Diamond Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Diamond Bank Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 127 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Diamond Bank full-time

    Pros

    dynamic place, with mentors willing to help

    Cons

    Requires a lot of work and commitment

    Advice to Management

    Interns should be given more freedom to express themselves

    Diamond Bank2018-04-16
  2. "Could be better than this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Diamond Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are very good

    Cons

    Micro management, excessive politics, bad planning

    Diamond Bank2019-02-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Glad I worked here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Diamond Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company is customer focused and highly innovative. You will be encouraged to work hard and apply best practices

    Cons

    No more performance bonus either quarterly or yearly.

    Diamond Bank2017-05-26
  4. "mean management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Diamond Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good pay and awesome benefits.

    Cons

    i feel sorry for you if your supervisor doesnt like you or you are out of favor with senior management.

    Diamond Bank2017-03-10
  5. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in De Queen, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Diamond Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have good Health Insurance

    Cons

    They give absolutely not enough training

    Diamond Bank2016-11-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Diamond Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rewarding salaries,profit sharing bonuses,highly customer-centric.

    Cons

    Weekend hours with little or no pay,only supervisors are held accountable for all issues, customers are never informed of system down time.

    Advice to Management

    A separate team of Atm custodians should be created to ease pressure on the operational arm of the bank .

    Diamond Bank2015-01-27
  7. "Diamond Bank; a company missing on its huge potentials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Diamond Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good place to learn, especially for fresh graduates. Good management training program, well structured policies and procedures and strong culture of control and accountability.

    Cons

    Too frequent layoffs, which kill morale and are often done with much subjectivity. Bank is perceived to have preference for candidates from particular tribes.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the old order, strengthen the management training program and reduce the high staff turnover.

    Diamond Bank2013-07-17
  8. "I was a front teller attending to customer deposit and those withdrawing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Teller in Uromi

    I worked at Diamond Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy place to work and nice atmosphere.

    Cons

    They are not customer friendly.

    Diamond Bank2019-08-21
  9. "Great place to work and lots to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Card Services Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Diamond Bank full-time

    Pros

    Lots of learning, great working environment

    Cons

    Excessive unpaid weekend work Too much unnecessary office politics

    Advice to Management

    Learn to apply work-life-balance to employees

    Diamond Bank2019-08-17
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Diamond Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a lovely place to work, staff are made to feel like part of a thriving family. Also very great.

    Cons

    Slow promotion , staff can spend 4 years or more on a level

    Advice to Management

    Internal communication should be improved upon

    Diamond Bank2019-08-13
Found 127 reviews