Dextra Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Dextra Technologies Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Dextra Technologies CEO Daniel Chavez (no image)
Daniel Chavez
26 Ratings
  1. "Good experience, nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dextra Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule of work. Medical Insurance is good. People is very kind around you, include HR. Good environment of work. Good vocation plan.

    Cons

    Salary can be higher. The stability of career is depends on the client. And we do not have so many clients, so if the customer want to cut jobs, the worker will not have enough chance to be reassigned to another position in the company. Not so many career oppotunities.

    Dextra Technologies2014-03-03
  2. "Company is good as a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is easy to enter to the company. They have a good work environment. Most of the people is cool.

    Cons

    there is no carrer opportunities, company is too small

    Dextra Technologies2014-01-14
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Dextra a good company for start a carrer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good technology, good work environment

    Cons

    It is not a place to stay long time

    Dextra Technologies2013-01-22
  5. "Good for learning embedded systems and new testing methodologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Dextra Technologies

    Pros

    Friendly company with potential to be a great service provider

    Cons

    Growth opportunities are few and their process are still in maduration process

    Dextra Technologies2013-01-04
  6. "A lot of learning but underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies

    Pros

    A lot of freedom, big chances to influence projects, close work wih customers. Major source of learning

    Cons

    Very few benefits, job uncertainty, no increase of benefits over time

    Advice to Management

    Please raise benefits. Do not let the employees feel that they are customers' employees but Dextra's.

    Dextra Technologies2012-11-22
  7. "Nice experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dextra Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment. Young vibe.

    Cons

    Not well paid or benefits. Not many growth opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, value your human capital.

    Dextra Technologies2012-10-28
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Senior in Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work doesn't take more time than the needed

    Cons

    It seems the job is not very reliable, but just when you see outside the company, when you are inside you know it is very reliable

    Dextra Technologies2012-10-23
  9. "Being part of an active company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dextra Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can know different places depending on the project you are involved. By the nature of the company there are a wide range of project where you can fit as you like most. The company organize good social events for their employees. Good work ambient.

    Cons

    It doesn't provide all the Work Benefits by Law.

    Advice to Management

    In my opinion I think Dextra is a good company and it would be better if the company could provide a better way of training and keep the work force updated according with new clients requirements.

    Dextra Technologies2012-08-11
  10. "Great environment and fair work place but without growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies

    Pros

    Good compensation. Interesting projects and clients. Great coworkers

    Cons

    There aren't growing opportunities for medium level employees

    Advice to Management

    Give the staff with some years the chance to move on with new responsibility. Send somebody from Monterrey to take over the Aguascalientes branch

    Dextra Technologies2012-04-16
  11. "Great technologies, not great job security since we do only contractor work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies

    Pros

    Awesome technologies and really good work environment. Great location, since it is in several parts of mexico. Good compensation for being Mexico. Great teams, and very smart teammates.

    Cons

    Being contractors, there is a certain job insecurity. There is little opportunity to switch between projects, sometimes to actually get a change you need to quit your job and then reapply. The compensations are fair, but could be better.

    Advice to Management

    We know you don't want to let your custumers down with a lot of employee rotation, but I have personally seen great talent leave because of constraints set by Dextra to not move to positions one might be interested in.

    Dextra Technologies2012-03-03
Found 73 reviews