Deluxe Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor

Deluxe Entertainment Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 543 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
John Wallace
150 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "upper management can be a mess (had about 5 CEOs in 6 years(in 39 reviews)

  • "Salaries are low compare to competitors and many employees have to do overtime so work life balance is somewhat of an issue(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good people working hard to change as the industry shifts. A lot of new technology, but exciting capability. Like the company - good products and talented people.

    Cons

    Operating and changing simultaneously

    Deluxe Entertainment2018-10-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, not so great work/life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control Supervisor in Burbank, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The people are amazing! Really friendly and helpful to one another. We still keep in touch.

    Cons

    They are very demanding of your time, work/life balance could be better.

    Deluxe Entertainment2019-05-17
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burbank, CA

    I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great talented peers to work with .

    Cons

    yearly bonus is a big thing.

    Deluxe Entertainment2019-05-13
  4. "Always something new"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pay is competitive, always something new and different to work on. Can work from home if my kids are sick.

    Cons

    Always something new to work on, it seems like I'll never really get a firm grip on everything. No real sense of direction at times.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate the overall goals better to the rank and file folks.

    Deluxe Entertainment2019-05-07
  5. "Changes often"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Everyone is helpful and there is a work life balance

    Cons

    No structure and upper management keeps changing

    Deluxe Entertainment2019-05-21
  6. "OK for a few years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Burbank, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Friendly people, good benefits, bagel Friday

    Cons

    Slow to change, pay increases virtually nonexistant

    Deluxe Entertainment2019-04-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A Pawn Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Burbank, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The people you work with are great. The people running the company not so great.

    Cons

    The people that run the company really don't know what is going on. I suggest just using this job as a pawn to move to something greater.

    Advice to Management

    Actually, learn what you are hired for or promoted for.

    Deluxe Entertainment2019-04-24
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Another year, and no merit increase."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid-Level Manager in Burbank, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Can't think of too many. You get bagels maybe once a week?

    Cons

    No leadership, no communication or communication is not accurate. Morale is low due to layoffs, closures and no merit increases for 2019. Reviews were completed yet still not word of a merit increase, or any communication about it at all. How can you just ignore your employees who are trying to make a living? This is the culture of this company.

    Advice to Management

    At least have the decency to inform your staff you won't be getting a raise even though you had a good review? Just don't understand how this company is run like this and nobody is accountable for it. Sad!

    Deluxe Entertainment2019-05-02
  9. "A very different experience in every department and team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

      I worked at Deluxe Entertainment full-time

      Pros

      autonomy and multiple advancement opportunities

      Cons

      politics plays a huge role in success

      Deluxe Entertainment2019-03-28
    • "Coordinator at Deluxe"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Post Production Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA

      I have been working at Deluxe Entertainment full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Learned a great deal, lots of opportunity to move up

      Cons

      Lots of red tape, overworked

      Deluxe Entertainment2019-03-20
    Found 543 reviews