Dialysis Clinic Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Dialysis Clinic Inc Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
James Perry
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best razon I want to work in this company is I know have good benefits very professional staff(in 11 reviews)

  • "None great patient care environment(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "High turn over rate & short staffed - resulting in remaining employees covering too many call shifts(in 5 reviews)

  • "Long hours and long days makes for a day of dialysis treatments(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Nonprofit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dialysis Clinic Inc full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great department and Director. Continuous learning. Team environment. Flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Downtown commute. Work-from-home would be a nice alternative.

    Dialysis Clinic Inc2019-05-20
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I have been working at Dialysis Clinic Inc full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Has great benefits and the patients are wonderful. Management is ok

    Cons

    Long wait time for raise

    Dialysis Clinic Inc2019-03-19
  3. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dialysis Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dialysis Clinic Inc part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, good benefits, lots of days off

    Cons

    Very long hours and disorganized clinic

    Dialysis Clinic Inc2019-03-27
  4. "good training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at Dialysis Clinic Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training, Hours, Benefits, and convenient location .

    Cons

    Low pay, poor attitutes of workers and staff constantly unhappy

    Advice to Management

    Lazy

    Dialysis Clinic Inc2019-03-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "PCT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dialysis Clinic Inc full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Patient care, changing lives, some valuable teammates

    Cons

    Mgmt more worried about numbers than patients, over worked, too many call outs, infection control policies not followed but no one cares if you can make ridiculous factory type qoutas.

    Advice to Management

    Go back to what the company is supposed to stand for which is putting the patient first. Stop running your techs and nurses all over the floor. Make are workable schedule or let someone do that knows how.

    Dialysis Clinic Inc2019-02-18
  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Dialysis Clinic Inc full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits , the pay is ok

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say at all

      Dialysis Clinic Inc2018-11-13
    • "Corporate Billing Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Dialysis Clinic Inc full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Benefits, Great Locations

      Cons

      No support or effective training from Leadership No opportunity to grow within the company

      Dialysis Clinic Inc2018-10-30
    • "Cares about the patients and employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dialysis Clinic Inc full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      DCI's management really cares about keeping their best workers happy, recognizing their accomplishments and allowing more than reasonable work life balance.

      Cons

      Pay is slightly under the standard for my area, but that is made up for with the work life balance.

      Dialysis Clinic Inc2018-09-28
    • "Pct"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Pct 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Dialysis Clinic Inc full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Patients you must be there for them always

      Cons

      Dynamics of clinic lots of high school drama

      Dialysis Clinic Inc2018-09-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "I think DCI far exceeds any dialysis company when it comes to ensuring the care of the patient comes first."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - RN Charge Nurse in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Dialysis Clinic Inc full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      It is the most diverse patient population. DCI welcomes and nurtures patients new to dialysis. They genuinely have the patients care a priority. Of course, financial services have to be addressed. But first, we are going to get you a good treatment.

      Cons

      The on)y problem I encountered was some of the dialysis technicians felt their certification was equivalent to a 4 year nursing degree.

      Dialysis Clinic Inc2018-08-22
    Found 103 reviews