KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dialexa

Dialexa

Add a Review

Dialexa Reviews

Updated Dec 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 39 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dialexa CEO Scott Harper  (no image)
Scott Harper
25 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Dialexa is an incredible place to work!

    Dec 15, 2021 - Principal in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive pay, incredible growth opportunities. Full of extremely self-motivated people that are given the agency and freedom to do their jobs well and evolve their craft

    Cons

    Growing fast, a lot of pain points and bumps along the path. There is a general and intentional spirit to improve our processes but there is still the opportunity to improve upon internal processes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great People and Life Balance but Low Pay

    Dec 15, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are awesome to work with. Tons of room to grow your skills or pick up something new. Everyone is willing and eager to help anyone else. Plenty of opportunity to take ownership of parts of the project. Feel respected and trusted to do well.

    Cons

    The pay is below market and not competitive, although management has done some research into this. I think this is reflective in how my co-workers and friends in the DFW area are getting offers for 40-50% more than Dialexa is paying. One reason for this gap is that Dialexa does not have pay bands any more; they have equitable pay based on position. This means anyone who is a, let's say, Associate level 2 will make the same amount as any other Associate Level 2; there is little to no room for negotiation here. Your pay is your pay, and you have to hope that Dialexa offers a "market adjustment" to, at the very least, match yearly inflation. Otherwise, you're effectively making less than the year before. Also, the pay bump between levels is relatively small (~6%). To that point, even if you go up in level one year, that increase in salary starts to be eaten up by inflation. In the end, despite the great work environment (yes, it truly is a fun, energetic, and happy place to work), it becomes hard to not look at what other companies are offering their engineers and think "Why aren't I making anything near that with the great work I know I do?"

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Dialexa Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We agree. We love our culture and pride ourselves on our positive workplace. We continuously evaluate market salaries to remain competitive. We would love the opportunity to discuss. Please reach out to Stephanie.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I feel so lucky to be at this company!

    Dec 8, 2021 - Digital Product Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people here are incredible to work with! There are so many talented people that openly share their knowledge and expertise, fostering such a welcoming learning environment. There are incredible opportunities to move up quickly if you work hard!

    Cons

    The only con is that the company is growing FAST, so it's sometimes hard to keep up!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So far, so good!

    Dec 8, 2021 - Senior Quality Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits like fully paid medical insurance options, 401k match and one month paternity leave

    Cons

    Wear many hats but this can be a good thing for personal development

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company & culture

    Dec 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative environment and great people to work with, interesting work/ projects, learning and growth opportunities, remote working

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sheeeesh

    Jul 2, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and culture are the best things about this company. They've done an amazing job at cultivating a very unique and fun atmosphere. Compensation is about market rate for Dallas which is impressive considering its relatively small size (however they're expanding stupid fast, more on this later).

    Cons

    At times it can seem fairly disorganized. If you're coming from a company with more streamlined processes, it can feel a bit chaotic. However, everyone is very receptive of new ideas and they're always looking for ways to improve. And your contributions will NEVER go unnoticed.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic place to work!

    Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture! Awesome employees! Smart & engaged leadership team!

    Cons

    No downside to working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dialexa Response

    Thank you for the 5.0 rating. Dialexa is proud of our culture and our people.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company I have Worked For!

    Feb 18, 2021 - Quality Engineering in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The number one pro for Dialexa is the people. This is the smartest, most interesting, hardest working group of people I have every met and on top of that they are just fun to be with. From the summer interns to the CEO I continue to be impressed by people's passion and integrity. In addition to the people here are the pro highlights: Awesome office space, excellent coffee, stocked drink fridge, good tech equipment, leadership transparency, amazing company activities, great clients, challenging work, learning and personal development opportunities, good benefits, good vacation and plenty of room to grow your career.

    Cons

    In consulting there are always some more challenging projects, even in this area though Dialexa shines by supporting their people and putting them first. No cons for me so far.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work with an amazing employee first culture

    Feb 22, 2021 - Quality Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As the title says this place has blown me away with how great the culture is. There are many perks for working for a company like Dialexa: opportunities for growth/learning, exposure to a variety of projects, and a stocked topo chico fridge. But above all of these is the culture that has been intentionally fostered by leadership and current employees.

    Cons

    Dialexa is growing extremely quickly and that will lead to some growing pains. So if you prefer to have a stable work environment that hardly changes, this might not be a great long-term fit for you.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Leadership needs to be restructured

    Mar 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at Dialexa is great, friendly, and collaborative.

    Cons

    There is a lot of favoritism, and the leadership team is nearly all men.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Dialexa Response

    Thank you for your insights. As you know, open feedback and collaboration is the cornerstone of the Dialexa culture. In true Dialexa form, we will continue to focus on value to our clients and our people while supporting continuous improvement efforts. Please raise your hand and reach out to Stephanie Miller so we can develop solutions together to improve communication and address the things that matter most to our people.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Dialexa Reviews FAQs

100% of Dialexa employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Dialexa 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 5 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Dialexa to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with Dialexa Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dialexa? Share Your Experiences

or