Dermalogica Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 98 of over 189 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Dermalogica Chief Executive Officer  Aurelian Lis
Aurelian Lis
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great product and business support tools(in 14 reviews)

  • "50 product allocation each month(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Management seemed to take little notice to the reign of terror running a specific portion of the sales team into the ground(in 8 reviews)

  • "Upper Management just beats on you regarding numbers on a daily basis(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      !00%

      May 12, 2021 - Medical Assiatnt in Johns Creek, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great customer service w/ patients

      Cons

      Not a lot of resources available

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dermalogica Response

      Human Resources

      Hi. We're not sure if you are reviewing the right organization as we don't employ any Medical Assistants at our company.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      An enjoyable experience

      Jun 7, 2021 - Brand Director in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly team, and strategic leadership

      Cons

      salary wasn't equal between departments and equivalent roles

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to gain experience

      Jun 2, 2021 - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities to learn

      Cons

      Not a ton of room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Mar 24, 2021 - Senior Accountant in Carson, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovative and ambitious. The management team do care about the employees.

      Cons

      Not easy to get promoted

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dermalogica Response

      Human Resources

      Hi. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to see you highlight the innovative and caring culture here at Dermalogica. We wish you continued success with the Tribe.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Bad

      May 4, 2021 - District Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None it was a toxic and abusive work environment

      Cons

      Everything about the place was bad.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dermalogica Response

      Human Resources

      Hi. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to see that you did not have a good experience. If you would like to share any specifics about your experience, please email Human Resources at HR.Recruitment@dermalogica.com.

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Disappointing

      Mar 29, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Carson, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Safely working from home due to COVID-19

      Cons

      Undervalued, unappreciated, increase work but no increase pay. Stressful work environment. Secrecy amongst management.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Dermalogica Response

      Human Resources

      Hi. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand that work may have become more stressful during the pandemic as we all shifted the way we work. If you would like assistance managing stress, we encourage you to utilize our Employee Assistance Program (EAP) benefit. For more information or to share additional feedback, please reach out to us at HR.Recruitment@dermalogica.com.

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Overwork no pay

      Mar 23, 2021 - Customer Service in Carson, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid time off, stability, well known brand,

      Cons

      Lack of communication, unfairness, low wages, cannot grow within the company, outdated system.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Dermalogica Response

      Human Resources

      Hi. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will share your feedback and advice with the leadership team. We wish you continued success with the Tribe.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Jan 11, 2021 - Business Development in Dublin, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent training and staff all lovely

      Cons

      No cons I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dermalogica Response

      Human Resources

      Hi. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish you continued success with the Tribe.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Not worth it

      Mar 19, 2021 - Educator in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Full time work, insurance, gratis

      Cons

      Gaslighting, low wages, emotional abuse, refusing to spend money where needed

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Dermalogica Response

      Human Resources

      Hi. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. Unfortunately, we can't address any issues without more specific feedback. If you would like to share specific feedback, please reach out to us at hr.recruitment@dermalogica.com. We wish you all the best.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Cares about employees and their accounts

      Nov 19, 2020 - Business Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dermalogica is always listening, adjusting and implementing new ways to take better care of their employees and accounts.

      Cons

      Sometimes sales numbers are hard to meet because of factors outside of your control

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dermalogica Response

      Human Resources

      Hi. Thank you for sharing your review. We continuously strive to create a positive experience for both our employees and our customers and we hope that you will continue to share your feedback with us. We wish you continued success with the Tribe.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 98 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Dermalogica Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Dermalogica? Share Your Experiences

    Dermalogica logo
    or