Die Schweizerische Post Reviews | Glassdoor

Die Schweizerische Post Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Die Schweizerische Post CEO Susanne Ruoff
Susanne Ruoff
14 Ratings
  1. "Sales Shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Die Schweizerische Post full-time

    Pros

    6 weeks holidays per year

    Cons

    No open to the changing

    Die Schweizerische Post2018-09-12
  2. "Informationstechnologie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sharepoint Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Die Schweizerische Post part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - challenges and interesting projects - flexibility - team - supportive

    Cons

    - slow decision processes - location

    Die Schweizerische Post2016-06-28
  3. "Ok company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Die Schweizerische Post

    Pros

    Good working hours and ok pay and nice amount of holiday, aloud me to have an extra 2 weeks off paternity leave.

    Cons

    Very big company, didn't feel part of the team and the bosses were mean. NOT much chance of progressing either.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone as an equal and spend your budget more wisely. don't waste it and think about your empolers as they are the backbone of the company.

    Die Schweizerische Post2015-10-04
  4. "Not very good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ho Chi Minh City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Die Schweizerische Post full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly work environment - Easy to get into a management position even you're just a fresher

    Cons

    - Low wage - Poor management - No work and life balance - High attrition rate for personnel - Some german-speaking Project Assistants can't even speak and use German properly. Even a beginner in german is much much much better than they are - HR decides a position not based on your abilities but who interviews first gets first. Interview has no meaning because they will hire you no matter what... even if you're clearly...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Need a lot of changes. HR lacking of ability is the main root for the high attrition and the loss of the company. Should recognise, recruit and promote more talents. Do not afraid to treat people too good, they won't leave you if you are a nice employer.

    Die Schweizerische Post2014-11-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Very Bothersome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Die Schweizerische Post

    Pros

    I guess the pay is fair but I can't think of a single other reason to work here over anywhere else.

    Cons

    Show up early, stay late, wear a suit you can't afford, and never take any time off. As long as you do these things you can be horrible at your job and they'll give you presents! They say they care about the clients, but client requests and feedback are treated as an affront. For a staffing company they have trouble keeping track of even the basics like location, schedule, and emergency contact information. I have...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat SPS-US like SPS Euro. Organize your management team. Don't treat employees like moronic leaches trying to feed off of you. Recognize talent and be willing to encourage it.

    Die Schweizerische Post2011-03-08
  6. "Not very pleasant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Die Schweizerische Post

    Pros

    Managers and executives work as a team

    Cons

    Senior management got NO management background and qualification

    Advice to Management

    Be more caring to the employee

    Die Schweizerische Post2011-01-24
  7. "Swiss Post and you should never work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Die Schweizerische Post

    Pros

    Some what fexible. Numerous sites and places to work. jobs are usually in a business environment. some company let out sourcing company use their perks

    Cons

    no room for improvement. rarely sees raises. minimum wage work. can be somewhat stressful. can be weeks without work. under pay employees

    Advice to Management

    Please pay employee for what they are worth. Outsourcing business may seem good to everyone whos making money off of it, but the people that actually are doing to the work get the short end of the stick in most if not all cases.

    Die Schweizerische Post2010-08-13
  8. "Weil ich mehr wissen möchte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mitarbeiter in Mägenwil
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Die Schweizerische Post full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Weil Schweizerisch gut ist und ich Stolz darauf bin

    Cons

    Nachtschicht ist anstrengend kein Familienleben mehr

    Advice to Management

    Die Nacht in den Tag verschieben 😉

    Die Schweizerische Post2019-07-04
  9. "Informatik"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Die Schweizerische Post full-time

      Pros

      Gute Sozialleistungen, Work Life Balance, Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten

      Cons

      Wenig Dynamik, Postalisches Knowhow Hilfreich

      Die Schweizerische Post2019-05-05
    • "Trainee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Trainee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Die Schweizerische Post full-time

      Pros

      Gute Sozialleistungen Kollegenzusammenhalt Vorgesetztenverhalten Homeoffice Moderner Arbeitsplatz Bahnhof in der Nähe

      Cons

      Keine nennenswerte Kontras zu berichten

      Die Schweizerische Post2019-05-04
    Found 53 reviews