KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dental Whale

Is this your company?

Dental Whale

Add a Review

Dental Whale Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dental Whale Founder David Lopez
David Lopez
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Growth Opportunities

    Mar 31, 2021 - Consulting Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is always growth and opportunity There are several industry experts to learn from

    Cons

    The environment constantly changes, so you can feel unstable sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Innovative Company

    Jul 14, 2021 - Accounting Associate in Sunrise, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really liked that the company as a whole was friendly and approachable. No one held themselves at a higher regard and they had an open door policy. They gave you your duties and you could more or less make your own schedule. They were always trying new things and thinking outside of the box.

    Cons

    They were always trying new things and thinking outside of the box so duties got shifted a lot where at times your were definitely overworked. This also led to the laying off of individuals because implementing a new self pay accounting program you no longer needed as many associates.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company, rapidly expanding

    Jul 23, 2021 - A/R Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic work setting. Always something to do. Self paced environment. Trust and support from leadership.

    Cons

    Rapid changes implemented sometimes overnight. Requires high level of adaptability.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Highly recommend

    Mar 3, 2021 - Dental Hygienist RDH in Dearborn Heights, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for this company has been the best decision of my career! I have been with Dentalwhale since 2019, and I work at a dental office in Michigan. As a dental hygienist, they have been accommodating my needs since day one, I have a great team around me, and the facility is spacious. The company is expanding and growing, I have met/ spoken to CEO’S and CFO’s and they are always valuing my opinion. The patient care that we offer is top of the line, we use the latest technology from laser to digital scan, and the office that I work at has patients dating back to 1980’s! I love this place so much that I have referred few of my friends and colleagues from my old job and would recommend this place to anyone who’s looking for a better job opportunities.

    Cons

    There isn’t anything I could think of that would be considered cons, other than maybe that they don’t offer 401k match yet. But I have spoken to HR and managers, and they have already decided to make it happen in 2021.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    If you are a runner and want to contribute - here you can!

    Mar 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership is transparent, culture is inclusive. The workload is high, but the company has very ambitious goals and is growing fast and hiring exceptional talent. If you are willing to put in the work and want to work with an innovative company that is going far - don't hesitate.

    Cons

    Continue to break down the silos

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Decent

    Dec 6, 2020 - Scheduler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible schedule and easy tasks

    Cons

    sometimes higher ups lack good communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    stay away

    Jan 5, 2021 - Rep 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none that i can think of

    Cons

    horrible leadership, change their minds too much and are clueless

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Everything matters!

    Mar 4, 2020 - Digital Team Office Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working here has provided me with career long skills and a wide perspective on what it takes to get the work done. Everything matters here; from little details and everyday tasks, to big events.

    Cons

    Depending on were you land, some positions might require more work than others and may be a bit stressful.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I worked at Conversion Whale full-time for more than 3 years

    Mar 4, 2020 - Claims Specialist in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the environment is super nice, good benefits, startup-like feel and camaraderie

    Cons

    Honestly, as long as you do your job you should be fine. The cons happen when you start slacking off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stay Away

    Jun 16, 2020 - Director in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there are none. Terrible company

    Cons

    This is the worst company anyone Can ever work for, do yourself a favor stay away from these people. It’s a matter of time before their out of business. Very poor reputation

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Dental Whale Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dental Whale? Share Your Experiences

Dental Whale logo
or