DiD Reviews | Glassdoor

DiD Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Rick Sannem
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "St Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Elkins Park, PA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, culture, and work atmosphere. Treat employees well and live into work life balance promises.

    Cons

    A bit antiquated at times when it comes to process. Started as a much smaller agency and has recently expanded quickly and some growing pains are felt.

    DiD2015-12-29
  2. "Great Place to Work - Growing Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    DiD offers big agency perks - impressive client roster, growth and training opportunities - with a small agency feel. The partners are dedicated to growing the business while maintaining a fun and friendly office culture and encouraging work-life balance.

    Cons

    The company is growing rapidly, and with that comes growing pains. Everyone has more work on their plates as the company looks to keep hiring to keep up with resource needs. Teams are often being restructured as they try to find a company-wide solution to efficiently managing client needs.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose sight of the small agency mentality as the company continues to grow, and involve employees (especially team leads) in team-structure decision making.

    DiD2015-09-09
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hierarchy exists but all voices are respected and heard; management tries hard to communicate company policies to everyone in an open and respectful environment; transparent about the company's finances, growth, and future; everyone is really genuinely nice to each other and respectful; company tries hard to stick to process and ensure everyone is feeling comfortable in their roles; an entire department exists just to...

    Show More

    Cons

    Unrealistically small budgets allocated for outside conferences and seminars; sometimes the leadership team isn't as responsive as they could be; health coverage could be a bit better, put less financial burden on employees; vacation days throughout the year are not particularly outstanding or consistent among new hires; people who make errors consistently are not corrected; job descriptions are not particularly clear;...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose sight of your small-company feel as we grow quickly; continue to be accessible.

    DiD2015-06-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "DiD is a great place to be a working mom!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time

    Pros

    I've been working at DiD for a couple of years now, and I can honestly say, it's a place that I could envision myself working at for years to come. The people are great, and there are always interesting projects to mix things up. DiD has been a great place for me as a working mom. The company is flexible allowing me to work from home when needed, and there have been times when many of us have had to bring in kids...

    Show More

    Cons

    The commute. Ambler is not a great location for me, but the company makes it worthwhile.

    Advice to Management

    I love the opportunity to provide feedback via TinyPulse- this was a great idea. Thanks for listening!

    DiD2015-06-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are great and the partners really take notice of hard work. The environment and culture make coming to work enjoyable. Everyone is be supported by and supportive of their peers. This is absolutely not the cut-throat agency you're used to.

    Cons

    The work flow is very fast-paced and it seems like a new hire starts every day. DiD has a promising future and is growing very quickly.

    Advice to Management

    It's getting crowded in here but the recognition of hard work and the perks are greatly appreciated!

    DiD2015-06-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place - rapid growth but making good stuff happen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are really nice; lots of big brains. Management is working hard to find the balance between growth and opportunity and maintaining the culture and "family feel" that the company was built on. Lots of treats and perks to help sustain everyone through busy peaks!

    Cons

    The pace is fast, so it's not going to be for everyone, but the company strives to encourage a good work/life balance... even if it means the team is online in the evening, it's from the comfort of home.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing -- nothing is ever perfect, but your efforts are appreciated.

    DiD2015-06-10
  7. "A company that cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time

    Pros

    The company is going through a tremendous growth spurt but senior management takes great care of us - happy hours, treats (like a visit from the cupcake truck to water ice and games in the parking lot) and spot bonuses. I've never worked at a company who values their employees like DiD does. We have tons of flexibility and the people here are insanely smart, passionate and great to work with. This is the first agency...

    Show More

    Cons

    More training would be helpful - bring back the Lunch & Learns, please!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work with helping to maintain morale - the perks are definitely appreciated!

    DiD2015-06-11
  8. "Big Agency Capabilities with the Best of Small Agency Culture and Values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time

    Pros

    Enormous, pervasive satisfaction/pride in the quality of our work, the working/collegial relationships we share, and the sheer delight of so many of our clients with our work on their behalf. A super-fertile environment for enormous professional growth.

    Cons

    Fasten your seatbelt -- you will work hard. That's really a positive -- it means you won't be bored, and will always be learning.

    DiD2015-06-09
  9. "Top Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Manager in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD

    Pros

    DiD is a top professional healthcare agency that prides itself on its commitment to their clients and staff. A lot of places say they have assembled the best of the best, but at DiD we know we have. This is a great collaborative environment, with a focus on challenging ourselves to do our best and then celebrating our successes together.

    Cons

    I don't really have anything negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, and let me know what I can do to help.

    DiD2015-06-09
  10. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Art Director in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DiD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Collaboration, Employee Perks, Welcoming, Employees Valued

    Cons

    No cons at this time!

    DiD2015-06-09
Found 28 reviews