Dental Associates (WI) Reviews | Glassdoor

Dental Associates (WI) Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Dental Associates (WI) President and Owner Dr. Thomas Manos
Dr. Thomas Manos
3 Ratings
  1. "Hard Work Does Not Go Unnoticed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Associates (WI)

    Pros

    Good benefits Actual owner of the company is involved and very approachable Ton of room for advancement

    Cons

    Turn over with support staff and management This is a union company

    Continue reading
    Dental Associates (WI)2019-09-14
  2. "Former dental assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Dental Associates (WI)

    Pros

    The doctor I worked with was very nice.

    Cons

    Bad environment, bad coworkers, and they overwork you.

    Dental Associates (WI)2019-10-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Summer internship review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dental Associates (WI) for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a great supervisor throughout my internship. He always answered my questions thoroughly and gave constructive feedback. I can confidently say that I learned and grew a lot during my time at Dental Associates and I believe that it has prepared me for what may come after I graduate.

    Cons

    From what I saw, there did not seem to be a lot of intradepartmental collaboration— not as much as I was expecting there to be.

    Dental Associates (WI)2019-08-20
  4. "Your Opportunity for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dental Associates (WI) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the most unique companies I've had the privelage to work for. From day one I was impressed with the size of the company and the variety of work I was going to get to do with them. In my time at the company, I was able to grow my skill and knowledge of not only my expertise but a variety of other areas as well. At Dental Associates you will have the opportunity to learn about sales, customer service, clinic management, marketing, and IT in addition to dentistry. The opportunites are nearly limitless. Speak up and make it known what you want to do with your career.

    Cons

    The major downfall of a large company like this is communication and unfortunately this is one thing that didn't improve a whole lot. You might feel left out or "not in the know" at times but feel free to always ask questions. I know they are making massive efforts to fix this but not sure how people will respond just due to the size of Dental Associates.

    Continue reading
    Dental Associates (WI)2019-05-08
  5. "Patient Financial Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Financial Services in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dental Associates (WI) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly, very little pros. Some of the people that worked there were nice. Not enough employee appreciation. Absolutely no incentives.

    Cons

    I’d like to blame it on poor management, but there’s more to the company as a whole. It’s like being at a high school and the mean girls are the managers. They spend 80% of the time talking badly about employees and 20% getting the actual job done. Ive never felt more over qualified and under appreciated in a position like this. I have NEVER given a bad review about a company I’ve worked for. This company questioned my competence and work ethic. The medical system in place is out of date and difficult to learn and work with. It’s like working on a PC from the year 1995. There were constant IT issues that would effect patient care. I would not advise working for a company like this if you are wanting to grow. They will tell you one thing, then lead you in a different direction and lie to make you think something differently. Extremely manipulative and misleading.

    Continue reading
    Dental Associates (WI)2019-05-19
  6. "Not understanding with personal issues."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Surgical Assistant in West Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dental Associates (WI) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I got some more expierence in the surgical area

    Cons

    Your not given a chance to progress

    Continue reading
    Dental Associates (WI)2019-01-30
  7. "Dental Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dental Associates (WI) full-time

    Pros

    -Decent Pay -Benefits -Good work environment

    Cons

    - Negative environment - Unfriendly co-workers

    Dental Associates (WI)2018-03-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Has Potential But Leadership Lacks Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Dental Associates (WI) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has potential and corporate works in a nice building

    Cons

    We have a lot of potential but can’t seem to get out of our own way. A lack of leadership and planning at the top levels of the organization make us reactive. Most decisions seem to be made based on profit and not a focus on the patient experience and staff member. We have a lack of culture which leads to a lot of turnover. When asking the CEO about joining boards or volunteer work that may happen partially during the work day, his response was “If you are getting paid while volunteering, is it really volunteering?” There is nothing you can say in response to someone who responds like that and clearly does not see the value of community involvement on behalf of your company. If you are looking to join us, ask someone who used to work here first and make sure that your values match ours. Not just the values that are put down on paper, but the ones we live.

    Continue reading
    Dental Associates (WI)2018-01-22
  9. "Dental Lab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dental Associates (WI) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hours, wide range of learning experiences and opportunities, positive manager.

    Cons

    improved communication among and between departments would be beneficial

    Dental Associates (WI)2017-05-07
  10. "Worst Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oral Surgery Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dental Associates (WI) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My direct team was great.

    Cons

    Terrible pay, petty management, & they work you like a horse.

    Continue reading
    Dental Associates (WI)2017-05-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews