Dentsu Reviews | Glassdoor

Dentsu Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Tadashi Ishii
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun work environment, talented colleagues , very accomodating(in 11 reviews)

  • "Brand value of working on top advertising agency in Japan(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dentsu

    Pros

    nice staff and friendly environment

    Cons

    cant think of one right now

    Dentsu2017-10-23
  2. "Exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dentsu full-time

    Pros

    Great people, very diverse career development opportunity, global collaboration, creative environment

    Cons

    Long working hours, seniority based promotion

    Dentsu2018-04-27
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dentsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice work environment and people - Super friendly people

    Cons

    - Conservative and traditional thinking

    Dentsu2017-07-10
  4. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dentsu full-time

    Pros

    People, work environment, and career development are great

    Cons

    work hour is long, but it depends on what clients you have

    Dentsu2017-03-28
  5. "International Organization with a touch of Japanese Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dentsu full-time

    Pros

    Efficiency, international workplace, Good benefit package,

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility, internal communication

    Dentsu2016-12-16
  6. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsu full-time

    Pros

    I have worked for this company a little over 3 years, and I have grown tremendously in this industry. Dentsu Aegis creates a great platform for professional growth, along with a great day to day environment.

    Cons

    I wish that Aegis had more locations across the United States.

    Advice to Management

    Continue giving Hi-Five points

    Dentsu2016-07-28
  7. "Account Executive Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dentsu

    Pros

    Big platform, Beijing office is the header quarter of China, large budget of our client.

    Cons

    It is very busy before proposal.

    Advice to Management

    Very hardworking and steady management style.

    Dentsu2016-03-15
  8. "Pays good, overtime always"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dentsu full-time

    Pros

    Expected life salary would be pretty good. Current (as of Nov 2015) management has done great job on making the firm international

    Cons

    Overtime is always expected in Tokyo office, few mean seniors are always here and there

    Advice to Management

    next CEO can be a non-Japanese and that will change the firm a lot in a good way

    Dentsu2015-11-30
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dentsu full-time

    Pros

    Some.good ppl to work this at Staff level

    Cons

    No proper guidance/ training..if you are given something to complete today it should have been done yesterday Finance dept is worst. Turn over is real high. Fnance vp should be replaced. She is causing majority of the issues.

    Advice to Management

    Guide and train your remoloyees, specially in Finance/Accounting dept Work on employee retention.

    Dentsu2015-08-29
  10. "Intern at Dentsu"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dentsu

    Pros

    My manager was the most helpful person I have ever come across. She took time out, after work, at lunch to teach me the tricks of the trade and explain advertising jargons/language as we went along. She gave me real account executive work as opposed to just doing random array of things.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Dentsu2015-05-29
Found 89 reviews