Demco Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Demco Reviews

Updated 6 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Demco CEO Nedra Sadorf
Nedra Sadorf
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Company doing Great Things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive in developing employees

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons yet

    Advice to Management

    Management works hard to be forward thinking

    Demco2019-04-04
  2. "Ressonsible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Welder 

    I worked at Demco part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work at

    Cons

    Good paying position and good company

    Demco2019-09-07
  3. "Culture shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Coordinator in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Demco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They keep their benifits up to date.

    Cons

    Their is inconsistancy in the work schedule. A few years of not knowing when, or if, you will have a 40 hour week. Turnover is much more prevelant in recent years than the past. All they care about is hitting their numbers. Quality has become a distant memory. There has been a major culture shift in the last 4 years and not in a good way. Management need to connect to it's workers and that takes time spent with... them, not time with the computer screen.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop caring more about the numbers and get back to appreciating and having a real relationship with your workers. Remember "It's still about the people.".

    Demco2019-04-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Trying to innovate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Demco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are trying hard to make changes

    Cons

    ...most of the changes required are people changes. Old guard must give way to new!

    Advice to Management

    Where are the tools, technologies, and products promised? I see the people who are trying to make the change being sidelined by process oriented folks. We are pretty good at hiring talent but can't retain them for this exact reason! Wake up it's 2019!!

    Demco2019-01-26
  5. "Yes, Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Demco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance. Kind and enthusiastic coworkers. Gives back to community. Committees build company culture and camaraderie. Feel good about what kind of work I am doing (supplying libraries and schools with beneficial resources).

    Cons

    Lacking in racial diversity. Work can be monotonous at times (minor and expected).

    Advice to Management

    All my personal experience has been fantastic. Hire more racially divers individuals.

    Demco2019-01-04
  6. "Old Fashioned Ideals - Old Fashioned Systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Specialist in Madison, WI
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Good Benefits and compensation *Good core values that they've stuck to for 113 years

    Cons

    *Old, outdated business systems *Change comes very slowly, and is expected to happen from the bottom up *Lately, the executive team is hemorrhaging people, ESPECIALLY in the technical areas

    Demco2018-12-11
  7. "don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Demco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    management is horrible, absolutely hard to tolerate.

    Cons

    technology is old and system is slow.

    Demco2018-04-10
  8. "Material planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Planner in Boyden, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Demco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with what I believe in. I am doing the profile diet. It is working great.

    Cons

    I work full time Monday-Thursday weekly. would like to do weekend or some evenings

    Advice to Management

    Would love the chance to help others

    Demco2017-10-30
  9. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI

    I worked at Demco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, flex time, benefits

    Cons

    Company has become too much like a large corporation when it isn't. Layoffs have become a norm. Unrealistic goals set.

    Advice to Management

    Act like what you are, a small family owned company.

    Demco2017-07-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Graphic Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Demco full-time

    Pros

    positive. creative, and respectful environment,

    Cons

    i really loved everything about this place from the people to the work--nothing bad to say

    Demco2017-03-21
Found 21 reviews