Diet Doctor Reviews

Updated May 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 23 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Diet Doctor CEO Andreas Eenfeldt
Andreas Eenfeldt
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

20h

works at 

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Hey everyone, I’m wanting to transition to tech from healthcare. I have 5 years experience, working front office (clinic scheduling, admin etc), currently back office (referrals, prior authorizations) , I have basic medical billing/coding knowledge & also provider credentialing experience. Any recommendations for tech roles that could be a fit with my background? I do NOT want to be in customer service or call center type role if at all possible though.

16

6 Comments

Healthcare

31.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Diet Doctor~2389502
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Amazing colleagues and the possibility of having a lot of responsibility early on.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exceptional company to work for!

    Oct 2, 2019 - Writer in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diet Doctor is an outstanding company to work for in every way. Teamwork, camaraderie, and mutual respect among all employees are a huge part of the culture here. We all work hard to achieve our mission of empowering people to dramatically improve their health. Although leadership values our contributions to the company, they also make sure we devote time to self care.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at Diet Doctor.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Phenomal place to work and help change the world

    Sep 3, 2019 - Medical Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission driven company focused on helping people improve their health and helping change the way the world see a healthy low carb lifestyle. Amazing group of people with a culture of collaboration, team work, incredible communication, and inspiring rach other.

    Cons

    I live in the US and the company is based in Sweden. But they still do an amazing job of keeping us connected with regular video conferences and trips to Sweden a few times per year

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    salary FPA Manager

    May 12, 2022 - FPA Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing colleagues and the possibility of having a lot of responsibility early on.

    Cons

    Difficulty implementing new ideas and resistance to the use of best standard practices

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Horrible leadership

    Apr 3, 2022 - Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co workers were great .

    Cons

    Constantly Micromanaged. Long hours might take a toll on your health.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Health company not so healthy

    Jan 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being able to own some of the company is available to all employees. Fast moving and interesting work. In general, very friendly and helpful colleagues who all work incredibly hard.

    Cons

    If you don’t fit the company’s vision you will be pushed out quickly. Passive aggressive behavior from management toward some staff they no longer fitted their standard.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Dec 2, 2021 - Digital Producer in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic workplace and great vision

    Cons

    Don’t know at this stage

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    For those who want to change the world

    May 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diet Doctor is a place for passion, high performance, and dedication to a higher purpose - the health of humanity. For me and the many others who thrive in such a setting, Diet Doctor is amazing - by far the best place I've ever worked. I highly recommend working here for anyone wanting to make a positive impact on the world, grow super fast, and who gets excited about becoming and work as an owner. I do not recommend working here if you're looking for a normal, relaxed, job, and have low ambitions.

    Cons

    Not a great fit for those who aren't interested in changing the world and growing fast but who are enjoy more normal jobs at normal companies. Diet Doctor can be too intense for such people.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place

    Nov 29, 2021 - Data Analyst in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff, international community, great cause to work on

    Cons

    Work life balance is somewhat of a con

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A passionate team with an inspiring mission

    May 7, 2021 - Product Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Meaningful mission - Diverse team - The core company values - Growth focus

    Cons

    - The start-up environment might not fit everyone. Even if working overtime is not obligatory it is highly appreciated (and rewarded). - The company has been growing fast which always has its growing pains.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    They will ride you hard until you are broken.

    Apr 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work may be to some benefit to customers

    Cons

    I worked here quite a while. I really liked my coworkers, but there is something seriously wrong with management. There is a glamour over the company that everyone is happy and that everything is so great. Stay a while and you will start to see when peoples smiles slip of their face when no one is looking and that their eyes fill with despair. The work/life balance is horrible. They will expect you to give 150% until you have nothing left to give. When this happens they will start to question your productivity and start to pressure you to resign. Pressuring people to resign because you have broken them is wrong! I can not recommend working here for anyone. No job is worth burning yourself out over.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Diet Doctor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Diet Doctor? Share Your Experiences

or