Depil Brazil Waxing Studio Reviews | Glassdoor

Depil Brazil Waxing Studio Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love working at Depil, I was promoted within the company many times(in 5 reviews)

  • "Absolutely one of the best companies I have ever worked for(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no cons when it comes to depil(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working hard, hardly working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wax Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Depil Brazil Waxing Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get a great first time clientele.

    Cons

    Free services, you basically working for just your hourly.

    Advice to Management

    Remove Groupon and stop giving away free services when your staff makes an already small percentage from the actual service price.

    Depil Brazil Waxing Studio2018-06-13
  2. "Terrible pay and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wax Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Depil Brazil Waxing Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free waxing, short shifts. Water

    Cons

    Everything else. Pay scale, commission, tips

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees decent living wages.

    Depil Brazil Waxing Studio2019-04-28
  3. "Competitive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Studio Manager in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Depil Brazil Waxing Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Okay pay, quarterly reviews which help if you're doing well in sales, you can get a raise every quarter.

    Cons

    Long hours, low staff, corporate stress, unorganized (when I was there).

    Depil Brazil Waxing Studio2019-03-01
  4. Helpful (3)

    "BEWARE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waxer in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Depil Brazil Waxing Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Your coworkers are great. They live thru the depil struggle with you so you bond over that.

    Cons

    Extremely sales driven. Products suck but we are required to push them. Owners are out of touch with reality.

    Depil Brazil Waxing Studio2018-11-05
  5. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wax Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Depil Brazil Waxing Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great helpful coworkers - great services- great products - fun environment - VERY VERY CLEAN which is a plus.

    Cons

    It took MONTHS for management to respond or get back to me when I was applying for the position. I basically had to make it my job to get in touch with Management just to get an interview. I don’t mind being persistent when looking for a job however when you’re told the manager is never there or she doesn’t reply to your emails it can be a little frustrating. Management doesn’t have the best communication with employees....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please make it a bigger priority to communicate efficiently and effectively with your employees! This is a great place to work but will have a horrible reputation due to lack of proper management!

    Depil Brazil Waxing Studio2018-08-30
  6. "Be patient."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wax Pro in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Depil Brazil Waxing Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    You can grow with the company, discount is great, best wax in the beauty industry.

    Cons

    Slow area, clientele is not great- very cheap and ghetto, the commissions you get for selling products and for the services you work your butt off to do is ridiculous ex- I do 7,000 is sales and get maybe 200. It’s jait so unfair.

    Advice to Management

    More strict with clients and employees about our standards of the company.

    Depil Brazil Waxing Studio2018-06-12
  7. "Hit and miss!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Depil Brazil Waxing Studio full-time

      Pros

      It is a great environment! The employees are nice and the products and wax are amazing!

      Cons

      You only get 3% of services and you don’t have a set pay so it can go up or down depending on your performance

      Advice to Management

      Give the waxers more credit!! Without employees the business can’t flourish! Give them better percentages and the turnover rate will drop for sure!

      Depil Brazil Waxing Studio2018-06-13
    • "Studio Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Studio Manager in Plano, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Depil Brazil Waxing Studio full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great concept and local team.

      Cons

      Greedy owners. Inconsistent changes. Insensitive to employees. Overworked without compensation.

      Advice to Management

      Put more money into company growth.

      Depil Brazil Waxing Studio2018-01-26
    • "I love it here!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Esthetician in Arlington, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Depil Brazil Waxing Studio full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The studio is clean and exciting. The clients seem to always have something funny to say or at minimum the all treat you well. The team there is awesome and often get special treats from the management team. They have standards for cleaning that other places I have worked at do not have which I love since I am a neat freak.

      Cons

      I would say that I don't have any complaints for management so far. When we got our new manager I was worried but she's doing awesome and keeping things going and even trying to make them better for her staff.

      Advice to Management

      I think as a whole the management team is doing great and thank you for trying you best to accommodate our needs and wishes. Lord know sometimes we have a lot of them.

      Depil Brazil Waxing Studio2017-07-04
    • "Involved Owners"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Depil Brazil Waxing Studio full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The Owners are very involved with the daily workings of the Company. They are very vested in their employees and have a desire for them to successful.

      Cons

      Just like anything in this type of industry, there are times that are slower. However, you are given the time to perfect your technique and grow your skills.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing. The company is growing and thriving.

      Depil Brazil Waxing Studio2017-04-21

      Depil Brazil Waxing Studio Response

      May 24, 2017Owner

      Thank you so much for your review & we are glad you enjoyed the ride with us :)

    Found 59 reviews