KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

DentalOne Partners

Engaged Employer

DentalOne Partners

Add a Review

DentalOne Partners Reviews

Updated May 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
DentalOne Partners CEO C. Mitchell Goldman, JD, MBA
C. Mitchell Goldman, JD, MBA
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "You'll find them all personable and wanting to see their doctors succeed(in 35 reviews)

  • "It is really a great company to be apart of(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management changed every few years as did the direction of the company(in 18 reviews)

  • "The company should provide 401k match(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Always learning

      Nov 28, 2020 - Dental Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff all works together,benefits are good,days go fast

      Cons

      None that I have experienced yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Talented and caring group

      Apr 6, 2021 - Senior Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with so many talented, caring and dedicated people. Best-In-Class clinicians providing care to our patients. Customer-centric operations teams. Leadership is dedicated to providing unwavering support to the field.

      Cons

      No cons, very pleased with the organization.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good job but hard to move up

      May 9, 2021 - Operations Leader in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great schedule and finally a 401K match up to 3%

      Cons

      No Parental Leave and it's hard to move up in management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place

      May 4, 2021 - Director in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Atmosphere, location, size, people, salary

      Cons

      Executive leadership seemed unseasoned; ineffective communication

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      In unprecedented times, this company has been 100% supportive.

      Oct 16, 2020 - Registered Dental Hygienist in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For the first time in 14 years, I can say I love my job! I came into the company on the fringes of career burnout, and now, I can say that this is the best hygienist position I have ever had. At a company level, Dental One has gone above and beyond to provide us with what we need to stay safe and keep our patients safe during the Covid-19 pandemic. Additionally, the pros of working with this company are: - competitive compensation with an additional bonus program - excellent, affordable health insurance - options for accident/ short term disability/ life insurance, etc - 401K - PTO - CE opportunities At an office level: I have a work family made up of an amazing group of women. We take care of each other, and I genuinely look forward to seeing them every day. We have a shared passion for caring for of our patients, and it's so exciting to build relationships with them and educate them as they pursue optimal health. As a hygienist with Dental Works, I have a level of autonomy that I am incredibly grateful for. It makes me want to be the best I can be.

      Cons

      Currently there is no employer match with our 401K program. It would be nice if there was.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Is all about $$$

      May 3, 2021 - Dental Hygienist in Frisco, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't think I have any

      Cons

      They don't really care about employees

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture

      Mar 31, 2021 - Recruiting in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the people I work with. We have a very talented group of individuals.

      Cons

      Better communication from upper management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Not great anymore

      Apr 26, 2021 - Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Made great connections with Doctors and Staff

      Cons

      All about the money, terrible work/life balance.

      1 person found this review helpful

      DentalOne Partners Response

      Director of Marketing

      We are disappointed to read your comments. As a former employee we hope you would recognize that our top concern is creating an environment where our approach to the care and service of our patients always comes first; we apologize you feel this was not the case for you. That said, we take your feedback seriously and we respectfully ask that you contact us directly humanresource@dentalonepartners.com if you would like to share more on your personal experience. Thank you.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not the best

      Apr 13, 2021 - Associate Dentist in Hope Mills, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent benefits. Especially if you don’t need healthcare

      Cons

      Management company is poor. Lack of direction and preparation when switching to a new dental software. Lack support in finding staff.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      DentalOne Partners Response

      Director of Marketing

      Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to share more on your personal experience, please feel free to contact us directly -humanresource@dentalonepartners.com

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Wonderful People sharing a purpose

      Mar 8, 2021 - Training Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people working towards same end goal of providing wonderful patient care.

      Cons

      Constant change within the organization which is not a bad thing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 577 Reviews

    Popular Careers with DentalOne Partners Job Seekers

    Patient Relations Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DentalOne Partners? Share Your Experiences

    DentalOne Partners logo
    or