Digital Alchemy Reviews | Glassdoor

Digital Alchemy Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Digital Alchemy CEO Regan Yan
Regan Yan
37 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Falling behind the market with no direction."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Alchemy full-time

    Pros

    Office is in a great location just behind QVB. Good exposure to database marketing. Flexible hours and work arrangements.

    Cons

    Company vision or direction keeps changing. Restructure happens more and more frequently in an attempt to fix internal issues. The company has seen a higher churn rate than usual due to poor leadership from CEO and management. Many key talents have left leaving only the staff loyal to the CEO or grads. Moral is low amongst peers. The company's offerings constantly seem like they're reinventing the wheel in terms of products and selling the dream when a product doesn't exist.

    Continue reading
    Digital Alchemy2019-04-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "ETL Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Alchemy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great people and wonderful culture. 2. Have opportunities to deal with different type of clients.

    Cons

    1. No Long vision for the company and the company goal always changes. 2. Technologies are very old and out of the market. 3. Average payment 4. Besides Friday's bees, almost no other benefits. 5. Many people left the company due to the company's status 6. Employees cannot get enough care from the managers (based on my over 3 years of experience)

    Continue reading
    Digital Alchemy2019-03-21
  3. "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Alchemy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to grow career, they almost encourage you to move around and try different roles. Great people, you can easily reach out to anyone working here, they are open and friendly and willing to help Structured onboarding into company

    Cons

    The pay could be better. Lots of work and not enough people to do it!

    Digital Alchemy2019-01-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Client Services Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Alchemy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning opportunities or role changing is possible by talking to your team lead or senior management. Great company culture, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Drink or food supply is not consistent

    Continue reading
    Digital Alchemy2018-10-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Client relationship manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Alchemy for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work automonously, interesting clients, make decisions on my own

    Cons

    badly run company, with inadequate quality leadership from owner

    Digital Alchemy2018-11-07
  6. "Warm Welcome, Good first impressions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Alchemy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Still somewhat new to the company, so more impressions to be made. So far, welcomed warmly, introduction to company, project, objectives, area, policies was all quite clear. Project itself is interesting so that's also a plus. Nice working style, good environment to grow and implement an entrepreneurial approach.

    Cons

    available laptops were Dell. I prefer Mac as it's easier on the eyes, and it's more useful when I need to prepare last minute marketing materials (in which case I don't want to wait for the graphics team).

    Continue reading
    Digital Alchemy2018-07-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Alchemy full-time

    Pros

    They are a good relax work place.

    Cons

    No career path and do not have program to develop employee skill.

    Digital Alchemy2018-07-26
  8. "Committed to growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Alchemy full-time

    Pros

    Company focuses on practical methods to improve on tech advancements in this very dynamic environment. New employees are introduced a 5-star induction programme which assisted greatly with building the fundamentals.

    Cons

    The only con is that I can't seem to find for one yet.

    Digital Alchemy2018-06-27
  9. "Great space to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Alchemy full-time

    Pros

    A true academy if you enjoy Data and Marketing Good team and smart professionals Non existing hierarchy

    Cons

    A tad below the market pay Frequent restructuring

    Continue reading
    Digital Alchemy2018-06-15
  10. "A place for young mind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Marketing Analyst in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Alchemy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable and friendly environment, Young team members

    Cons

    Hard works and no night shift compensation

    Digital Alchemy2018-05-07
Found 65 reviews