Dextra Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Dextra Technologies Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Dextra Technologies CEO Daniel Chavez (no image)
Daniel Chavez
27 Ratings
  1. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dextra Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Culture and work environment and the Management

    Cons

    Not enough benefits, such as 401k

    Dextra Technologies2018-03-14
  2. "Great place for work and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Embedded Software Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic enviroment, the company is growing in terms of number and sophistication of projects. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    I think the company must improve in the facilities and benefits. I'm aware of the management is working on this.

    Dextra Technologies2019-03-19
  3. "Honest and Trust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a Company where salary, services and expectations are accurate with the interview and Job Letter Description.

    Cons

    Communication channel is no clear if you need change Project or Roll.

    Advice to Management

    is good Advice to Management because they provide to you all of you need to perform your activities

    Dextra Technologies2018-08-10
  4. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies

    Pros

    They accomplish with law, in employment field.

    Cons

    None. I have a great experience here.

    Dextra Technologies2016-10-14
  5. "Amazing company to develop skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Leader, Programmer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends

    I worked at Dextra Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are playing around modern technologies.

    Cons

    All depends on the leaders.

    Dextra Technologies2015-07-21
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very good salaries. - Everyone seems to be smart, so I can learn a lot from them. - Growing opportunities. - Nice environment. - 2 hours for lunch and just work 5 days a week.

    Cons

    - You have to park your car in a rented parking lot (It's payed by Dextra and secure, but is like 5 blocks away). - Needs a little more remodelling.

    Dextra Technologies2014-05-14
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Senior in Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work doesn't take more time than the needed

    Cons

    It seems the job is not very reliable, but just when you see outside the company, when you are inside you know it is very reliable

    Dextra Technologies2012-10-23
  8. "Great team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Designer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dextra Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Greate teamwork Friendly professional environment Free breakfast once a month Casual dress code

    Cons

    I wasn't really looking for making money, but if you are looking for a competitive compensation this company won't be a good fit. . . .

    Dextra Technologies2019-11-12
  9. "Process Automation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Their salaries are usually very good.

    Cons

    Their benefits are not the greatest

    Dextra Technologies2018-07-03
  10. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and salary. Possibility to jump to other projects.

    Cons

    Short projects. The customer not always receives you as part of the team.

    Dextra Technologies2016-12-08
Found 78 reviews