KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Denny's

Is this your company?

Denny's

Add a Review

Denny's Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,964 of over 2,007 reviews

3.4
51%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Denny's President & CEO John Miller
John Miller
666 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a diner so it usually a really fast paced environment(in 70 reviews)

  • "You can make a good money in tips(in 52 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A lot of travelling and long hours(in 69 reviews)

  • "have to work alone at times as other cooks wont show up to work(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Denny's and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Family friendly

      Oct 23, 2021 - Service Assistant in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family like workplace. Helpful in completing tasks

      Cons

      Long hours. Work life balance can be difficult

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good place to start

      Oct 27, 2021 - Restaurant Manager in Fresno, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This fast pace restaurant will help you develop your skills in the food industry

      Cons

      This restaurant is known for been open 24 /7 , so it can be challenging to find balance between work and personal life .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nice

      Oct 26, 2021 - Server in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good ppl and nice staff

      Cons

      Need more hours but it okay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Co workers and manager not friendly at all

      Sep 27, 2021 - Server in Morgan Hill, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This location is busy, so you get a lot of hours.

      Cons

      Girls who worked there stole my tips. The cook would purposely not give me all my food, so when everyone else at my table had food one person didn't. Also Girls would take my food to give to their table. They would talk to each other in Spanish only when I walked up. They were rude and one girl was selling drugs and the cook was so drunk he threw up in the kitchen while working. I was the only white person working there and they didn't like me from day one. I was friendly with everyone, but it didn't matter. The manager was all part of this too, so when I left I told the GM and he didn't care at all. He was just like them. It was a shame it was like that because I would have stayed had they not been that way. Oh and did I mention the manager was having sex with the cook. I left after a month, but I would never eat at Dennys again.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Eh

      Oct 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours are fairly easy to get

      Cons

      Hard to find a regulars schedule

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      good starting or filler job

      Oct 12, 2021 - Server/Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you only have to tip the busboys you don't have to split it with everyone so you get to keep everything you asked that day and you take home that day no overnight hold

      Cons

      its open 24 hours so you might get put on a shift you dont want like overnight

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great first job

      Oct 15, 2021 - Server/Waiter in Jackson, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved working the 7pm to 7am shifts on the weekends and having most weekdays off to go to college.

      Cons

      Sometimes we were understaffed or would be out of popular items.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good but risky

      Oct 17, 2021 - Server in Nephi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you get good money if it’s busy

      Cons

      taking a risk with tips might be the only server on the floor very stressful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Work

      Oct 14, 2021 - Server/Waiter in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is well organized and straightforward with job’s responsibilities.

      Cons

      In my opinion, One of the best food chains to work for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love this Company!

      Oct 6, 2021 - Human Resources Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best company I have ever worked for. The boss definitely wants to see all his employees succeed. We are a family who knows how to get stuff done!

      Cons

      The workload can get heavy at times, but we do our best to help on another.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,964 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Denny's Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Denny's? Share Your Experiences

    or