Dentsply Sirona Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Dentsply Sirona CEO Don Casey (no image)
Don Casey
71 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management should all be required to take development courses to be allowed to manage people(in 23 reviews)

  • "High turnover rate of department managers(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits when I was working there.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    June 15, 2020Online Marketing und Social Media

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Best regards, Your DS Team

  2. "been with company for 5 years"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Dentsply Sirona full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits package, nice coworkers

    Cons

    can't think of any for now

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    July 6, 2020Online Marketing und Social Media

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoy working with us. Best regards, Your DS Team

  3. "Dentsply Sirona"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MES Software Engineer in Milford, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Need to put more resources into updating technology.

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    June 22, 2020Online Marketing und Social Media

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoy working with us. We're also interested in continuous improvement for our organization and will consider your suggestions as we move forward. If you like to share more details, please feel free to write to us at corporate.communications@dentsplysirona.com. Best regards, Your DS Team

  4. "Good company for beginners"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manufacturing Process Engineer in Long Island City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Need experience? You will get it!

    Cons

    Manufacturing Facility is in the middle of highly populated area

    Continue reading
  5. "Corporate Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Digital Marketing Manager 

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time

    Pros

    Room to grow, Great people

    Cons

    instability in the market, too many management changes

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    June 19, 2020Online Marketing und Social Media

    Thank you for your feedback. We're interested in continuous improvement for our organization and will consider your suggestions as we move forward. If you like to share more details, please feel free to write to us at corporate.communications@dentsplysirona.com Best regards, Your DS Team

  6. "Great leadership team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership team communicates constantly about priorities and progress

    Cons

    I don't have any at the moment

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    May 18, 2020Online Marketing und Social Media

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoy working with us. Stay healthy in these challenging times. Best regards, Your DS Team

  7. Helpful (1)

    "It's ok ..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Applications Systems and Technical Programs in Waltham, MA
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good sharp people in many places who are engaged and passionate, cool technology

    Cons

    Too any isolated non-integrated sites on their own. Executive management too far removed or overwhelmed to assist local sites directly, many sharp people end up leaving for better coordinated opportunities.

    Continue reading

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    May 29, 2020Online Marketing und Social Media

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're interested in continuous improvement for our organization and will consider your suggestions as we move forward. If you like to share more details, please feel free to write to us at corporate.communications@dentsplysirona.com. Best regards, Your DS Team

  8. "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Yes, its fantastic company to work for.

    Cons

    After merger Dentsply and Sirona , there is big culture difference and working pattern.

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    May 15, 2020Online Marketing und Social Media

    Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed working with us. Stay healthy in this challenging time. Best regards, Your DS Team

  9. "Nice place no room for growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is fairly easy and laid back

    Cons

    There is no room for growth

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    May 15, 2020Online Marketing und Social Media

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed working with us. We are commited to developing our people and appreciate your input on growing opportunities. If you have any specific recommendations, we'd welcome that. Please write to us at corporate.communications@dentsplysirona.com. Best regards, Your DS Team

  10. "Great if you want no stability or advancement"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Food multiple times a month, family atmosphere, good coworkers.

    Cons

    Micromanagement, company has lost its way, impossible quotas, absolutely no chance of advancement. Uncertain future of Tulsa location. Everything is always changing. Everything is always backordered making quotas really hard to hit. Have lost many, many customers.

    Continue reading

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    June 23, 2020Online Marketing und Social Media

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the daily work atmosphere but we are also sorry to hear that you had a challenging experience with the changes in the company. Our people are the most important assets in our company, and we strive to do the things that help the future sustainability of our company. Regarding Tulsa, the location will not be closed. Still we will take your comment in consideration as we move forward. If you want to share more details to improve the situation for others, you can write to us at corporate.communications@dentsplysirona.com. Best regards, Your DS Team

Found 431 reviews