Dermalogica Reviews | Glassdoor

Dermalogica Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Dermalogica Chief Executive Officer  Aurelian Lis
Aurelian Lis
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is too low for what is expected of outside sales team(in 8 reviews)

  • "no accountability for upper management(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Carson, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dermalogica for less than a year

    Pros

    Great overall experience. Awesome office and people are very nice. If you ask for help everyone is willing to help you.

    Cons

    I loved working here. Could not say anything bad about it.

    Dermalogica2018-11-29

    Dermalogica Response

    November 29, 2018Human Resources

    Hi. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great internship experience. We wish you all the best.

    Continue reading
  2. "Overall a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dermalogica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are friendly and many have a long tenure.

    Cons

    Some departments are stuck in their ways and won't go out of their way to innovate or try new ways of working , even if more efficient.

    Dermalogica2019-12-13

    Dermalogica Response

    January 17, 2020Human Resources

    Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments and wish you all the best.

    Continue reading
  3. "Burn Out Central"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dermalogica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Products are affordable and everyone knows them.

    Cons

    Too many demands from management, uncompetitive sales rep salary and commissions and no work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Dermalogica2019-11-21

    Dermalogica Response

    November 21, 2019Human Resources

    Hi. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the corporate leadership team. We wish you all the best.

    Continue reading
  4. "Loyalists, Hardworker Dependable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Carson, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dermalogica full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global advantage of the opportunity to work with a great tribe.

    Cons

    Human Resources, was not forget that there are dedicated team players.

    Continue reading
    Dermalogica2019-10-08

    Dermalogica Response

    October 9, 2019Human Resources

    Hi. Thank you for your review. We will ensure your comments around work environment is passed on to the leadership team.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Dermatologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dermatologist in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dermalogica full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You are able to get benefits

    Cons

    You are only able to get paid days off for holidays and a maximum of 15 days

    Dermalogica2019-01-03

    Dermalogica Response

    January 9, 2019Human Resources

    Hi, we don't have any dermatologists in our employment and your paid days off does not match what we offer for our time off policy. It is possible that you may have mixed us up with another company. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing and supportive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Carson, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dermalogica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of perks like monthly massages, after work fitness classes, discounts on medical insurance. The people are easy to work with and happy with their jobs. So many people have been there over 15 years which is a great sign to me. There is a great work life balance in almost every department (maybe excluding finance) You are encouraged to take your vacation days. If you have an issue with something there are so many people who jump up to help.

    Cons

    I would say the entry level pay isn’t the best but there are opportunities to grow. Some of our systems are not the most efficient but I think there is a willingness to change that.

    Continue reading
    Dermalogica2018-10-03

    Dermalogica Response

    October 4, 2018Human Resources

    Hi. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It's great to see you highlight a number of positives including our wellness events, medical insurance and most importantly, work/life balance. We will continue to improve and create more efficiencies in our systems and processes. We wish you continued success with The Tribe!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Highly recommend this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Carson, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dermalogica full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoy being part of a growing company with many opportunities. Lots of new positions have been created which keeps the work environment interesting. Good mix of tenured and new talent.

    Cons

    More team building activities would be phenomenal along with increased learning opportunities to provide our staff with career building tools.

    Continue reading
    Dermalogica2018-05-01

    Dermalogica Response

    May 3, 2018Human Resources

    Hi. Thank you for your review. It's great to see you mention the growth that the company has experienced and the opportunities that come with growth. We will ensure that your comments around team building and development are passed on. We wish you all the best and continued success with the Tribe.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carson, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dermalogica full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Rarely find someone who has a bad attitude. STRONG CEO leadership.

    Cons

    Benefits need to be better (lower cost). More holidays/vacation time needed Seems that workload expectations are getting tougher and more unrealistic.

    Continue reading
    Dermalogica2018-02-07

    Dermalogica Response

    February 7, 2018Human Resources

    Hi. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand that cost of benefits is important and will continue to work with our benefit consultants to obtain the best health plans and pricing for our tribe. We would suggest setting up time to speak with your manager to discuss ways to better manage your workload and expectations. We wish you all the best and continued success with the Tribe.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Dynamic & Supportive Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dermalogica full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great Brand & outstanding products - Innovative ("move fast and break things") culture - Excellent leadership (both long-standing employees and new leaders) - Trust in the next generation of leadership to manage strategic initiatives - Great professional development seminars and learning tools from parent company and sister brands - Career progression and opportunity for travel - People-first

    Cons

    As we are adjusting to a new way of working there is often cross over in roles and responsibilities, resulting in inefficiencies. I would expect that this would ease in time as projects become more clearly defined and departments are aligned.

    Continue reading
    Dermalogica2017-11-27

    Dermalogica Response

    November 28, 2017Human Resources

    Hi. Thank you for your review and feedback. It's great to see you mention a number positives regarding the company's direction. As we move forward, we will continue to address obstacles and streamline processes in the business to create better efficiencies. We are happy we were able to support you through your difficult time and we strive to provide the same support to each of our tribe members. We wish you all the best and continued success with the Tribe.

    Continue reading
  10. "National account retail associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Retail Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dermalogica part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love this company. They offer so much education and take really good care of you! They have great management and benefits for part time job

    Cons

    Only allow 24-30 hours. Sometimes job requires more for paper work and phone conferences. Company wants all your hours to reflect sales numbers not necessarily training.

    Dermalogica2017-12-05

    Dermalogica Response

    December 5, 2017Human Resources

    Hi. Thank you for your review. It's good to hear that you were able to participate in the educational opportunities offered by Dermalogica. We will share your feedback regarding the time necessary for administrative duties with the National Sales management team. We appreciate your comments and wish you all the best.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 52 reviews