Cover image for Deluxe Corporation
Logo

Deluxe Corporation

Engaged Employer

Deluxe Corporation

Add a Review

Deluxe Corporation Employee Reviews about "leadership"

Updated Nov 23, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 864 of over 897 reviews
3.3
54% Recommend to a Friend
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
57% Approve of CEO

Found 86 of over 897 reviews

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
198 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

8d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

29

7 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management and HR, lots of miscommunications(in 62 reviews)
  • "They have bad managers and leads in place who point fingers in order to get through layoff season .(in 29 reviews)
  • "Annual layoffs in certain areas limit the ability to drive success of some projects(in 24 reviews)
  • "Upper management thinks they are amazing but since they took over the reigns the only thing to show is a failing business with no growth in site.(in 21 reviews)
  • "The senior leadership tends to lose focus of what is important and senseless processes get in the way of your day to day.(in 18 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Deluxe Corporation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "leadership"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work.

    Sep 29, 2022 - Sales Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Deluxe has always been a place for growth, connection to the community, and creativity in serving clients. Employees enjoy a high-value operation and the ability to grow and thrive.

    Cons

    At the time of my employment and specific to my position - travel

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company, but is not perfect

    Aug 30, 2022 - IT Senior Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After spending 24 years at Deluxe, I would say that the best part of working at Deluxe is the people. Over my time there, I have had a lot of chances to work on many interesting and impactful projects. They have helped me to get my associate's, bachelor's, and master's degrees, and their benefits have supported my family through many life changes.

    Cons

    Office politics make it hard to get work done and can be very frustrating. Some of the processes for getting things done and requesting help are completely inefficient and confusing. It is very difficult to get anything done without the help of someone who has been there a while and can help navigate these processes. Pay is OK, but there is a common saying among those that have been there a while that in order to get a real raise you have to leave and come back.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Deluxe Corporation team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Wonderful place to work

    Nov 1, 2022 - eCheck tech support in Lancaster, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers are awesome Steady schedule weekends off only have to work 1 Saturday a quarter. Great co workers Benefits awesome

    Cons

    Not enough pay for job you do if your a call center employee. That’s means universal, CCT and eCheck support

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    No Support and Sweeps Behavoirs Under The Carpet

    Nov 23, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IRA Matching and Health Insurance

    Cons

    Allows poor behavoir of management. Put your head down and do your job and don't have an opinion and you will be just fine.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Nov 1, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training and culture with good benefits

    Cons

    Feel environment is pretty strict with management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome company to work

    Oct 25, 2022 - Senior QA Automation Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is in the growing trend with the new techs and the leadership team is great

    Cons

    Changing is hard and takes time needs patience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Focused on Payments Technologies

    Nov 18, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Payments technologies are primary area of focus for DLX.

    Cons

    All business segments other than Payments receive very limited investment and mostly just fund the Payments division.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    For a big corporation its not bad.

    May 2, 2022 - Onboarding Specialist in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For this being a huge corporation it is the best one that I have worked for. I am a single mom and this company allows me to have a work, life balance. Which I have not had at other large companies that I work for. Livable wage for my area. Great benefits. Great incentives. Supportive Management. Lots of training. Lots of opportunity to give back to the community.

    Cons

    Depending on the position too much down time during training, while waiting for others to complete tasks. But that is mostly during tax season. End of year is crazy like any company that works in this industry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Former Employee

    Oct 17, 2022 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, great people to work with across all channels.

    Cons

    Instability and a lack of capital investment in core business.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Rapid Change

    Oct 10, 2022 - Senior Manager, Operations in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of change creates lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Continual change in business strategy Difficult to get traction in growth programs Trying to move in too many directions, lack of focus

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Deluxe Corporation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Deluxe Corporation? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Deluxe Corporation Photos

+ Add Photo
Deluxe Corporation photo of: #OneDeluxe
Deluxe Corporation photo of: Our run club ran in honor of Pride.
Deluxe Corporation photo of: President and CEO, Barry McCarthy, presenting our NEW Downtown Minneapolis location at a press release.
Deluxe Corporation photo of: #OneDeluxe
Deluxe Corporation photo of: #OneDeluxe
Deluxe Corporation photo of: Filming a culture video for our Lenexa, KS office.
Deluxe Corporation photo of: 2019 Student Career Fair
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Deluxe Corporation Job Seekers Also Viewed

UnitedHealth Group Logo
UnitedHealth Group

3.5

15,216 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 897 Deluxe Corporation reviews submitted anonymously by Deluxe Corporation employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Deluxe Corporation is right for you.