Cover image for Deluxe Corporation
Logo

Deluxe Corporation

Engaged Employer

Deluxe Corporation

Add a Review

Deluxe Corporation Employee Reviews about "management"

Updated Dec 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 867 of over 900 reviews
3.3
53% Recommend to a Friend
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
57% Approve of CEO

Found 220 of over 900 reviews

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
198 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

14d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

29

7 Comments

Finance

109.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Deluxe Corporation~198
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management and HR, lots of miscommunications(in 61 reviews)
  • "They have bad managers and leads in place who point fingers in order to get through layoff season .(in 30 reviews)
  • "Annual layoffs in certain areas limit the ability to drive success of some projects(in 22 reviews)
  • "Upper management thinks they are amazing but since they took over the reigns the only thing to show is a failing business with no growth in site.(in 21 reviews)
  • "The senior leadership tends to lose focus of what is important and senseless processes get in the way of your day to day.(in 17 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Deluxe Corporation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work.

    Sep 29, 2022 - Sales Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Deluxe has always been a place for growth, connection to the community, and creativity in serving clients. Employees enjoy a high-value operation and the ability to grow and thrive.

    Cons

    At the time of my employment and specific to my position - travel

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A valiant effort

    Dec 1, 2022 - Head of Department in New London, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Deluxe has made various valiant efforts over the years I was employed. I saw some major industry transition from film to digital, stereo back to mono etc. Deluxe tried hard to keep up with public demand and i witnessed the sad shuttering of film labs. My time was in the early days of digital so we had some considerable hurdles to overcome - but I always took some pride in working for the company and its brand. Good talent and good people. A large corp and so like many - certain individual hopes and dreams were sidelined - but I would still recommend them above others

    Cons

    Very large corp - so you would become a cog in the machine. At my time - remuneration was not quite on par

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Deluxe Corporation team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    its a job

    Nov 29, 2022 - Customer Service Level II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a Monday through Friday job. You get to work remotely. it looks great on your resume and weekly pay.

    Cons

    You have to work Saturdays every 5 weeks. basically once a month. It is incredibly slow and you take maybe 12 calls all in the morning. They also have this "no fault policy" where even if you are sick, in an accident or cannot commute to work due to an unforeseen circumstance, you will get pointed and if you get up to 7 you will be fired. The raises are not good either, you start at 17 and the highest raise is .40 cents. you do the job of four different departments and get little to no time to actually do the job functions due to "business need" you must be able to do things within two minutes including researching with multiple departments. it is just not worth the stress.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Very good company to work for

    Dec 1, 2022 - Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful people. Opportunity for advancement. Good pay and benefits. Good communication from ELT.

    Cons

    Understaffed in key support roles. Innovation could use improvement in some departments.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company, but is not perfect

    Aug 30, 2022 - IT Senior Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After spending 24 years at Deluxe, I would say that the best part of working at Deluxe is the people. Over my time there, I have had a lot of chances to work on many interesting and impactful projects. They have helped me to get my associate's, bachelor's, and master's degrees, and their benefits have supported my family through many life changes.

    Cons

    Office politics make it hard to get work done and can be very frustrating. Some of the processes for getting things done and requesting help are completely inefficient and confusing. It is very difficult to get anything done without the help of someone who has been there a while and can help navigate these processes. Pay is OK, but there is a common saying among those that have been there a while that in order to get a real raise you have to leave and come back.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Wonderful place to work

    Nov 1, 2022 - eCheck tech support in Lancaster, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers are awesome Steady schedule weekends off only have to work 1 Saturday a quarter. Great co workers Benefits awesome

    Cons

    Not enough pay for job you do if your a call center employee. That’s means universal, CCT and eCheck support

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    No Support and Sweeps Behavoirs Under The Carpet

    Nov 23, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IRA Matching and Health Insurance

    Cons

    Allows poor behavoir of management. Put your head down and do your job and don't have an opinion and you will be just fine.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Nov 1, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training and culture with good benefits

    Cons

    Feel environment is pretty strict with management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome company to work

    Oct 25, 2022 - Senior QA Automation Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is in the growing trend with the new techs and the leadership team is great

    Cons

    Changing is hard and takes time needs patience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Focused on Payments Technologies

    Nov 18, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Payments technologies are primary area of focus for DLX.

    Cons

    All business segments other than Payments receive very limited investment and mostly just fund the Payments division.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 220 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Deluxe Corporation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Deluxe Corporation? Share Your Experiences

Deluxe Corporation logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Deluxe Corporation Photos

+ Add Photo
Deluxe Corporation photo of: #OneDeluxe
Deluxe Corporation photo of: Our run club ran in honor of Pride.
Deluxe Corporation photo of: President and CEO, Barry McCarthy, presenting our NEW Downtown Minneapolis location at a press release.
Deluxe Corporation photo of: #OneDeluxe
Deluxe Corporation photo of: #OneDeluxe
Deluxe Corporation photo of: Filming a culture video for our Lenexa, KS office.
Deluxe Corporation photo of: 2019 Student Career Fair
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Deluxe Corporation Job Seekers Also Viewed

UnitedHealth Group Logo
UnitedHealth Group

3.5

15,230 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 900 Deluxe Corporation reviews submitted anonymously by Deluxe Corporation employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Deluxe Corporation is right for you.