Digital Media Services Reviews

Updated Dec 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Digital Media Services President and CEO Jeff Louisot
Jeff Louisot
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A Nice Place to Work

    Dec 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff. Competitive salary.

    Cons

    Nothing stands out. I was treated well.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    If You Like to Feel Incompetent.... Then This Is the Place For You!

    Dec 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of the people who work at DMS formerly Duplication Services, are great people with a lot of experience and knowledge about the industry. These people are are huge asset to be around because you can learn from them, and make great friends.

    Cons

    The New Management Circa July 2017 - They do not care about their employees. They are rude, in cases, verbally abusive to their employees. Execs making decisions about how the company should run have little knowledge of how certain things function, and create counterproductive rules. There is no true, neutral HR - the COO is also HR and it is a conflict of interest. Execs show favoritism to heads of departments, and then prattle on about treating everyone the same. There is a complete communication breakdown between departments, and between management and employees. Execs care only for certain clients, not all clients. Morale is low and execs will ask why and disregard the answer. Execs will also disregard years of experience their personnel have, nor do they do show trust in their employees. It has become the goal of many employers to please management, or not get in trouble instead of focusing on their actual job. The old management may have been a bit loose, but they respected their employees and showed trust - they also knew how the industry worked. People liked showing up for work then, now people show up until they have a new job…. some pray to get fired.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    They Need an HR Rep at the NY office

    Jun 13, 2018 - Receptionist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great clients and interesting jobs come through the office daily.

    Cons

    Managers completely abuses their technological rights at the company, by being manipulated and listening to complete lies and rumors made by other older employees. The management on the 5th Floor all foster an unprofessional work environment by planking and gossiping daily about non work related information about other employees and spreading it around with other employees causing a problematic work environment.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place to Work

    Nov 14, 2016 - Digital Media in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Variety of work, fellow workers.

    Cons

    They're going out of business.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    VideoTape Technician/ Digital Media Technician

    Sep 21, 2016 - SENIOR VIDEOTAPE OPERATOR in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Family type environment, Very interesting work, was treated failrly. Was the first in which i never received a holiday bonus.

    Cons

    neptism, no evaluation process, no standard operating procedure manuals.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Unprofessional, misdirected, swap shop

    Mar 12, 2016 - Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The vacation time and sick days were average. The location on the east side was easy to travel to. Pros are difficulty to give credit to.

    Cons

    Mismanagement, lack of professionalism and communication. Due diligence is so not rewarded for recognized work. Hopeless on raises. Non expansion on growth in company. Environment wasn't healthy. Making promises that can be noted not given. You just csnt be working at a job because its a job, disappointed at experience there.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Average

    Mar 2, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, somewhat friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    Communication is lacking, poor infrastructure, technology is subpar for what is supposed to be a post production facility, employees are not given training nor guidance, management takes on far too many projects for the employees to handle (greed), resulting in a need for almost mandatory overtime.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Run for the hills!

    Mar 11, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent vacation time and sick time

    Cons

    Not enough space. Poor management and lacking true leadership. No room for advancement. No training involved what so ever it's learn as you go. Either your overworked or don't have enough work never a steady flow of work. Praise for going above and beyond is lacking or given to the undeserved.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A lot of lay offs without any notice or severance

    Dec 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed the line of work I did. I liked my coworkers and immediate supervisors, they were all really nice people.

    Cons

    Before the holidays, multiple employees have been laid off without notice or severance, and I didn’t think that was right. I myself lost my job, healthcare, and housing because I was suddenly laid off on a days notice, with no severance. It was embarrassing when I was just tapped on the shoulder in the middle of my shift, and asked to go into an office to be laid off. Obviously when I came out from the office and had to pack up my things while everyone was still working, everyone around could tell I was let go. It didn’t feel very discrete. Another factor that ended up hurting me was that the CEO assured me that I was eligible for Unemployment benefits, even after I asked if he researched this and he was positive I would be. He said yes, that he was sure I was eligible. However, my unemployment claim came back denied- $0 benefits a month. I didn’t meet the quarterly requirements. I felt that it wasn’t quite right of them to assure me of this, even saying in our final meeting when I was let go, “The good news is that you’ll be eligible for unemployment” when apparently I wasn’t. Because I made housing plans based off that promise they made, then ended up having to cancel on the landlords once my unemployment claim was denied. When I tried to e-mail him telling him that my claim was denied, asking if anything could be done to help me, he never responded back to me, or followed up. So, I lost my job, and healthcare, was denied unemployment, due to that lost my housing... right before the holidays. It was awful.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    By far one of the worst companies I ever worked for.

    Mar 11, 2016 - Duplication in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays well. Some what friendly people. Decent vacation time. Good coffee. Close to transportation. Good fire evacuation plan. Get pay on time.

    Cons

    Beside the constant lack of communication between management, there also the battle with sale people and un- realistic deadlines with a minimal staff. It's sweatshop.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Work at Digital Media Services? Share Your Experiences

or