Dentsply Sirona Reviews

Updated May 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Dentsply Sirona CEO Don Casey
Don Casey
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits package, nice coworkers(in 37 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule and great work life balance(in 35 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low trust level with upper Management(in 24 reviews)

  • "High turnover rate of department managers(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Dentsply Sirona and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great Company to work for

      Aug 28, 2020 - Midwest Specialist in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job flexibility, great team, great boss, company truly tries to do what’s best for the employees.

      Cons

      Selling through distribution, wish product portfolio was a little bigger, wish there was more opportunity for salary growth

      2 people found this review helpful

      Dentsply Sirona Response

      Online Marketing und Social Media

      Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoy working with us. Stay healthy in these challenging times. Best regards, Your DS Team

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Dentsply Sirona

      Apr 22, 2021 - District Sales Manager in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid for performance, growth opportunities

      Cons

      Challenging dental environment with lots of competition

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dentsply Sirona Response

      Online Marketing und Social Media

      Thank you for your positive feedback and for highlighting the opportunities at DS. We are glad that you enjoy working with us. If you like to share additional input, please feel free to write to us at: corporate.communications@dentsplysirona.com. Best regards, Your DS Team

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      This place is a dumpster. Internal Gallup employee review said this was one of the worst work environments.

      May 8, 2021 - Territory Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people you work with and get to know on a daily basis, are the greatest. Dentsply knows how to hire some amazing talent. They just don't know how to keep it.

      Cons

      Compensation- Just be prepared to make commissions only a couple quarters out of the year. Last year we did over 100% in revenue growth and only 10% of the sales team were paid commissions. Basically it's upper management goal to generate more profit by not paying sales reps their commissions, and the way they do this is by making the quotas completely unattainable. Executive leadership is bailing. Every sales rep has one foot out the door and I'm pretty sure the mass exodus is coming at the end of Q2 and beginning of Q3.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Dumpster Fire

      May 7, 2021 - Region Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High quality products. That's it.

      Cons

      It's amazing how a multi-billion dollar company can be run so poorly. Upper management has zero clue what is happening out in the field. They care about their own pockets and looking good to shareholders. The reps are looked at as bottom feeders. The comp structure is a joke compared to most other medical device companies. Also, the amount of micromanagement is sickening (endless reports, call logs, mandatory ride alongs with managers and peers, etc.) I would recommend staying far far far away from Dentsply. Or if you want to hate your job and feel depressed and anxious on a daily basis, Dentsply is the place to be.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Extremely toxic culture with a threatening leadership style.

      Feb 26, 2021 - Region Business Manager in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The workflows and products are best in class. Marketing is supportive and provides impactful resources to utilize in the field, despite their being understaffed.

      Cons

      Leadership has undervalued the impact of disrupting customer relationships. Anyone in sales anticipates realignments occasionally, but unfortunately DS has pushed the envelope one too many times. Managers are not empowered to make business decisions at the Region level, no regard is given to their knowledge of their team or local markets. Processes are broken behind the scenes, resulting in frustrations from the field as it impedes their execution. Zero consistency with direction/priorities as changes have been far to constant. To wrap it up, the new micro management model is a Pharma model without Pharma pay.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Dentsply Sirona Response

      Online Marketing und Social Media

      Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting our workflows and products. We are sorry to hear that were dissatisfied with the management. The latest changes are driven by our goal to be more customer-centric, orienting our resources around procedural workflows and ensuring regions are smaller and more integrated around local customers. Nonetheless, we are constantly looking to improve and will take your comment into consideration as we move forward. If you want to share additional feedback, please feel free to write to us at: corporate.communications@dentsplysirona.com. Best regards, Your DS Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Solid Company

      May 4, 2021 - Operations Manager in Johnson City, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Safety record and program Friendly / Open environment Great Benefits package Temperature controlled environment Competitive Wages

      Cons

      Heavy OT bouncing back from COVID

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dentsply Sirona Response

      Online Marketing und Social Media

      Thank you for your positive feedback and for recommending Dentsply Sirona. We are glad that you enjoy working with us. We are constantly looking to improve and will take your comments into consideration as we move forward. If you want to share any additional input, please feel free to write to us at corporate.communications@dentsplysirona.com. Best regards, Your DS Team

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Company lacks stability

      Feb 14, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, lot's of room to move around, well-respected in industry, has every product a dentist could need

      Cons

      Management can't make a decision and stick to it-constantly changing directions. They call them minor changes but they majorly affect those of us in the field and our customers- for example, constant territory changes. No one trusts the data, because of the constantly changing territories we are told there's no way to go back and check for accuracy. Equipment is launched with bugs ALL the time, they are eventually great products, but initially lots of unhappy customers. Has become much more micro-management. Pay is super inconsistent across employees in the same position. I never even received my year-end attainment for 2020, had to run around and find it, which was difficult since everyone's in new positions now! About a week into October, decided randomly to end the year on 10/31 instead of 12/31 (didn't know you could even do this) and majorly change geographies and management structure, and move people around- there is a huge push to get customers to their loyalty threshold and this made it difficult, as no one knew where or what they were covering. Customers had no idea who to reach out to.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Dentsply Sirona Response

      Online Marketing und Social Media

      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a challenging experience with the organizational changes. After an organizational change it takes some time to restructure. If there are some uncertainties you are always welcome to reach out to your manager, your department manager or to Human Resources for support. Since we strive for continuous improvement across our organization, we will consider your feedback as we move forward . If you like to share additional recommendations, please feel free to write to us at: corporate.communications@dentsplysirona.com. Best regards, Your DS Team

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place

      Apr 29, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance too

      Cons

      Big company has trouble adapting to the market

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dentsply Sirona Response

      Online Marketing und Social Media

      Thank you for your positive rating. We are glad that you enjoyed working with us. All the best for your future. Best regards, Your DS Team

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Overall Good

      Apr 25, 2021 - Marketing in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reputation, KOLs, University Relationships, Manufacturing

      Cons

      Corporate office is in Charlotte, NC

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dentsply Sirona Response

      Online Marketing und Social Media

      Thank you very much for leaving a comment. We are glad to hear that you have been with us for so long and you enjoy working with us. If you want to share any recommendations, please feel free to write to us at: corporate.communications@dentsplysirona.com. Best regards, Your DS Team

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good benefits, good pay, leadership needs work

      Apr 20, 2021 - Region Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -pay -benefits -flexible schedule -Cars for field reps -spending budget

      Cons

      -leadership cut 30% of reps after positive 2020 -lack of communication with reps -constant change

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 561 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Dentsply Sirona Job Seekers

    Territory Manager Sales
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Territory Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Pharmaceutical Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Dentsply Sirona? Share Your Experiences

    or