Deutsche Bahn Reviews | Glassdoor

Deutsche Bahn Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 281 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Deutsche Bahn CEO Richard Lutz
Richard Lutz
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lange arbeitszeiten schlechtes bezahlen schlecht(in 13 reviews)

  • "Karrrierewege sind stark vorgegeben, k(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "awsome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Picker in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    4 days on 3 off

    Cons

    nothing. great place to work

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Deutsche Bahn2014-03-15
  2. "Good Company for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good Environment MNC level Learn German language Innovation

    Cons

    Minimum work Politics Only german projects No knowledge

    Advice to Management

    Nthg

    Deutsche Bahn2019-05-15
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Deutsche Bahn part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good salary, friendly colleagues, good job

      Cons

      i cant say any negative thing.

      Deutsche Bahn2019-03-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good place to work if you want a safe environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - OpEx Expert in Hannover
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Save place to work at

      Cons

      Strong management hierarchy which makes changes difficult

      Advice to Management

      Listen more and take money in hand to make this a great place to work again!

      Deutsche Bahn2018-07-11
    • "The best Company I Never work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dresden
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      They think on the people, we are not machines, we have to work hard but the conditions and freedom is absolute. Good salary, flat structure (more than I ever saw) a lot of flexibility and holidays. Stability.

      Cons

      If you are not lucky with your boss maybe but even so DB have ways to solve it.

      Advice to Management

      Continue like you are! Happy mitarbeiter means the best productivity!

      Deutsche Bahn2018-06-19
    • "Anonymous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Office Assistant in Bucharest
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good working hours, flexibility, good tools, clear business procedures

      Cons

      occasionally discriminatory language, aggressive working environment, colleague sabotaging and mobbing, no new employee orientation program, business ethics and conduct code is not respected by some of the employees, not many job opportunities open to everyone

      Advice to Management

      more implication and objectivity when evaluating a new employee. I would advise to observe closely and mentor a new employee, treat him/her with respect, without yelling, no matter what

      Deutsche Bahn2018-03-31
    • "Overall good employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Competetive benefits offered flexible trust employees

      Cons

      No training opportunity Discrimination

      Advice to Management

      Please treat local and expat equally!!

      Deutsche Bahn2018-02-12
    • "DB"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time

      Pros

      Big and German Based Company

      Cons

      Everything that happened there in the last 5 years

      Advice to Management

      Training...

      Deutsche Bahn2017-12-27
    • "IT Administrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Administrator in Jeddah
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Work environment, team work, punctuality.

      Cons

      No bonuses, no sufficient salary, no evaluation.

      Advice to Management

      Take care about your employees and make bonuses or a yearly increment

      Deutsche Bahn2017-08-08
    • "In Urgent Need of Improving Management Processes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Frankfurt am Main
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      One can learn a lot by working at DB, it is a company with a huge potential with a great opportunity to become really successful

      Cons

      Very political, strategy not fitting the company, management style based on persons rather than processes

      Advice to Management

      Work on processes at all levels. Let your employers use their brains where they will bring most and codify things that need to be codified, so that people don't need to discover the right way to do things every time.

      Deutsche Bahn2017-07-21
    Found 281 reviews