Digi Reviews | Glassdoor

Digi Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Digi CEO Albern Murty
Albern Murty
58 Ratings
  1. "Contact centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Shah Alam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great environment - Friendly trainers - Good salary

    Cons

    - Quite hard to achieve KPI - Too many call queues

    Digi2019-02-13
  2. "Overall is quite good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment. Good colleague

    Cons

    Basically don’t have any con at all

    Digi2018-12-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Don't just talk the talk, walk it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can change career path

    Cons

    Too many ideologies, no real implementation. Mid management is the worse. Politics is terrible and bosses are not open to new ideas even when they say they are. They are only interested to look like they're doing something without actually implementing anything. Slow growth, slow progression. Just a lot of work to meet deadlines but nothing that grows you or adds value for your skillset.

    Advice to Management

    1. Be clear in what you want 2. Stop micromanaging 3. Get rid of your deadwood. Too many of your staff has been here for more than 8 years and cannot change nor are they willing to and they happen to be in all the decision making positions. Guess why your company is not moving forward?

    Digi2018-11-12
  4. "Flexible and Open"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. There's flexibility with the timing you are working - All you have to do is just inform your boss. 2. You are encouraged to learn from online platforms and that's part of your KPI. 3. You are welcome to work anywhere within the office - You don't get a fixed table. 4. You'll be assigned with multiple responsibilities and it may be out of your job scope - That's okay because you are constantly learning and... challenging yourself!

    Show More

    Cons

    Well, I don't see any cons here.

    Digi2018-10-26
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Digi full-time

    Pros

    I liked mostly everything about the company

    Cons

    Nothing dis-satisfied me in this organisation

    Digi2018-10-03
  6. "Good Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time

    Pros

    HR will take care of you

    Cons

    Lack of direction, company keeps on restructuring

    Digi2018-09-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contractor 

    I have been working at Digi for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent and good place to work

    Cons

    No cons working there then

    Digi2018-09-17
  8. "PMO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good environment to work and development

    Cons

    messy resources allocation. high turn over

    Digi2018-09-07
  9. "Team lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time

    Pros

    Bosses are very approachable Good welfare and benefits Flexibility in moving across jobs

    Cons

    Slow career progression Increment is small

    Digi2018-08-26
  10. Helpful (3)

    "For driven and energetic souls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many dedicated and smart people to learn from and work with Fast fast fast moving and plenty of opportunities to make an impact Can see many small innovations that are driven by its own people, which is encouraged by management

    Cons

    Don’t claim to be flexible when it really isn’t Competitive industry and pressure on margins means that the company is constantly finding ways to cut cost Company structured in such a way the encourages everyone to just look after their own areas / interest Everyone is stressed

    Advice to Management

    What’s Digi’s promise to its customer? Need to be more serious about Digi-X initiatives, they are the future of the company

    Digi2018-08-23
Found 135 reviews
</>Embed