Dentsply Sirona "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Dentsply Sirona Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Dentsply Sirona CEO Don Casey (no image)
Don Casey
61 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management should all be required to take development courses to be allowed to manage people(in 23 reviews)

  • "No as such because work life balance you can manage as per will(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time

    Pros

    Awesome manager and wonderful teammates - some of the best managers and teammates I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    Upper management was too focused on short term growth.

    Continue reading
    Dentsply Sirona2018-01-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not a healthy work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Syracuse, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent money, make on schedule

    Cons

    Huge territories spanning to multiple states, must do 3 overnights per week, upper management is not really tenured and does not have good managing skills, product you are selling has high competitors in the market

    Continue reading
    Dentsply Sirona2019-10-28
  3. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people and Good products

    Cons

    Upper management all over the map.

    Dentsply Sirona2019-09-04
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Average at Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance, nice new corporate office in a great area, decent pay and benefits compared to most companies.

    Cons

    The company is going through a huge identity crisis right now. Currently in a hiring freeze but somehow keep hiring new VPs instead of people on the ground floor doing the work day-to-day. No clear vision for the employees and company as a whole. Upper management should all be required to take development courses to be allowed to manage people. So many poor managers at this company. Jobs are filled without being posted...it’s a very clear “know the right people” mentality to climb the corporate ladder.

    Continue reading
    Dentsply Sirona2019-04-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company but management and HR need to do a better job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Unit Leader in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits package are good, the work conditions are comfortable and my co-workers in most part are friendly. You really don’t work to hard.

    Cons

    HR and upper management needs to pay more attention to their supervisors on the floor and how they treat people because they have a growing bad reputation. The organization and work flow is not good at times.

    Continue reading
    Dentsply Sirona2018-04-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "HR will rail road you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time

    Pros

    A good solid company, but watch big brother is always watching.

    Cons

    HR will railroad Upper management only cares about stock holders

    Continue reading
    Dentsply Sirona2018-02-07
  7. "Dental Implant Outside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High base salary, good benefits, great products, company car global organization with great opportunity for lateral movement.

    Cons

    No upward mobility, lack of vision, poor upper management with little or no actual product knowledge, disengaged from customer needs.

    Continue reading
    Dentsply Sirona2017-11-19
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Corrupt, greedy management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice facilities, great co-workers, decent wages. Can't think of anything else.

    Cons

    The ousting of the CEOs and COO reveal how corrupt the company is. It used to be a decent company, less so if you were a woman, but great co-workers and a sense of family, flexible work schedules and decent pay made it a nice place to work in the old days. Upper Management and HR are a horror show. They forced out older workers who performed very well, to replace them with young (cheaper) employees. And they don't just let older workers go, they put them on a "plan", or move them to noisy 'workstations' to make their life miserable. Blatant discrimination that they try to cleverly hide but everyone sees it. I watched a corporate executive repeatedly berate a long-term corporate female professional. Word is she secured counsel to keep her job. The product quality is decreasing as they move more lines to China and cut to cheap components and materials. Living on their name. I feel sorry for the Sirona employees.

    Continue reading
    Dentsply Sirona2017-10-04

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    October 11, 2017Recruiter

    Thanks for sharing your experience. We are always striving to improve, and we genuinely appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (9)

    "All Dentsply No Sirona"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very few left. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Merger between Dentsply and Sirona was described as a "merger of equals" which quickly faded to the realization that is was a hostile takeover. Sirona culture and work environment were great, but it has become the Dentsply way or the highway. Unless you were already high up in the company, growth opportunities are low and more employees from the Sirona side are being pushed out the door. Policies/procedures/systems have to be compliant with Dentsply with any input being brushed aside or completely ignored. Upper management has meetings to plan meetings about meetings. Lower level employees are expected to keep up with a workload that would be a lot for a normally staffed department despite being understaffed. Little recognition for a job well done except the blanket pat on the back that periodically goes out from the top to all employees. Sirona was a very profitable company which has turned into cost cutting and hiring freezes across the board because we aren't making enough money. Coincidence?

    Continue reading
    Dentsply Sirona2017-07-07

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    October 11, 2017Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take all reviews very seriously, and we will work hard to improve less than best situations. Glassdoor reviews are anonymous, but if you'd like to talk more about it, please e-mail us at the following email address, and we can discuss the situation further. careers@dentsplysirona.com

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "QA/RA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA/RA in York, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dentsply Sirona full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are great. The people that worked on the floor and others within the company seemed to really care for each other. Hopefully with the merger with Sirona the overall company will change in culture.

    Cons

    The upper management lacks the knowledge base to function within their roles. The company was geared towards only selling products by any means neccessary. Technologies for new products were very narrowly introduced, with no true understanding on concept. Management seemed to lead primarily by intimidation, and if they were questioned, they reacted in a clearly unprofessional manner.

    Continue reading
    Dentsply Sirona2017-06-03

    Dentsply Sirona Response

    June 14, 2017Recruiter

    Thanks for sharing your experience. We are always striving to improve, and we genuinely appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
Found 23 reviews