Digital OnUs Reviews | Glassdoor

Digital OnUs Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Digital OnUs CEO Suri Chawla
Suri Chawla
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "Definitely the most important for me its: Home Office when you want(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place for Professional Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital OnUs full-time

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities for Growth and Relocation The Leadership Team is very professional and employee oriented

    Cons

    You might want to define your career path

    Digital OnUs2019-02-22
  2. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Digital OnUs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing company with good salaries and challenging positions

    Cons

    Company Culture is kind of old school

    Digital OnUs2018-07-16

    Digital OnUs Response

    December 5, 2018VP - SAP Operations and Talent Management

    We believe, culture is THE secret sauce of organizations, and listen to our employees to adopt to changing needs of workplace.

  3. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Digital OnUs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm currently a employee of digital on us. Geting onboard here was certianly a good decision. Is a great place to work with people with high skills where you can contribute and grow.

    Cons

    Sometimes balance the client work with the company work can be very demanding.

    Digital OnUs2018-07-13

    Digital OnUs Response

    December 5, 2018VP - SAP Operations and Talent Management

    We recognize and value contribution by our Practice Leaders and Sr. Architects to support organization work (like recruitment, interview, brand building, training, etc.) with client work. Without their involvement, DoU would not have achieved the top 10 IT organization in 2017-18 ...

    Show More
  4. "Fast growing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources & Talent Acquisition Manager in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digital OnUs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced growing company Only company with US start up mind set in Mexico Flexible processes

    Cons

    I don't have any on this

    Advice to Management

    Happy for you guys! You're an inspiration to many of entrepreneurs!

    Digital OnUs2019-06-23
  5. "A startup growing company, offering great and fresh opportunities within a friendly working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital OnUs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Startup, Grow opportunities, a lot of learning, flex time, home office on negotiation, very nice office's facilities and amenities and friendly working environment.

    Cons

    Will need to improve on benefits.

    Advice to Management

    This is a great company. It provides an excellent working place to build a professional career just please, don't forget to look for better benefits to employees, such as an improved Christmas bonus (to give more than 15 days), a higher amount of meal plan and Minor medical insurance, among others.

    Digital OnUs2019-05-23
  6. "A very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital OnUs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Startup culture, flex time, home office, newest technologies, lots of opportunities to learn and work with modern solutions.

    Cons

    There is not an "official" plan for certification or training, most of them have to be taken by yourself. Management level sometimes "forgot" about you and don't provide continuos feedback or action plan.

    Advice to Management

    Improve feedback process, plan a real training path.

    Digital OnUs2019-05-21
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital OnUs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's an enjoyable place to work, flexible and nice people.

    Cons

    nothing to say, It's a nice company

    Advice to Management

    Improve the career plan.

    Digital OnUs2019-05-21
  8. "That's a great startup company where you can learn the cutting edge technology in the DevOps area."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital OnUs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very Good environment, and talented people

    Cons

    Sometimes projects require you to be in the office

    Digital OnUs2019-05-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Needs to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital OnUs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great working environment - Great expenses support when traveling - Great offices - Fast growth - Good salary - Good benefits

    Cons

    - Since it is a young company there are not well defined processes. - Lack of communication between Project Management and team members. - There is no on-boarding process (just few slides) when joining the company. - There is no centralized information on regard company policies, general information, security information. - When joining a project there is no walkthrough or guidance. You feel always lost.

    Advice to Management

    Improve your communication process for all your areas. Work on define your processes. Work on a Security Awareness session.

    Digital OnUs2019-05-20
  10. "Nice company but conflicted political policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digital OnUs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salary good team travel opportunity

    Cons

    internal politics they fire you instead of giving another opportunity bad in legal obligations for the compensation to employe

    Advice to Management

    make the employe review process transparent and two way.

    Digital OnUs2019-05-21
Found 56 reviews