Department of Education Philippines Reviews | Glassdoor

Department of Education Philippines Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Department of Education Philippines Secretary  Armin A. Luístro
Armin A. Luístro
53 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Public School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clinton, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Department of Education Philippines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun teaching kids , different races and cultures, they learn from you and you learn from them, happy to help kids in need of assistance and guidance in studies

    Cons

    Lacking of classrooms, need more classrooms

    Continue reading
    Department of Education Philippines2018-01-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The Great Bureau To Missed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Department of Education Philippines full-time

    Pros

    Excellent and nice people to work with!

    Cons

    Nothing, people working there are helping one another.

    Continue reading
    Department of Education Philippines2017-07-14
  3. Helpful (4)

    "I am please to serve with the government because of the challenging responsibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal I in Solano, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Department of Education Philippines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    to serve the less fortunate pupils, share knowledge for the future of the youth

    Cons

    insufficient school facilities and teacher's benefits

    Continue reading
    Department of Education Philippines2012-08-12
  4. "Working in the Department of Education is challenging yet very rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Mariveles
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Department of Education Philippines full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am practically investing my time, talent, and skills in improving the quality of education in our country by educating the young minds of our future generation.

    Cons

    New changes in the curriculum and adapting to the new methodologies can be a bit difficult at first. Also, the salary is quite low as compared to the salary of teachers in other part of the world.

    Continue reading
    Department of Education Philippines2020-01-01
  5. "Passionate teacher that can help students excel in their fields and interests"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Tacloban, Tacloban
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Department of Education Philippines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great annual benefits per year

    Cons

    More paper works to do

    Continue reading
    Department of Education Philippines2020-01-01
  6. "Caring for grade one pupils"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Teaching In Primary Level in Cabanatuan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Department of Education Philippines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    With good pay and permanent position til retirement

    Cons

    For 21 yrs of teaching experience i decided to apply for an early retirement to choose another pathway of my career and take it as a challenge

    Continue reading
    Department of Education Philippines2019-10-03
  7. "I am a former master teacher in English and a Senior Education Program Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist Education in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Department of Education Philippines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am a proactive educator

    Cons

    Low committed co workers and unproductive employees

    Continue reading
    Department of Education Philippines2019-09-04
  8. "Teaching Grade 3 Level Learners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Elementary Teacher in Cebu City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Department of Education Philippines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We are given opportunities to improve ourselves personally and professionally through attending seminars and conferences.

    Cons

    Students ratio with the teacher in the classroom.

    Continue reading
    Department of Education Philippines2019-08-23
  9. "Handling Children with Special needs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher, Elementary School in Murcia, Negros Occidental
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Department of Education Philippines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Department of Education is providing trainings to enhance more the skills of their teachers.

    Cons

    No Free Seminar for Special Education

    Continue reading
    Department of Education Philippines2019-08-18
  10. "My Experience at DepEd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Fernando, Pampanga

    I have been working at Department of Education Philippines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My office is near my residence.

    Cons

    Too much paperwork that needs to be done in a day.

    Department of Education Philippines2019-08-17
Found 210 reviews