Diageo Reviews | Glassdoor

Diageo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1089 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Diageo CEO  Ivan Menezes
Ivan Menezes
447 Ratings
  1. "Industry leader and always looking to get better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great Brands, Talented people, good compensation

    Cons

    constant changes, inconstant marketing, match goals with planned activities and

    Advice to Management

    Value your current employee population

    Diageo2018-11-08

    Diageo Response

    January 24, 2019Social Media Team

    Hello, thanks for taking the time to write your review for our Glassdoor community, we really appreciate it. Kate

  2. Helpful (5)

    "Managers: Unqualified and Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    -Competitive pay -Good experience to add that you worked in a global company -Great Brand Ambassador Program. Great perks. -Room to grow and excel if given the right leadership

    Cons

    -No work life balance. -Boy's club in all upper management -Leaders are clearly unqualified and very unprofessional to their direct reports. Oftentimes you see leaders use their direct reports to jump up to the next level. Employees then don't receive any growth or recognition. -Managers are quick to anger and quick to blame. -Leaders and Managers are quick to move on to the next level. Do not focus on helping their...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be straight forward in your expectations and during the interview. Don't advertise the job as glamorous and as a great opportunity if you cannot deliver. Don't act surprised with the high turnover when poor leadership is clearly one of the faults.

    Diageo2018-11-05

    Diageo Response

    November 7, 2018Social Media Team

    Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review, it's a massive shame to hear that you did not enjoy your time here at Diageo, but please note that all of your feedback will be passed onto the relevant teams in India. Thank you Joshua

  3. "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    very good work life balance, ability to work from home or from Chicago office, plenty of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    large company, hard to get decisions made

    Diageo2018-10-18

    Diageo Response

    November 16, 2018Social Media Team

    Amazing to read that you love it here and recognise the opportunity for growth within Diageo. Thanks Joshua

  4. "Don’t do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pay is ok with overtime

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime, bad management , favoritism

    Advice to Management

    Need to rehire all new management team

    Diageo2018-11-15

    Diageo Response

    November 16, 2018Social Media Team

    Hi, Thank you for leaving a review, we're sorry to hear that you're not enjoying your time at Diageo. We would highly recommend that you connect in with HR to express some of your concerns, but be assured that we pass on all feedback. Thanks Joshua

  5. "Expect to get laid off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot and given lots of freedom

    Cons

    Work hard with little recognition

    Advice to Management

    None

    Diageo2018-10-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great Brands, great people, good pay

    Cons

    severe gaps in communication from top down

    Diageo2018-10-10
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Sad end to a once great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Diageo

      Pros

      Flexibility is the only great thing about working at Diageo anymore. If you are a working mom it is why you are still there putting up with everything. But half day Fridays and being able to work from home is no longer enough of a benefit for the horrible way employees are being treated.

      Cons

      Constant layoffs and outsourcing of roles. In the last 5 years they have layed off over 50% of the Norwalk office. It is so sad what has become of a once great company. Leadership valued its people. Not anymore. They basically tell us regularly that bots are going to be doing our jobs. The morale is so bad. No one bothers coming into work anymore. Diageo is relocating to NYC and stringing employees along. In the next...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of the horrible CEO and leadership who are ruining the company.

      Diageo2018-10-22

      Diageo Response

      November 16, 2018Social Media Team

      Hello there, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, we appreciate all feedback. Be sure that we will pass on your feedback to the Norwalk office. Thank you Joshua

    • "Diageo"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Diageo full-time

      Pros

      Good company, nice environment and benefits

      Cons

      Development opportunities are limited in some regions

      Diageo2018-10-01
    • "Customer Marketing Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Diageo full-time

      Pros

      Flexibility, high salaries and great brands

      Cons

      Unstable company that is constantly going through re-orgs

      Diageo2018-09-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Company, Needs to be more open to growing in new ways"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great Training, Good Mentors, Strategic Planning, Brilliant at Market Execution

      Cons

      Too traditional,Unrealistic target setting,Reorgs can lack credibility, Too inward focused

      Advice to Management

      Company can be much bigger, Diageo needs to take some risk make some major moves through JVs or aquisitions

      Diageo2018-09-05
    Found 1089 reviews