DiD Reviews | Glassdoor

DiD Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Rick Sannem
25 Ratings
  1. "The Very Best Agency to Be Part Of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Studio Manager in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiD full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This is an agency that puts as much time into their employees as it does its clients. Whether this is your first job or a seasoned vet, this is an agency that welcomes new ideas as well as opposing thoughts to ensure the decisions being made are not only what's best for the company but also what's best for the careers of the staff at all levels. I had no agency experience when I started, but they recognized how my skills and talents could contribute to the growth of the agency and, in turn, me. As a result, I enjoyed 8+ years of opportunities and challenges, working with a diverse and highly creative group of people. The only reason I left is because I retired. If I hadn't, I'd be sitting in a meeting right now discussing my role in the next big project.

    Cons

    I have nothing to really say here because I've always been a positive person. I believe you get out of a career what you put into it. I didn't always agree with every decision, but my opinions, and the opinions of others, were appreciated and considered before a final decision was made. For that reason the final decisions always had my complete support.

    Continue reading
    DiD2019-03-04

    DiD Response

    March 4, 2019

    Thank you for your kind words. DiD's success over the past 15 years is a direct result of the "Extra Something" that you and others bring to the office every day. We wish you all the best in your exciting next chapter!

    Continue reading
  2. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiD

    Pros

    friendly people, supportive environment

    Cons

    none come to mind

    Continue reading
    DiD2017-09-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Scientific and Medical Imagineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientific and Medical Imagineer in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work environment and collaborative spirit (and less political infighting and turf battles) compared to the 15 other healthcare agencies I have worked in or with. Benefits of independence. Able to maintain work-life balance. Energizing mix of clients (Rx, OTC, device, health and wellness).

    Cons

    Unlike Publicis agencies, does not enjoy the generous French-based holiday schedule. Also, less free food left over in the common area (versus my time at Digitas Health).

    Continue reading
    DiD2017-07-30
  4. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiD

    Pros

    Everyone there is so friendly and welcoming and will help you with any obstacles. You really get that hand on experience of both the agency and client side. Most other companies don't let interns work closely with interns but at DiD they do. You have your own personal project over the summer as well as working with a team.

    Cons

    The company is small but that isn't always a con just depends on what you prefer. Parking there is rough but they are opening a new parking lot and there's a train station outside their front door which is convenient.

    Continue reading
    DiD2016-03-08
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hierarchy exists but all voices are respected and heard; management tries hard to communicate company policies to everyone in an open and respectful environment; transparent about the company's finances, growth, and future; everyone is really genuinely nice to each other and respectful; company tries hard to stick to process and ensure everyone is feeling comfortable in their roles; an entire department exists just to ensure that work loads are balanced and no one is drowning; company plans special events to keep people upbeat: 10-year anniversary party, community service day, holiday party, Rita's water ice brought in, cupcakes brought in, Office Olympics; extremely understanding of family emergencies, personal matters that may affect your schedule; summer flex hours; entire week between Christmas and New Year's is off; promote frequently; bonus structure is phenomenal.

    Cons

    Unrealistically small budgets allocated for outside conferences and seminars; sometimes the leadership team isn't as responsive as they could be; health coverage could be a bit better, put less financial burden on employees; vacation days throughout the year are not particularly outstanding or consistent among new hires; people who make errors consistently are not corrected; job descriptions are not particularly clear; advancement requirements are not clear.

    Continue reading
    DiD2015-06-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "DiD is a great place to be a working mom!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time

    Pros

    I've been working at DiD for a couple of years now, and I can honestly say, it's a place that I could envision myself working at for years to come. The people are great, and there are always interesting projects to mix things up. DiD has been a great place for me as a working mom. The company is flexible allowing me to work from home when needed, and there have been times when many of us have had to bring in kids for part of the day. In addition to flexibility in schedule, there are lots of perks that the company has for all of us, happy hours, water ice, pot lucks, Thanksgiving lunch, and many other very considerate little perks. The bonuses are great, and the people are amazing. I have recommended DiD to many people!

    Cons

    The commute. Ambler is not a great location for me, but the company makes it worthwhile.

    Continue reading
    DiD2015-06-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are great and the partners really take notice of hard work. The environment and culture make coming to work enjoyable. Everyone is be supported by and supportive of their peers. This is absolutely not the cut-throat agency you're used to.

    Cons

    The work flow is very fast-paced and it seems like a new hire starts every day. DiD has a promising future and is growing very quickly.

    Continue reading
    DiD2015-06-12
  8. "A company that cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time

    Pros

    The company is going through a tremendous growth spurt but senior management takes great care of us - happy hours, treats (like a visit from the cupcake truck to water ice and games in the parking lot) and spot bonuses. I've never worked at a company who values their employees like DiD does. We have tons of flexibility and the people here are insanely smart, passionate and great to work with. This is the first agency I've worked at that's pretty much drama and ego free. And the annual bonuses are awesome (please don't ever change that - it's a big part of what keeps me here)! They're responsive to staffing needs and want to make sure teams don't get burned out. Our Director of Talent has been doing a great job of bringing in fantastic people and the jobs are getting filled, which helps our morale and lightens the work load on all of us. Lots of room for advancement and career growth, too.

    Cons

    More training would be helpful - bring back the Lunch & Learns, please!

    Continue reading
    DiD2015-06-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place - rapid growth but making good stuff happen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are really nice; lots of big brains. Management is working hard to find the balance between growth and opportunity and maintaining the culture and "family feel" that the company was built on. Lots of treats and perks to help sustain everyone through busy peaks!

    Cons

    The pace is fast, so it's not going to be for everyone, but the company strives to encourage a good work/life balance... even if it means the team is online in the evening, it's from the comfort of home.

    Continue reading
    DiD2015-06-10
  10. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Art Director in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DiD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Collaboration, Employee Perks, Welcoming, Employees Valued

    Cons

    No cons at this time!

    Continue reading
    DiD2015-06-09
Found 30 reviews