Digi "good working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Digi Employee Reviews about "good working environment"

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Digi CEO Albern Murty
Albern Murty
58 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I think no cons so far because very short internship(in 7 reviews)

  • "Base salary is low and low increment(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Overall is quite good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment. Good colleague

    Cons

    Basically don’t have any con at all

    Digi2018-12-05
  2. "Poor middle mangement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and culture, provides multiple learning platforms, employee benefits 1 of the top in the market, and regular collecting feedback from the parent.

    Cons

    KPI contradicts each other, keep changing reflects a poor direction, action plans being copied here and there, from bottom up then top down to the rest, communicating success stories however might not be true ones.

    Advice to Management

    Back to the basics in running the core business.

    Digi2017-11-02
  3. "Overall good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Our open, supportive and dynamic environment allows you to freely express your opinions, ideas and inspire new ways of doing things. The company supports fun yet balancing working environment.

    Cons

    Lack of employer review and measurement with employee

    Advice to Management

    Build more connection with staff and encourage to try a new position based on their interest

    Digi2017-10-10
  4. "Good if you perform as very performance and KPI oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shah Alam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits such as maternity leave up to 6 months, phone subsidy of RM1000 every 2 years, 20 days annual leave, one phone line fully paid by the company, additional benefits using flex points to claim for various things for the year until you fully utilise it, casual working environment, additional EPF of 3% by the company if you stay with them for 3 years.

    Cons

    Depending on the department you are in, work culture can or cannot be flexible and politics too.

    Advice to Management

    Need to reload into some products offered especially in the business sector to compete with other competitors

    Digi2017-08-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Industry in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working environment (workplace) and flexible working hours

    Cons

    Management direction in constant flux and at times may be in contradiction to each other. This is brought on by major changes in the industry and the management is trying to adapt.

    Digi2017-03-28
  6. "Product Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time

    Pros

    best working environment in malaysia!

    Cons

    too many back and forth discussion and still no outcome

    Digi2017-01-04
  7. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Section 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast, innovative, approachable leaders. Good working environment, good perks. One of the better places to work at in Malaysia.

    Cons

    Comes with the territory - high pressure, fast paced. No time to blink.

    Digi2015-10-21
  8. "silicon valley like company environement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior in Shah Alam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work environment, nice people, benefits, bonus, events, brand name, free internet, flat organization, casual dresscode

    Cons

    keep restructuring, keep outsourcing, not much development

    Advice to Management

    more compassionate to the staff, personal growth

    Digi2015-02-26
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Good people, good culture, good management, great work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior in Shah Alam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment: It's old, but it beats just about any other office I've visited in Malaysia. It feels like you're working in a College / University campus, there's a 3-storey waterfall within our compound, a large section of common areas are non-air-conditioned but built to maximise wind and temperature (green office concept), hot desking concept (so we're able to move around our 4-storey complex).... Being a green office, it's also energy efficient, and you'll find lots of trees and plants around us. Overall Good work-life balance. Decent Salaries: DiGi does not pay well compared to the other telcos in Malaysia, but they pay better than many other industries and private companies. We get shared quarterly bonuses (based on overall company performance), and personal annual bonus (based on personal performance). Flat Hierarchy: There are only 10 levels. 1 being Intern and 10 being CEO. All managers, heads of departments, heads of divisions, and even the CEO are hands on people. There are no "I talk, you do" positions. Flat hierarchy also means that it's easy catching the upper management (most of them are very approachable) for a chat if something needs to be escalated quickly. Work Culture: Depending on which department you're in, there are: - Employees are hired for attitude as much as skills and experience. Most people here are great to work with, including the management. - Flexible work hours. Everyone's an adult here. Get your work done, there won't be a clock-in-clock-out situation. Exception for retail and warehouse teams. - Casual clothes to work. We're in jeans and funky coloured shoes everyday. Some of us come to work in T-Shirts too. You don't need to be in a suit to be productive. - Casual approach and atmosphere. There is very little protocol at work, as long as everyone maintain common courtesies. We're very connected to social networks as well, so it's not uncommon to see us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, or streaming music along the work day. Other Perks: - Free phone calls and mobile data. Within reasonable limits, of course. - Ability to give out 'Ambassador Lines' to friends and families. These are DiGi lines with lower cost and higher value than any other plan you can find in the market. - Department heads sometimes dish out monthly rewards, which include free premium coffees, or indoor parking. - Parking is FREE. - Device allowance given every two years, the first being your first day of employment. - Opportunity to work with group level teams (usually from Norway, Sweden, Denmark and Thailand)

    Show More

    Cons

    I hear from older hands that perks have been systematically reduced through the years. Flat hierarchy = difficult to climb up the corporate ladder. Promotions usually mean lateral movements. Many business components are run on a "need to know" basis only, so sometimes you work with the wrong focus because of misinformation. Salaries are lower than what other local telecommunications companies pay. Probably... the lowest in our industry within Malaysia. Budget for expenditures (marketing, comms & branding, sales & subsidies, events) seems to be cut every year. Sometimes it doesn't matter if you've achieved something first when your immediate competitors shout about it louder. The company is too focused on EBITDA and market performance, and as a result, do not invest enough into technology and innovations. DiGi is not the "Crazy Fun" company it used to be. It's all grown up and corporate now. Parking is horrible if you're not among those who reach the office early.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Consider investing into the 'Fun and Crazy' aspects that made DiGi stand out so strongly in the first place. Be willing to invest in innovations, and to take risks in this department. If we had one or two moonshot projects a year, I think we'd be doing great things for our market :)

    Digi2014-12-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "good but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work environment is good, benefits are good, people are down to earth... no real protocols on corporate ladder

    Cons

    salary and increment is low, not much career growth as there is still office politics to manage...

    Advice to Management

    stop keeping budget to yourselves for all the overseas spending and giving us peanuts.... need to be tranparent to the employees and give them what they deserve...

    Digi2013-11-19
Found 135 reviews
</>Embed