Diageo Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Diageo CEO  Ivan Menezes
Ivan Menezes
591 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great brands, great people that you can learn a lot from(in 147 reviews)

  • "Diageo across the globe has a great emphasis on work life balance and supportive to the needs to the employees(in 118 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Diageo Venezuela"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Supply Finance Analyst 

    I have been working at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    The environment that you have at the office

    Cons

    In Diageo Venezuela the country situation is the only bad thing.

    Diageo2020-05-17
  2. "Great Career Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Pay and benefits, Lots of training

    Cons

    No negative items worth mentioning

    Diageo2020-05-08
  3. "Global company with lots of opportunity"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Innovation Commercialization Manager in Plainfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity, fantastic culture and great brands. Leading the way with inclusive policies.

    Cons

    Business needs to continue to simplify processes, and streamline operations across markets

    Diageo2020-03-23

    Diageo Response

    March 31, 2020Social Media Team

    Thank you for leaving such a great review, we're delighted that you're enjoying your time at Diageo. Thanks Joshua

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Diageo: Strong Brands, People & Development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fast Paced, Innovative (Finger on Pulse of Trends), Diverse

    Cons

    Very Large Organization, Easy to get Lost if not motivated, Limited Career Pathing

    Diageo2020-02-18

    Diageo Response

    February 19, 2020Social Media Team

    Thanks for leaving a review, it's great to see that you enjoyed your time with us and would recommend us to others. Thanks Joshua

  5. "Diageo North America"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great people, flexible working environment

    Cons

    Flat organization, hopeless HR department, high pressure

    Diageo2020-02-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Buckle your political seatbelt!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Norwalk, CT
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diageo

    Pros

    Great brands, led by (in some cases) very smart people. If in the right role, you can get involved in some great projects outside of your direct remit. Progressive with many HR policies, ie: 6 months parental leave and flex work arrangements. Solid pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Things change every six months. You better be in the right role, otherwise there’s a good chance you’ll lose your job. I saw an average of 1.5 reorgs/year over my time at the company. This paid its toll the on some very talented, hard working, and overall good people. Leadership acts on a whim - its very common to roll out a comprehensive restructuring plan with a drastic cut to headcount, only to backtrack on plans and extend employees for months at a time because proper plans were not put in place. I guess they don’t realize the impacts this has on people’s lives. The vast majority of Director and below levels find some of the actions made by leadership to be laughable. Leadership style at the top is very interesting. They push simplicity, as this is what drives much of the restructuring, yet certain leaders need to go through everything with a fine toothed comb which is simply not possible with such reduced headcount. They also preach transparency and fairness, but I have know of more than one instance where employees have been lied to directly to their face.

    Continue reading
    Diageo2020-02-12

    Diageo Response

    February 19, 2020Social Media Team

    Hi there, Thanks for leaving such an in-depth review. We appreciate all the feedback given and will be sure to pass it onto the right teams.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, benefits, people and locations

    Cons

    Constant change might backfire on your opportunities to grow

    Continue reading
    Diageo2020-01-03
  8. "Great Company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - SPM 

    I have been working at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Can be difficult to advance

    Diageo2019-12-19
  9. "Generally very happy"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Analytics Manager 

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great brands and fun industry

    Cons

    Reorgs were common and frequent

    Diageo2019-11-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work if you've got infinite patience and no life"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Planning & Activation in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits Flexible Work Hours Great Brands People- experience with line managers has been great

    Cons

    Recent re-organization has made ways of working and just doing the basics of your job more challenging than it should be Share price is all that matters

    Continue reading
    Diageo2019-11-01
Found 1284 reviews