Dialpad Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Dialpad CEO/Founder Craig Walker (no image)
Craig Walker
119 Ratings
Pros
  • "Extremely easy to work from home with this company(in 19 reviews)

  • "Good office location, catered lunches, a few nice individuals, some WFH flexibility(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A fast-growing company with pretty typical growing pains(in 12 reviews)

  • "CMO is a joke who no one takes seriously and is so inappropriate(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      No complaints!

      May 11, 2021 - Manager, Customer Success in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company Culture is amazing! They are very good at taking care of their employees AND customers. This is the first company I've worked at that truly lives up to their core values.

      Cons

      I really can't think of any....

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very enjoyable experience so far.

      Apr 29, 2021 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've felt super supported across all levels of leadership and am encouraged to bring my authentic-self to work every day. The company is definitely going through a "growing up' stage. At past companies this has felt really jarring. At Dialpad, I feel like the teams are taking the right steps to ensure the culture remains protected at all costs. Things move quickly here but all changes are delivered with context and have supporting data that make me feel like the team really knows what they are doing. The product works and provides a lot of value to our customers. I use our product every day and that makes it even easier to sell it.

      Cons

      Everyone is working remote which makes sense due to the current health concerns but onboarding in a completely remote setting at any company will prove difficult.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A place to grow personally as much as professionally

      Mar 9, 2021 - Sales in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Sales leadership that genuinely cares about you as a person as much as a professional (favorite VP I've worked with in my tenure) -Tons of internal opportunities for growing your career and taking on new roles -massive momentum in the market and recent funding rounds and partnership with T-Mobile -I'm sure we'll have fun office perks when working in person becomes a thing again -C-Level leadership is quite transparent with all employees on our All Hands meetings with what's going on in the business and where we're heading

      Cons

      It's a growing tech start-up so things change often, but that's the trade-off in my mind when working in this stage of a pre-IPO company. Some people feel things changing often is a con, whereas things changing often also means more opportunities for you to internally take advantage of those and make an impact on the business and your career growth.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Set up for success! Winning work culture! Best in Class perks and product!

      Mar 9, 2021 - Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dialpad provides a safe and comfortable space for me to grow professionally, I have the support I need to fearlessly step out of my comfort zone and several outlets to express myself and I feel heard. Dialpad prioritizes diversity and inclusion with action vs circulating catchy company statements on social media like most companies.

      Cons

      We are high growth and a fast-paced start-up and change is constant, we are always working to improve our product, strategies, and processes. If you love wearing many hats and directly influencing your working environment this won't be a con.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Everyone should be so lucky

      Jan 31, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Where to start. Dialpad delivers every selling tool/advantage under the sun. Where they’re deficient and it isn’t common it’s purely due to the growth and trust in the sales team to overcome these basic obstacles. It’s honestly a dream working here. We sell a product that people want to buy. Out leadership is in tune with the team and values diversity in every way. It’s real good.

      Cons

      Dialpad is a start up so things aren’t perfect but if you’re driven and focused on your own business you’ll overcome these kind of challenges. Your manager may change a few times. Your territory may change a few times but you’re given the support to keep earning throughout the change. Basically they’re only cons if you’re not a tried and true seller

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place to work hands down

      Apr 7, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is great, flexible unlimited paid time off and you never feel guilty about it, they send you merch all the time, use apple products, everyone is willing to help you, free healthcare

      Cons

      They don’t match 401k yet

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      apply while you can

      Apr 2, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      solid product, C Suite is mostly put together well

      Cons

      high school lunch room gossip within and between orgs is a waste of time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Sales Development Management Team

      Apr 22, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive and amazing culture, great on boarding experience, and really good product

      Cons

      No cons for my department but can't really speak on others because I do not know.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Culture of Inclusion - Strong CEO Leadership - Great mix of Youth & Experience

      Jan 25, 2021 - Channel 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dialpad's founders are still sharing their vision of the company and that brings a sense of reassurance that the company is doing everything possible to be successful. Dialpad is investing in its people to insure customer success.

      Cons

      As the company grows, there are processes not yet solidified. But this gives every emploee the ability to put their stamp on their own success.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Craig Walker is the best

      Mar 12, 2021 - Technical Support Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, leadership and product. It’s a slam dunk

      Cons

      Wish they would have kept the Raleigh office

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 152 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Dialpad Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Enterprise Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Commercial Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Mid Market Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Director of Sales Operations
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Dialpad? Share Your Experiences

    Dialpad logo
    or