Diamond Consulting Employee Reviews about "door sales"

Updated May 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
67%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Diamond Consulting CEO Blake Diamond  (no image)
Blake Diamond
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment at Diamond is very uplifting(in 5 reviews)

  • "Door to door sales and they teach how to mislead people and lie to them(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Door to door daily routine when starting to but the end goal is worth the time in the field 100%(in 11 reviews)

  • "Door to door sales is no fun at all(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "door sales"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales job

      Apr 22, 2019 - Marketing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hands on sales experience, can make decent money if you put in the work. Paid every week. Management is very friendly, lots of happy hours with the team.

      Cons

      Door to door sales. Must be comfortable with a commission based salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      terrible

      May 7, 2020 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      not many pros they expect you to fill sales quota

      Cons

      door to door sales job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      100% SCAM

      Mar 13, 2018 - Marketing Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None None None None None

      Cons

      Definitely a pyramid scheme. The interview process you actually canvas with a 'team'. So from day one you are 'working' for free. The office isn't really an office. There's 2 rooms and no one works in them. Just for show. It's basically a door to door sales job and you work in the sketchiest parts of the city in low income areas. NOT a consulting job. Since you are out all day you must spend money outside on your lunch. You're also paying out of pocket for public transport or using your own gas in order to get to whichever area you are canvassing that day. They'll convince you afterwards for some 'team bonding' and then you end up spending more money. For what you get paid it's definitely not worth keeping this job. They'll also do 'team trainings' but essentially these skills are useless for the type of work you're actually doing. If you have a college degree avoid this place at all cost. They take advantage of post college grads looking to gain experience.

      6 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Consultant

      Dec 15, 2017 - Senior Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lies, lies, and again lies!!!! Don’t believe anything they promise you! All commission, no base salary no benefits! Door to door sales and they teach how to mislead people and lie to them.

      Cons

      By the way all the good reviews you see, the owner makes you write a review to make it seem better then what it really is....They love new graduates because they have no experience and they can take advantage of them... I can’t believe the state is allowing those people to run a business. Expect to work all day from 9-9... driving around to find potential areas to do door to door sales.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Lots of hours for little pay

      Nov 13, 2017 - Marketing Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I did not see any pros to working for this company

      Cons

      Long hours with little to no pay, commission based. Working outside basically door to door sales. Had to be at the office at 7 am and did not leave until 7 pm or after. This is a total commission based job and weekend hours are required. Total pyramid scheme and scam company. A year after leaving received letter in the mail to contact a lawyer regarding the wages that were owed to their "employees". Do not work for this company unless you intend to have no life outside of work and have no money as well.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Falsely Advertised

      Aug 9, 2017 - Marketing Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The office is in a nice location.

      Cons

      Also advertised as Blue Square Concepts, Royal Solutions, among an unknown number of many other names, this company is a DOOR TO DOOR SALES JOB and DO NOT let them tell you otherwise! I am so convinced that actors were hired for my interview, for I never saw those who interviewed me again and the office environment in which I interviewed was completely different. The lobby is constantly filled with interviewees, something I should've noticed as a red flag immediately, but my naivety and desire for a job outweighed my suspicions. First, you do not have a salary when they present it to you that you are a salaried employee. Secondly, they do not reimburse you properly, for you are expected to take your own mode of transportation to territories for sales and will not be reimbursed for mileage in any way. Additionally, they carve out territories where I personally felt unsafe. Third, the hours are 12-8. You heard that right, noon to 8 PM. If interviewing, ask pointed questions to expose this company for taking advantage of employees! But of course, I suggest not wasting your time even applying and going to the interview. Spend your time job hunting for a legitimate company. They try to portray the company as a glamorous marketing firm who hosts lavish parties, has offices all over the world, and is expanding at a rate that you can not even imagine. Though I cannot speak to the numbers side of Blue Square/Diamond/Royal Solutions, I certainly can attest to the dirty office with exposed wiring and no desks/computers/electronic devices. Another "pull" they use to attract young professionals is that there is such a push for associates to make the leap to management so very quickly. Interestingly enough, there is only one "Manager" and the President in the office now. Not a team of management, like they portray. They invite their employees to drinking events where, though not pressured to drink, is another way to "prove" to potential employees that they have a work/life balance. Frankly, this can only be done so often because the work hours do not begin until 12 noon!

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Marketing Assoc.

      Jul 10, 2017 - Marketing Associate in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you enjoy bizarre hours and drinking a lot this is the place for you

      Cons

      Is a pyramid scheme through and through. Door to door sales in the worst parts of Philly.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The truth about Diamond Consulting: completely a scam

      Apr 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people that they hire are mostly nice hard working recent graduates, so it's nice to be accompanied by driven individuals.

      Cons

      Diamond consulting in general is a con. The issue at hand is that they literally lie about everything they you. They lie so much to the point i guarantee the "good" reviews put in this thread were forced to be written among employees by the boss because I had to go through the same process when I worked there. Whatever Diamond consulting promises you, do not believe it. They tell you "residential marketing" but what that means is door to door sales. As if that's not bad enough, your money is 100% commission. Your goal is to sign people up with a third party supplier for electricity, and when people cancel, you don't make the money from when you signed them up. With this said, your weekly paychecks will always generally be extremely low. To add to the pay issue, it takes 4 weeks for you to get your first paycheck so you better have a nice chunk of change stored up. Once you get promoted, they promise you all these incentives including salaries, but that never comes. The company never mentions benefits the whole time you work there as well and are reserved when asked about benefits. You show up in an office around 9am stay there till 11-1 and don't get paid for being there. After this, the company expects you to be out in the field till 8-9 pm every night, expecting you to work weekends as well. I think I've convered most of the major issues, but there is still little things that just make the office dysfunctional. I'm going into so much depth with this message because you won't find any of this information out from Diamond until you've already committed to working there. I created a solid relationship with about 15-20 people there. All of them including me have left the company since last summer. I worked there last summer till December of last year, and I want to say at LEAST 85% of the people that I simply knew that worked there, no longer work at Diamond anymore because of how much of a problem company it is. Make the smart decision or take the risk up to you. There is no growth within this company like they promise you and you will be stuck doing door to door sales for a longggg time if you stick with Diamond.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Atmosphere, Hard Work

      Jan 23, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun work environment and coworkers. Awesome Boss, he plays music in the office all the time and creates a good environment. The opportunity is excellent if you're ready and willing to work for it. The work is hard and you get what you put into it.

      Cons

      Pay is a little iffy. Mostly commissions based except for a small stipend to get you started. Door to door sales is no fun at all.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Shady

      Sep 19, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Door to door sales. Meeting new people. Young people

      Cons

      Shared office with tons of other people. Low pay

      Continue reading
      16 people found this review helpful

      Diamond Consulting Response

      PRESIDENT

      We do engage in sales as a part of our client's request but we do much more then residential sales. We engage in B2B, event marketing, and strategy client consulting on a much higher level. We place people based on their qualifications and on education level - when interviewed and hired - we were very clear that because you did not have a degree... that the only available position we had was in a residential sales capacity for a highly touted Fortune 100 client - they would not consider you for any other role but residential sales. We wish you the best of luck and are sorry you were not able to enjoy your time with us

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Work at Diamond Consulting? Share Your Experiences

    Diamond Consulting logo
    or