Deutsche Telekom Reviews | Glassdoor

Deutsche Telekom Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 420 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Deutsche Telekom CEO Timotheus Höttges
Timotheus Höttges
142 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Die Prozesse sind recht altmodisch und machen die Arbeit oft nicht gerade einfach(in 38 reviews)

  • "Teilweise langsame Prozesse, Praktikanten k(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deutsche Telekom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work and knowledgable working staff

    Cons

    Require bigger office staff and more support

    Advice to Management

    None

    Deutsche Telekom2013-07-17
  2. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Deutsche Telekom

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance is great here

    Cons

    Career Advancement is very limited

    Deutsche Telekom2018-12-21
  3. "Strong brand + stable finances + utility-company mindset = conservatism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deutsche Telekom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary and excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Over the past decade, much changes at parent C-level, and the accompanying changes in direction and organization

    Advice to Management

    Older managers with a utility-company mindset are too comfortable and resistant to true change.

    Deutsche Telekom2018-07-09
  4. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Telekom for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits of a large scale enterprise

    Cons

    culture limitations, still majority europeans

    Deutsche Telekom2017-01-23
  5. "Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA

      I worked at Deutsche Telekom

      Pros

      Innovation, customers, and revenue opportunities

      Cons

      Too big to understand organization, together with typical bureaucracy

      Advice to Management

      More open environment

      Deutsche Telekom2016-09-22
    • "Work for less than a year"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Deutsche Telekom for less than a year

        Pros

        People are friendly and easy to get to know.Good work environment

        Cons

        less opportunity to advanced career.

        Deutsche Telekom2016-02-23
      • "Telekom Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Engineering Specialist in Charlotte, NC

        I worked at Deutsche Telekom full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Good place to start growing and learning.

        Cons

        Work is not distributed correctly. Almost everybody is trying to pass the ball to the next one.

        Advice to Management

        Try to be more decision making

        Deutsche Telekom2016-02-16
      • "I only worked for Deutsche Telekom for a few weeks back in 2012. I was doing on-site marketing research in Europe."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Deutsche Telekom

          Pros

          The overal experience was very pleasant, everyone on the team I worked with was friendly and supportive. The company paid well including for the training.

          Cons

          I did not work there long enough, and only as a part-timer, so I did not notice any major problems.

          Deutsche Telekom2014-11-10
        • "good work environment"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Multiple in New York, NY
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Deutsche Telekom full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          many technology jobs, opportunities for growth

          Cons

          Missing or lack thereof communication from management

          Advice to Management

          good, regular communication can go a long way

          Deutsche Telekom2014-01-03
        • "Great.. go where you want to go if you work for it"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Analyst III in Bellevue, WA
          Recommends
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Deutsche Telekom

          Pros

          the service plan benefits are fantastic coupled with the 5 weeks PTO a year for full time employees and all benefits for PT with 2 weeks PTO makes it a great place to work

          Cons

          it's being purchased by a competitor

          Advice to Management

          don't sell us

          Deutsche Telekom2011-05-07
        Found 420 reviews