Dental Care Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Dental Care Alliance Reviews

Updated January 13, 2018
49 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jerry Rhodes
2 Ratings

49 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Featured Review

    "Practice Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Though company continues to grow the support staff at Corporate is amazing.. upper management guides you if needed but let's you run your practice without micro managing their offices. I love DCA!

    Cons

    Trying to find quality staff at the office level can be challenging. Compensation for higher qualified staff is hard to give based on company compensation rates


  2. "Hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Falls Church, VA
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Falls Church, VA

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance part-time

    Pros

    love the doctors I work for

    Cons

    100% commission based salary, if the schedule falls apart you are not getting paid

    Advice to Management

    commission based salaries for the medical field are a conflict of interest. Please consider making a yearly salary or hourly rate.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    Jan 15, 2018 – Director of Strategic Development

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Like many industries, pay is based on collections of work completed. We strive to have full schedules to best serve our patients and keep the team working.

  3. "Dental Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Seffner, FL
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Seffner, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. They have wonderful opportunities within the company and Dentists, Hygienist, and managers to work with.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    Dec 26, 2017 – Director of Strategic Development

    Thank you for the review and for sharing your talents with the patients!


  4. "Dental Receptionist / Tx Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Trainings on new products good for general knowledge. Makes it easier when you know the product you’re recommending to patients.

    Cons

    Bc if it’s bureaucracy, important things are missed on a daily basis like patient care and quality of the work that their providers are delivering. They don’t value experience or hard work. They prefer non thinking individuals so they can pay them whatever they want than people that actually know what they are doing. They lie to get what they want and you better play along. If you even dare ask a question, they tell you to just do it and are frowned upon. Regionals talk bad about employees creating a hostile environment, so unprofessional. Worst employer I’ve had in my 12+ years experience.

    Advice to Management

    High/Upper management need to visit their practices and actually talk to the staff members. They might actually find out a thing or two which I’m sure they don’t agree on. Most of the reviews are bad. I would look into it what’s going on.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    Jan 15, 2018 – Director of Strategic Development

    Thank you for sharing this information. I would like to learn more about your office and experience so we can make positive changes. Please email us at careers@dentalcarealliance.com. Or, if you... More


  5. "minimal promotions, disconnect between corporate and individual offices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    decent hours and benefits, computer system is dated but fairly easy to use

    Cons

    unrealistic goals, overwhelmed office managers, pay is not ideal compared to other DSOs

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    Dec 26, 2017 – Director of Strategic Development

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would appreciate learning more about your office so we can look into the goals , workload and pay. Please email me at careers@dentalcarealliance.com so we can... More


  6. "Dental Hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Suwanee, GA
    Former Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Suwanee, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits and steady work hours.

    Cons

    Admin and Management are poor

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    Nov 21, 2017 – Director of Strategic Development

    Thank you for your feedback! We would love to hear more about your experience. Please email us at careers@dentalcarealliance.com to set up a time to connect. Thanks!


  7. "Great Opportunity to Grow Your Career & Take Ownership of Your Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sarasota, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome VP and CEO who are open to new ideas and provide support, feedback and compliments.

    Cons

    None. I love it here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Excited to be a part of the team!

  8. "Entry level nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hygiene Assistant
    Current Employee - Hygiene Assistant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Get your foot in the door if you need a position right out of School.
    Many offices throughout the metro area

    Cons

    Poor management
    No on boarding
    No continuing education opportunities
    High insurance
    Hands on training is ok but make sure it’s standardized and not on the fly

    Advice to Management

    Have morning huddles so employees can feel a sense of cohesiveness. Provide feedback to new employees instead of complaining behind their backs about what they did wrong.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    Nov 6, 2017 – Director of Strategic Development

    Thank you for your feedback. This does not sound like our standard operations and I would like to learn more. Please email careers@dentalcarealliance.com so we can set up a time to connect. Thank you!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Run, run as far from this company as you can!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time

    Pros

    ...Still thinking of anything good to say

    Cons

    *Focused only on production
    *Patient care compromised
    *High turn over due to unmotivated employees
    *HUGE bureaucracy - very difficult to resolve issues
    *Poor communication with patients as they are funneled through call center rather than directly to dental office
    *Poor choice in managers - probably people who couldn't get hired in a private practice
    *Poor training of employees with very extreme level of micro-management makes for incredibly stressful environment
    *Inaccurate payroll yet bureaucracy makes it difficult and slow to get your money.

    Advice to Management

    Understand that a happy employee IS a motivated employee!
    Stop being so cheap!

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    Oct 16, 2017 – Director of Strategic Development

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience and would like to know which office you were located in so we can work on improvements. Please send a note to... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "DCA Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Company Outings, Hours
    Overtime,

    Cons

    0 respect from leads, lots of work, not enough staff to support workload

    Advice to Management

    If an employee brings an issue, dont turn a blind eye to whats going on. You'll lose dedicated employees that way.


Showing 49 of 49 reviews
Reset Filters