Diageo Reviews | Glassdoor

Diageo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1094 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Diageo CEO  Ivan Menezes
Ivan Menezes
451 Ratings
  1. "Innovation analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Diageo full-time

      Pros

      See lots across teams and good exposure

      Cons

      Not enough value add

      Advice to Management

      More financial analytics

      Diageo2018-03-16

      Diageo Response

      March 17, 2018Social Media Team

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to write to us. We're happy to hear you enjoy the variety of experience at Diageo. Your advice to management is welcome and will help us improve. We wish you every success in your future with Diageo. Best regards, Sue.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Culture, Limited Career Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Diageo full-time

        Pros

        Great culture with a portfolio of incredible brands. People are passionate about winning and developing talent.

        Cons

        Limited career advancement, all roles are being downsized and or reduced to cut costs. Norwalk office is a sub-optimal location.

        Advice to Management

        Stop profiling employees based on gender/diversity and instead hire, develop, and retain the best possible talent. If you do that, diversity will come.

        Diageo2018-03-06

        Diageo Response

        March 7, 2018Social Media Team

        Hi and thanks for sharing your feedback. We're pleased you are enjoying the culture and brands. Your comments on career advancement have been noted and passed on to help us improve. We hope you continue to have a challenging and fulfilling career at Diageo. Kind regards, Sue.

      • "Director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Diageo full-time

        Pros

        Benefits and work-life balance, international opportunities

        Cons

        Can be a difficult organization to navigate career

        Diageo2018-03-11

        Diageo Response

        March 12, 2018Social Media Team

        Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We’re pleased to hear about the positive experience that you are having with us. Your feedback on career progression opportunities has been noted and passed on. Thanks for taking the time to share these with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your time ...

        Show More
      • "Key Account Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Diageo full-time

          Pros

          Objective Driven Sustainable Growth Life Balance People Driven Constant growth

          Cons

          more sales than marketing and planning Horizontal structure

          Diageo2018-03-01

          Diageo Response

          March 5, 2018Social Media Team

          Hi, we appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you enjoy the culture and work-life balance. Your feedback on structure and planning has been noted and passed on to help us improve. We hope you continue to enjoy your time at Diageo. Best regards, Sue.

        • "Director"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Diageo full-time

          Pros

          Great benefits. Pension, stock buy program, healthcare, liquor allowance.

          Cons

          There is a lack of upward mobility. Typical of a big company with slow growth rates.

          Diageo2018-02-23

          Diageo Response

          February 23, 2018Social Media Team

          Hi, thanks for leaving a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the benefits while working with Diageo. Your comments on upward mobility have been noted and passed on to help us improve. We wish you the best of luck in your future career. Best regards, Sue.

        • "Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norwalk, CT
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Great culture Competitive salary Great Benefits

          Cons

          Long hours On boarding needs to improve

          Diageo2018-01-24

          Diageo Response

          January 25, 2018Social Media Team

          Hi and thanks for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your time with us. Your feedback has been noted. We wish you the best in your future with Diageo. Best regards, Anna.

        • "Great company! Slow w/ hiring process..."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          Equality focused, business driven, great company to work for as a working mother. Lots of celebrating successes, keeping strong team engagement.

          Cons

          Lots of internal restructures, division reassignments, new process and procedures, rolling out campaigns that aren't ready yet, employee layoffs, etc

          Advice to Management

          Continue w/ celebrating successes and strong team environment

          Diageo2018-01-20

          Diageo Response

          January 20, 2018Social Media Team

          Hi and thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re pleased to hear about the positive experience that you had with us. Your comments about frequent re-organisation have been noted and will be passed on to help us improve. Good luck in the future. Kind regards, Sue.

        • "Diageo"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Diageo full-time

          Pros

          Great global brands. Passionate people that love the products and brands. Happy hour every Fridays!

          Cons

          Politics can hinder career development

          Diageo2018-01-23

          Diageo Response

          January 23, 2018Social Media Team

          Hi, we appreciate hearing from you. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our brands and our people. We wish you the best of luck in the future. Best regards, Anna.

        • Helpful (1)

          "Project Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Project Manager 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Diageo

          Pros

          Decent pay, good benefits, fun products

          Cons

          Work never leaves you whether your at home or on weekends, tons of fires to put out everywhere making it difficult to focus on the future

          Advice to Management

          Stop the micro managing involvement in everyday business

          Diageo2018-01-19

          Diageo Response

          January 19, 2018Social Media Team

          Hi, we appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased that you enjoy the benefits and pay. Your comments on work life balance have been noted and will be passed on, but please get in touch with your line manager or HR Business partner to discuss this further. We ...

          Show More
        • Helpful (1)

          "Bad culture"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Diageo full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Pay and Benefits Best portfolio in business Good team in local market, and some good people in company.

          Cons

          Horrid senior management in ct Never want to know what really is going on in market, just want results Stressful If your a white male you have zero chance at promotion. Backstabbing mentality Lack of upward mobility, unless you want to constantly move Lack of job security

          Advice to Management

          Clean out some senior leadership, and test employees like family, not a number on spreadsheet.

          Diageo2018-01-18

          Diageo Response

          January 18, 2018Social Media Team

          Thanks for letting us know about your experience at Diageo. Your feedback on our structure and your comments for management have been noted, thanks for taking the time to share these with us. We wish you the best of luck and hope you find what you're looking for. Best regards, Anna,

        Found 1094 reviews