Dextra Technologies Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Dextra Technologies Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Dextra Technologies CEO Daniel Chavez (no image)
Daniel Chavez
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place for work and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Embedded Software Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic enviroment, the company is growing in terms of number and sophistication of projects. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    I think the company must improve in the facilities and benefits. I'm aware of the management is working on this.

    Dextra Technologies2019-03-19
  2. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dextra Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Average salary, good benefits, good location

    Cons

    Management is demanding and provides few tools

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent

    Dextra Technologies2019-02-19
  3. "Good as a second option and for a short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dextra Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good opportunity to learn and grow - Easy going personnel and manager

    Cons

    Small facilities: reduced dinning room, no parking lot Minimum benefits, low salary, no social security Laid off after 1 month that client's projects finished

    Dextra Technologies2017-06-14
  4. "Senior Software Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Software Test Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dextra Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation, good life work balance, good projects with clients, teammates cooperative to share their knowledge and experience.

    Cons

    Headquarters might require renovation or remodeling the interior. Some people might feel claustrophobia because of that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working to achieve good projects with clients and invest in your assets, grow the key people and design the career path on the technical side. Provide aid for interested employees that show willingness to grow in their studies.

    Dextra Technologies2015-08-01
  5. "Dextra Technologies Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Location - Interesting projects - Code dress

    Cons

    - No benefits law - Extra hours without payment - Poor equipment

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Dextra Technologies2015-01-13
  6. "Good experience, nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dextra Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule of work. Medical Insurance is good. People is very kind around you, include HR. Good environment of work. Good vocation plan.

    Cons

    Salary can be higher. The stability of career is depends on the client. And we do not have so many clients, so if the customer want to cut jobs, the worker will not have enough chance to be reassigned to another position in the company. Not so many career oppotunities.

    Dextra Technologies2014-03-03
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Senior in Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work doesn't take more time than the needed

    Cons

    It seems the job is not very reliable, but just when you see outside the company, when you are inside you know it is very reliable

    Dextra Technologies2012-10-23
  8. "Being part of an active company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dextra Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can know different places depending on the project you are involved. By the nature of the company there are a wide range of project where you can fit as you like most. The company organize good social events for their employees. Good work ambient.

    Cons

    It doesn't provide all the Work Benefits by Law.

    Advice to Management

    In my opinion I think Dextra is a good company and it would be better if the company could provide a better way of training and keep the work force updated according with new clients requirements.

    Dextra Technologies2012-08-11
  9. "Great environment and fair work place but without growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies

    Pros

    Good compensation. Interesting projects and clients. Great coworkers

    Cons

    There aren't growing opportunities for medium level employees

    Advice to Management

    Give the staff with some years the chance to move on with new responsibility. Send somebody from Monterrey to take over the Aguascalientes branch

    Dextra Technologies2012-04-16
  10. "Great technologies, not great job security since we do only contractor work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dextra Technologies

    Pros

    Awesome technologies and really good work environment. Great location, since it is in several parts of mexico. Good compensation for being Mexico. Great teams, and very smart teammates.

    Cons

    Being contractors, there is a certain job insecurity. There is little opportunity to switch between projects, sometimes to actually get a change you need to quit your job and then reapply. The compensations are fair, but could be better.

    Advice to Management

    We know you don't want to let your custumers down with a lot of employee rotation, but I have personally seen great talent leave because of constraints set by Dextra to not move to positions one might be interested in.

    Dextra Technologies2012-03-03
Found 13 reviews