Dempton Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Dempton Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Dempton Consulting Group CEO  Jean-François Sauvé (no image)
Jean-François Sauvé
13 Ratings
  1. "To avoid. No trust of its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dempton Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Downtown location and nothing more

    Cons

    Lack of focus on a true employee experience, poor company culture and staff always Evading your questions. Poorly organized, zero and non-transparent communication. A lot of issues regarding management and how they treat and taking care of their consultants.

    Dempton Consulting Group2019-07-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dempton Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Downtown, great office, work-life balance

    Cons

    A lot of issues regarding management and how business is taking care of, people are not engaged and quite sad. No team spirit.

    Continue reading
    Dempton Consulting Group2019-05-28
  3. "Open and flexible firm to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dempton Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Dempton takes good care of potential and current employees. They have a lot of interesting opportunities and great benefits. They make the happiness and well-being of the staff their #1 priority. Many events Always available Open to ideas and discussions

    Cons

    I can't think of anything at the moment.

    Dempton Consulting Group2019-01-31
  4. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dempton Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very nice working environment. Friendly and knowledgeable people. Interesting projects to work on.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Dempton Consulting Group2019-01-29
  5. "Never sign a contrat with Dempton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Software Architect in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dempton Consulting Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Deals with multiple big businesses in Montreal

    Cons

    Lack of integrity; May hold your revenus (salary) to coerce you into signing a renewal with them; Lack of communications across the board; Dempton regularly pulls employees out of businesses to avenge the business decisions of those businesses. They often pretend to have expertise that they do not have. Lack of transparency. Low-employee retention. Dempton tries to go against the law until you tell them that they are being unlawful. Working for them has been the worst experience of my career.

    Continue reading
    Dempton Consulting Group2019-01-24

    Dempton Consulting Group Response

    January 29, 2019

    While Dempton appreciates constructive feedback as part of its ongoing internal improvement process, this comment is by nature offensive and dishonest. We strongly deny the allegations mentioned. It does not reflect our high standards and the positive feedback we get from virtually all of our collaborators.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dempton Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location, Staff, Environment, and Benefits

    Cons

    There is no much opportunity to grow

    Dempton Consulting Group2018-11-05
  7. "IT Financial Services Consultant at Dempton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Financial Services Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dempton Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company that cares about its employees. I've always felt respected here, even when I lack for something.

    Cons

    No outlying cons as of now.

    Dempton Consulting Group2017-11-04
Found 15 reviews