Diet Doctor Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Diet Doctor CEO Andreas Eenfeldt
Andreas Eenfeldt
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Pro-social and really nice, talented team

    Jan 11, 2021 - Senior Writer/Editor in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to help people all over the world improve their health by producing free, high-quality content plus some extras for the members who fund our work. Collaborative and respectful atmosphere.

    Cons

    Some "start-up" energy so if you want a lower-energy 9-5 vibe, it may not be for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exceptional company to work for!

    Oct 2, 2019 - Writer in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diet Doctor is an outstanding company to work for in every way. Teamwork, camaraderie, and mutual respect among all employees are a huge part of the culture here. We all work hard to achieve our mission of empowering people to dramatically improve their health. Although leadership values our contributions to the company, they also make sure we devote time to self care.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at Diet Doctor.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Phenomal place to work and help change the world

    Sep 3, 2019 - Medical Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission driven company focused on helping people improve their health and helping change the way the world see a healthy low carb lifestyle. Amazing group of people with a culture of collaboration, team work, incredible communication, and inspiring rach other.

    Cons

    I live in the US and the company is based in Sweden. But they still do an amazing job of keeping us connected with regular video conferences and trips to Sweden a few times per year

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Great mission, great people.

    Jan 27, 2019 - Content Writer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honest, creative team trying to change the world by sharing evidence-based diet advice for those with obesity, type 2 diabetes, and other chronic diseases. Focused and driven leadership that pursues company mission with enthusiasm and discipline. The team delivers high-quality content, often written by experts. Also, attention is paid to a high-quality experience for the hundreds of thousands who visit the site daily, with beautifully shot videos, recipe illustrations, etc. A class act all around.

    Cons

    Top quality work required from all...

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A passionate team with an inspiring mission

    May 7, 2021 - Product Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Meaningful mission - Diverse team - The core company values - Growth focus

    Cons

    - The start-up environment might not fit everyone. Even if working overtime is not obligatory it is highly appreciated (and rewarded). - The company has been growing fast which always has its growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They will ride you hard until you are broken.

    Apr 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work may be to some benefit to customers

    Cons

    I worked here quite a while. I really liked my coworkers, but there is something seriously wrong with management. There is a glamour over the company that everyone is happy and that everything is so great. Stay a while and you will start to see when peoples smiles slip of their face when no one is looking and that their eyes fill with despair. The work/life balance is horrible. They will expect you to give 150% until you have nothing left to give. When this happens they will start to question your productivity and start to pressure you to resign. Pressuring people to resign because you have broken them is wrong! I can not recommend working here for anyone. No job is worth burning yourself out over.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A exciting place to be...

    Mar 18, 2021 - Chief of Staff in Stockholm, Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Freedom - Growth - Dedication and vision - Capability to lead and take ownership of your tasks - Inspirational place to work - Incredible teammates

    Cons

    - It's cold in Stockholm sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work at if you like diversity, a culture of candor, with people who are passionate about their product

    Feb 4, 2021 - Senior Financial Analyst in Stockholm, Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love my manager he is very honest and cares a lot about my growth! We love open-minded people that are flexible.

    Cons

    I wish we could convey how great it is to work at Diet Doctor better with outsiders. Before joining I was not sure what to expect, now I am so happy to be here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best start up I have worked for

    May 11, 2020 - People Operations in Stockholm, Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership respect your area of expertise, they actually listen, and want to understand your reasoning behind decisions, so they can learn, grow and improve. They are self-aware, give you trust and are constantly looking to improve the company.I love that we have open discussions, with healthy debate about projects and you can achieve things at a brilliant pace. The stock benefits are the best I have seen in a start-up. They are also financially stable, even at the scary time of coronavirus, which is a great achievement for a star-up business

    Cons

    Really none I can think of.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    World-changing company with exceptional integrity and goodness

    Jan 24, 2019 - Editor/Writer in Victoria, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diet Doctor has a noble and important mission to revolutionize world health by making the low-carb, high-fat diet simple. From its founder, Dr. Andreas Eenfeldt, down to everyone who now works at this rapidly growing company, there is a sense of purpose and laser-sharp focus of what the goal is. Integrity and trustworthiness are essential to what Diet Doctor is doing and that shines through all activities. But there is also a real sense of fun and camaraderie. It is an exceptional workplace in which the right employees will flourish.

    Cons

    Only con would be if someone does not share the lifestyle of eating a low-carb high-fat (LCHF) diet and doesn't share the belief that many people's health would be improved by adopting it. Since this is what you would be working on, day after day, the cognitive dissonance would be challenging. (But if they tried LCHF, they too might find their health improves, they lose weight, and then would be as passionate and committed as the rest of us.)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Diet Doctor Job Seekers

Content Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Diet Doctor? Share Your Experiences

Diet Doctor logo
or