Dewey's Pizza Reviews | Glassdoor

Dewey's Pizza Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Andrew DeWitt
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good management and team service takes all of the stress out of waiting tables(in 7 reviews)

  • "The Dewey's work environment is very fast-paced and team oriented(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 8 reviews)

  • "Can be high stress during busy shifts(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Solid place to work for ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server Assistant 

    I worked at Dewey's Pizza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and eat

    Cons

    Better tips for their servers

    Dewey's Pizza2019-05-29
  2. "Typical Restaurant Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dewey's Pizza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% off food as an employee if you take it to go.

    Cons

    Managers started out friendly, but slowly showed they were not good people. Let go of valuable coworkers for unjustified reasons and with no explanations as to why they were firing them. Rude/extremely particular customers were common, but to be expected in this industry. I was always sweating during my shift because you are constantly expected to be moving. I felt like that must have been really disgusting to see as...

    Show More
    Dewey's Pizza2019-07-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome serving job, great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dewey's Pizza part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved my time with deweys, everyone is very friendly and caring

    Cons

    Team service, some days others performance affect your tips

    Dewey's Pizza2019-05-17
  4. "Really great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dewey's Pizza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Constant, honest communication. Lots of growth potential. Flexible schedule. Work and life balance. Upper management is totally approachable and they really care about employees. Teamwork always.

    Cons

    Technology is a little behind the times currently. POS does not have online ordering capabilities.

    Advice to Management

    Continue developing your staff and showing the industry the way a restaurant should be ran.

    Dewey's Pizza2019-04-18
  5. "Seems great, but truly isn’t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dewey's Pizza part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bartending is good money, decent food and okay discount

    Cons

    Management, team service (you are only as good as your worst players, who they seem to value most), tip out (you are required to tip out based on your TIPS, not sales, and it is 20%). So if you make $140 in a night, you are required to tip out $28 total.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t be so clique-y and value people who don’t value your company

    Dewey's Pizza2019-04-15
  6. "Some Love it, Some dont"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prep/Line Cook 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dewey's Pizza part-time

    Pros

    Free Pizza, 10/hr pay, friendly senior management

    Cons

    Most kitchens are all male, working at night mostly, most normal management is rude and passive agressive

    Advice to Management

    make women feel welcomed in the kitchen

    Dewey's Pizza2019-03-20
  7. "Great Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Server 

      I worked at Dewey's Pizza part-time

      Pros

      I enjoyed having flexibility to work short shifts while in school

      Cons

      No opportunity to grow. Disorganization with sharing tables

      Dewey's Pizza2019-03-05
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Pizza Maker 

        I worked at Dewey's Pizza part-time

        Pros

        Lots of room to grow

        Cons

        Lots of work with food, could get busy on weekends

        Dewey's Pizza2019-02-11
      • "kmkmkmk"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Cook 

          I have been working at Dewey's Pizza part-time

          Pros

          Great atmosphere and awesome management

          Cons

          none that I can think of

          Advice to Management

          Keep being positive

          Dewey's Pizza2019-01-16
        • "Supportive leaders and great co-workers"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Team Member in Cincinnati, OH
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Dewey's Pizza full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          leaders that care good money for the amount of time

          Cons

          they expect 100% effort from everyone on the team. You are expected to keep growing. Not for everyone in this regard.

          Advice to Management

          keep listening to the crew it's my favorite things about Dewey's is that I feel heard

          Dewey's Pizza2018-11-13
        Found 104 reviews