Cover image for Deutsche Post & DHL
Logo

Deutsche Post & DHL

Engaged Employer

Deutsche Post & DHL

Add a Review

Deutsche Post & DHL Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,793 of over 2K reviews
3.6
69% Recommend to a Friend
Deutsche Post & DHL CEO Frank Appel
73% Approve of CEO

Found 790 of over 2K reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Deutsche Post & DHL CEO Frank Appel
Frank Appel
599 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Alot of benefits good management variety of different areas to work friendly people everyday is different nothing is the same(in 40 reviews)
  • "good salary free individual possibility(in 35 reviews)
  • "great people to work with(in 29 reviews)
  • "Great colleagues and in general very well qualified and cordial employees(in 28 reviews)
  • "The IT Shared Services team is great.(in 22 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Deutsche Post & DHL and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Inductor

    Oct 11, 2022 - International Specialist in Erlanger, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is very good and the supervisor is amazing. The working environment is peaceful and the company offers many opportunities.

    Cons

    You never know what time your shift ends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Deutsche Post & DHL Response

    Senior Employer Branding Specialist

    Dear colleague, Thank you so much for your more super 5 star rating. Happy to hear that you are happy with the pay, your supervisor and your working environment. This is what we always want for our employees. Re your recommendation to the management re the shift time ending is something that is very difficult to influence from our side as we don't know what is the concrete situation e.g. in Erlanger. But, what you always can do to try to point out this with your team to your supervisor. Normally all our supervisors have an open ear. Wish you all the best and hope you continue so positively. Your Deutsche Post & DHL Team

  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good pay with great risk

    Nov 8, 2022 - Ramp Agent in Erlanger, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is very competitive compared to everything else in my area and the scheduling is very accommodating.

    Cons

    Extreme risk of bodily injury or death from crushing forces or being sucked into jet turbines and risk of harm from vehicle impacts and constant exposure to extreme weather conditions and almost no breaks or tolerance for unique problems you encounter. You're expected to go above and beyond while constantly being told you're easily replacable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Deutsche Post & DHL team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    great company

    Nov 8, 2022 - Encoder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    pay is decent. the company provides lunch on paydays.

    Cons

    be prepared to work overtime in peak season

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Deutsche Post & DHL Response

    Dear colleague, Thank you very much for the nice and positive feedback on your experience with our company. We work continuously to make it possible to provide our employees with the best possible benefits. In our opinion, this is an important form of appreciation. DHL's tasks never stop, especially in peak season, but if we put our shoulders to the wheel, we can do it without a doubt. We appreciate the effort you put in during your time at DHL. We wish you all the best for your future. Stay healthy! Your DHL Team

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good Pay

    Oct 31, 2022 - Domestic Sorter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well Pay, easy work. good breaks

    Cons

    Made to do jobs that youre not hired to do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    really good

    Aug 1, 2022 - Auxiliar de Logística 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    all time is a very nice time to search new locations

    Cons

    the weather in the winter

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Deutsche Post & DHL Response

    Hello, You make us proud with a 5-star rating! Thank you very much for being a part of our DHL family and for your efforts to make our company the world leader in logistics during your time with us. Fantastic to hear that you think we are the best. It is an honor to read your comment and to have worked with such a wonderful group of people. We are grateful that you had this experience and shared it with us. In the meantime, we wish you all the best for the future, and thank you for your excellent work! Warm greetings Your Deutsche Post and DHL Team

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Ok

    Sep 28, 2022 - Data Encoder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Night shift if good for people looking for a 2nd job

    Cons

    Too hot give heave work to girls

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Deutsche Post & DHL Response

    Senior Employer Branding Specialist

    Hello, Thanks for your review and your honest feedback. Wish you all the best and of course all the best for your future. Your Deutsche Post & DHL Team

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work from home and at the office

    Apr 7, 2022 - Invoice Auditor in Weston, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Friendly coworkers willing to share and assist in any way they can - Large initiative towards automation and streamlining; great project management experience - Flexible schedules always a plus in any job

    Cons

    not much recognition for a job well done, and they never remembered my birthday ( 3 times missed)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Deutsche Post & DHL Response

    Hello, We are very thankful for your 5-star rating! It is great to know that you consider DHL's work conditions to be a positive part of your experience as an employee. A pleasant working environment and colleagues who treat one another fairly contribute to a pleasant working environment. As a company, we want to promote this as best we can. We place a high value on our employees feeling at ease in their work environment and with their team. We always strive to provide our employees with a good work-life balance. We are pleased to read that you have found a way to successfully combine your professional and private life with us during. We are very sorry that the management forgot your birthday several times. Thank you for your dedication and loyalty during the time you spent with us, all the best for your future projects. Your Deutsche Post & DHL Team

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Working at DHL

    Jun 8, 2022 - Warehouse Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, consistent hours. Could work pretty freely with not a lot of supervision

    Cons

    Safety is a big concern. Forklift drivers all drive like crazy. Causes serious stress also break rooms are absolutely tiny and cramped.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Deutsche Post & DHL Response

    Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us through this review. At DHL, we strive to provide our employees with the best conditions and remuneration to make them feel valued by us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the benefits we offered. In our view, this is a great incentive for employee motivation. We encourage managers to be aware of stress in the workplace and take steps to combat this before it gets out of control. The safety, health, and well-being of our employees are of utmost importance. In adherence to Deutsche Post DHL Group's Occupational Health and Safety policy, statutory regulations, and industry standards, we provide a work environment that is safe and conducive to good health, preserves the health of employees, safeguards third parties, and prevents accidents, injuries, and work-related illnesses. We are sorry that we have not been able to achieve that in your case. We wish you all the best in the future and thank you for your efforts. Warm greetings Your Deutsche Post and DHL Team

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    No company is perfect, but DHL tries to get it right

    Nov 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Great teammates! The IT Shared Services team is great. * Spirit of Innovation * Opportunities for global advancement * Opportunities for training & development * Willing to listen to ideas from the front lines

    Cons

    * Central management in EU is disconnected from culture in America * Benefits are okay, but not stellar * Although they facilitate international job transfer, they leave employees on their own to come back home and find a new job after visa expires

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Deutsche Post & DHL Response

    Hello, We are delighted with your positive review and all your nice and constructive comments you share with us. You mention multiple aspects of our company culture such as advancement opportunities and a strong focus on learning and development which make us very proud and are getting us on track to be an Employer of Choice and a Great Place to Work. Your input helps us to improve continuously, which is why we particularly appreciate it. We will make sure to consider your constructive comments when it comes to defining our improvement actions. All the best in your future endeavors, Your Deutsche Post and DHL Team

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    IT Service Manager

    Jan 3, 2022 - IT Service Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse, supportive, positive workplace and transparent.

    Cons

    I have no known problems at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Deutsche Post & DHL Response

    Dear colleague, We are pleased to hear that you enjoy working at DHL. Thank you for your ongoing efforts and dedication to us. Take care and stay safe. Your Deutsche Post and DHL Team