Diageo "great brands" Reviews | Glassdoor

Diageo Employee Reviews about "great brands"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1091 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Diageo CEO  Ivan Menezes
Ivan Menezes
447 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company Great brands Great package(in 134 reviews)

  • "Diageo across the globe has a great emphasis on work life balance and supportive to the needs to the employees(in 103 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great brands"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Lack of leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits, great brands

    Cons

    Promote based on race and gender, lack of senior leadership. Pompous at times.

    Advice to Management

    Change your way of looking at business. Too liberal

    Diageo2019-03-26
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great brands that you are proud of Good training ground

    Cons

    Good old boys club. Can be cliquish.

    Diageo2019-02-13
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Diageo

      Pros

      Great brands, great people and fun products to work for

      Cons

      - You're not part of the most exciting things happening in the world - There doesn't seem to be opportunities to do formal education

      Diageo2018-11-20
    • "Industry leader and always looking to get better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great Brands, Talented people, good compensation

      Cons

      constant changes, inconstant marketing, match goals with planned activities and

      Advice to Management

      Value your current employee population

      Diageo2018-11-08

      Diageo Response

      January 24, 2019Social Media Team

      Hello, thanks for taking the time to write your review for our Glassdoor community, we really appreciate it. Kate

    • Helpful (1)

      "-"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great Brands, great people, good pay

      Cons

      severe gaps in communication from top down

      Diageo2018-10-10
    • "Customer Marketing Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Diageo full-time

      Pros

      Flexibility, high salaries and great brands

      Cons

      Unstable company that is constantly going through re-orgs

      Diageo2018-09-28
    • "An awesome learning experience working with talented people and fantastic brands."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Distributor Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      -great Brands -Culture of learning and development -challenges their workforce -pays well across the board vs. competitors -pension plan that rewards long term tenure

      Cons

      -Fianance driven company at all times -slow to make decisions -all roads go through Norwalk -forced diversity initiative that can eliminate good candidates

      Diageo2018-05-11

      Diageo Response

      May 12, 2018Social Media Team

      Hi, thanks for leaving us your comments. We're pleased you enjoy the brands, the culture and the benefits of working with us. Your feedback and advice to management have been noted and will be passed on to help us improve. We hope you continue to enjoy your career at Diageo. All the ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Seagrams was better before Diageo took over"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Relay, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Pay and benefits were great. Most of the people were nice. Loved my job. I was proud to be a part of top selling brands. Great when it comes to diversity.

      Cons

      Management didn't promote from within enough. Too competitive. Would put plant against plant often to try to maximize profits. Close plants. I call it the Locust Effect.

      Advice to Management

      Treat employees like people instead of numbers

      Diageo2017-11-17

      Diageo Response

      November 17, 2017Social Media Team

      Hello. Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the culture and benefits with Diageo, Thanks too for your comments and feedback on how to improve the management of Diageo, as these comments are valuable in helping us to improve. Good luck in the future.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company but bad Work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Logistics Manager in Miami, FL
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Diageo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great company with great brands

      Cons

      great company, but the worst Work environment, peopple very selfish

      Advice to Management

      Your human resources department should improve a lot, do not fit with the organization

      Diageo2017-08-17

      Diageo Response

      August 18, 2017Social Media Team

      Hi. Thank you for leaving your comments; the opinions of our employees are extremely important to us and help us improve. Thanks for your positive feedback on the company and its brands. We are the present day custodians of some of the most iconic brands in the world, with a responsibility ...

      Show More
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Diageo

      Pros

      Great Brands interesting categories smart financial management

      Cons

      tough to manage two office locations weekly

      Diageo2017-01-08
    Found 1091 reviews