Diamond Consulting Reviews

Updated May 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Diamond Consulting CEO Blake Diamond  (no image)
Blake Diamond
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment at Diamond is very uplifting(in 5 reviews)

  • "Door to door sales and they teach how to mislead people and lie to them(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Door to door daily routine when starting to but the end goal is worth the time in the field 100%(in 11 reviews)

  • "Door to door sales is no fun at all(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Operationa Manager 

    I worked at Diamond Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say at this point

    Continue reading
    Diamond Consulting2019-12-02
  2. "terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Diamond Consulting full-time

    Pros

    not many pros they expect you to fill sales quota

    Cons

    door to door sales job

    Continue reading
    Diamond Consulting2020-05-07
  3. "Sales job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant 

    I worked at Diamond Consulting part-time

    Pros

    Great hands on sales experience, can make decent money if you put in the work. Paid every week. Management is very friendly, lots of happy hours with the team.

    Cons

    Door to door sales. Must be comfortable with a commission based salary

    Diamond Consulting2019-04-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Associate"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diamond Consulting full-time

    Pros

    NONE, THIS COMPANY IS HORRIFIC...EVERYTHING IS A LIE

    Cons

    They lie to you about what you are doing, how much you are getting paid, just about everything. I have absolutely nothing good to say. They will not pay what they say they will (in reality it is all commission based which they lie about). PYRAMID SCHEME AND A HALF!!

    Continue reading
    Diamond Consulting2018-03-21
  5. Helpful (6)

    "100% SCAM"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diamond Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None None None None None

    Cons

    Definitely a pyramid scheme. The interview process you actually canvas with a 'team'. So from day one you are 'working' for free. The office isn't really an office. There's 2 rooms and no one works in them. Just for show. It's basically a door to door sales job and you work in the sketchiest parts of the city in low income areas. NOT a consulting job. Since you are out all day you must spend money outside on your lunch. You're also paying out of pocket for public transport or using your own gas in order to get to whichever area you are canvassing that day. They'll convince you afterwards for some 'team bonding' and then you end up spending more money. For what you get paid it's definitely not worth keeping this job. They'll also do 'team trainings' but essentially these skills are useless for the type of work you're actually doing. If you have a college degree avoid this place at all cost. They take advantage of post college grads looking to gain experience.

    Diamond Consulting2018-03-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Consultant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diamond Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lies, lies, and again lies!!!! Don’t believe anything they promise you! All commission, no base salary no benefits! Door to door sales and they teach how to mislead people and lie to them.

    Cons

    By the way all the good reviews you see, the owner makes you write a review to make it seem better then what it really is....They love new graduates because they have no experience and they can take advantage of them... I can’t believe the state is allowing those people to run a business. Expect to work all day from 9-9... driving around to find potential areas to do door to door sales.

    Continue reading
    Diamond Consulting2017-12-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of hours for little pay"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diamond Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I did not see any pros to working for this company

    Cons

    Long hours with little to no pay, commission based. Working outside basically door to door sales. Had to be at the office at 7 am and did not leave until 7 pm or after. This is a total commission based job and weekend hours are required. Total pyramid scheme and scam company. A year after leaving received letter in the mail to contact a lawyer regarding the wages that were owed to their "employees". Do not work for this company unless you intend to have no life outside of work and have no money as well.

    Continue reading
    Diamond Consulting2017-11-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Commitment is everything"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diamond Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manager: hard worker, motivator, down-to-earth, successful The wealth of knowledge: I'm current pursuing my MBA and a lot I learned from Diamond I am able to apply to my degree program.

    Cons

    The hours. Lower level employees will not have any family time.

    Continue reading
    Diamond Consulting2017-09-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Analyst"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diamond Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    I didnt see any pros

    Cons

    They shared the office with two other "consulting" firms.

    Diamond Consulting2017-10-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "MARKETING CONSULTANT"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diamond Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I moved with the new expansion team to Texas and love the new opportunity. I've already began our new financial campaign with my team of 13 and we have landed more than $430K in revenue in less than a month. The company culture & support has been amazing !! Went on the company yacht to see the eclipse yesterday on Lake Travis - was amazing Pay is great and people are even better - miss Philly and our NYC office crew - but happy to be placed in this management role

    Cons

    honestly after three years - I have no complaints

    Continue reading
    Diamond Consulting2017-08-22
Found 61 reviews