Devereux Texas Treatment Network Reviews | Glassdoor

Devereux Texas Treatment Network Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "to help them change your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Devereux Texas Treatment Network

      Pros

      because I'd like to be around people

      Cons

      the challenge was to help the client to believe in themselves and make a difference in their lives that they were worth something.I'm not to give up on life

      Advice to Management

      standing by the management accepting the Rules and regulations and following them.

      Devereux Texas Treatment Network2014-10-16
    • "Alright place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in League City, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Devereux Texas Treatment Network for more than a year

      Pros

      Free meals, nice work environment, learn a lot on job if you are proactive. Questions are welcome.

      Cons

      Training is a short, and there can be some people who are "negative" but that is something to watch out for anywhere you work...

      Advice to Management

      Please let training be longer, or tailored to the individual for a better outcome on patient care.

      Devereux Texas Treatment Network2016-01-26
    • "employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Devereux Texas Treatment Network

      Pros

      clients and management can be a real trial

      Cons

      Sr Managers were only out for themselves

      Devereux Texas Treatment Network2015-11-06
    • "Overall, good job for entry level experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mental Health Technician in League City, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Devereux Texas Treatment Network full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Loved my crew and what we did for our kids.

      Cons

      Childish people and a lack of management when there was a problem. This was years ago...

      Devereux Texas Treatment Network2015-09-29
    • "case manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Case Manager in Orlando, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Devereux Texas Treatment Network full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The children and families that you are helping keep you going.

      Cons

      The lack of business relationships, the lack of concern for clients and employees.

      Advice to Management

      Treat people with more respect, stop trying to pinch every penny at the detriment of clients and employees.

      Devereux Texas Treatment Network2015-10-17
    • "place is a mess"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Devereux Texas Treatment Network

      Pros

      clients are the best, some are a trial - but if you enjoy actually helping people, this is a good place to contribute

      Cons

      Management of good ole boys - taking out of the company what they could - runnign their own side businesses from work. Some employees that stole from clients, and the company as well.

      Advice to Management

      pay your staff more, and your administrators less, and have them work a full day.

      Devereux Texas Treatment Network2015-01-21
    • "Underpaid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Direct Care Professional in League City, TX
      Recommends

      I worked at Devereux Texas Treatment Network part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great experience working with the young adults at this facility

      Cons

      The pay is way under what the requirements of the job call for.

      Advice to Management

      Maybe by increasing pay you will have less turnover.

      Devereux Texas Treatment Network2014-11-11
    • "Lousy Management - manages by fear"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - DCP 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Devereux Texas Treatment Network

      Pros

      laid back atmosphere - some co-workers- clients can be wonderful ( some clients don't belong at the location)

      Cons

      micro managed beyond belief - lousy management - actively discourage new ideas and ways to do things

      Advice to Management

      develop your interpersonal skills - don't yell at your employees

      Devereux Texas Treatment Network2014-02-05
    • "It was a great place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in League City, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Devereux Texas Treatment Network full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      It was a flexible and friendly place to work.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any issues.

      Devereux Texas Treatment Network2012-09-24
    • "Generally positive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in

      I worked at Devereux Texas Treatment Network

      Pros

      -Generally friendly co-workers -Good medical/dental benefits -Reasonably good opportunities for promotion -Rewarding work with kids who really need someone to care

      Cons

      -No vision benefits -High turnover -Occasional violence from clients -Low pay -Always in need of employees, so some staff are under-qualified -Some staff members are too punitive toward clients

      Advice to Management

      Screen employees to make sure they are qualified to offer support rather than punishment to clients. Offer more formal programs to train employees for advancement.

      Devereux Texas Treatment Network2011-08-24
    Found 10 reviews