Deluxe Entertainment Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Entertainment CEO Eric Cummins (no image)
Eric Cummins
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very difficult to make a career out of it unless you get hired as upper management(in 46 reviews)

  • "They are very demanding of your time, work/life balance could be better(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "amazing job opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Special Events Manager in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I made a lot of great contacts in the Motion Picture film industry ,event coordinating, Casino nights banquets, excellent pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Sadly color by Deluxe in Hollywood, California, closed.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Entertainment2019-07-18
  2. "Some Good, Some Bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transparent, Corporate, Professional, Innovative, Present

    Cons

    Unapproachable, Stifling, Many HR hoops to jump through in order to have toxic inefficient, employees let go.

    Deluxe Entertainment2020-05-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Recommended for entry-level position only."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burbank, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good, fair-minded co-workers; flexible hours.

    Cons

    Limited opportunity for advancement; poor management; low morale.

    Deluxe Entertainment2020-05-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Post production industry long hours"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Option to work overtime most days

    Cons

    Weekend work. No client perks

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Entertainment2020-05-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid if you can"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty 9-5 considering the industry

    Cons

    Favoritism, Ill Equipped Management Team, Resistant to Improvements/Changes, Overall Negative Work Culture,

    Deluxe Entertainment2020-05-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Systems Need Updating"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burbank, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From when I started there were no procedures but, after a while that changed for the better.

    Cons

    Systems are dated, making it difficult to do your best job, Like most jobs they say I have an open door policy if you have anything to share let us know...but, that didn't seem to go over very well. I felt left out of the loop on important information. I felt pay wasn't that great. I feel that there were too many people in a small space. I felt that some procedures were not necessary. I didn't feel free to say how I really felt about anything or not heard. It just didn't seem like a great working environment

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Entertainment2020-05-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, Unstable environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great and talented people to with with

    Cons

    Continuous layoffs and financially unstable company

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Entertainment2020-04-16
  8. "Corporate Job at heart"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator 

    I worked at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    had good 401k benefits and fun people to work with.

    Cons

    found the pay rate to be below average, job security seems to be low.

    Deluxe Entertainment2020-02-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Low Pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people are amazing! This is one of the companies best qualities, they know how to hire good people. They are very flexible with hours and, in my opinion, you get a lot of paid time off. Very good middle management.

    Cons

    The pay is incredibly low, especially with the high expectations. Very difficult to make a career out of it unless you get hired as upper management. Raises are sporadic, at best.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Entertainment2020-02-07
  10. "Solid"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn niche skill in the cinema distribution industry. Company has it's fingers in many post house skills, such as color, audio, graphics, mastering, and distribution.

    Cons

    Lots of changes always happening, and with that lay offs happen as well. Though they are making efforts to update the current dated culture of the company, sometimes important ethical/integral issue are not addressed.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Entertainment2020-01-24
Found 651 reviews