KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Digital Prospectors

Engaged Employer

Digital Prospectors

Add a Review

Digital Prospectors Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 181 of over 352 reviews

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Digital Prospectors President Don Catino
Don Catino
99 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Digital Prospectors and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Great Place to Work At

    Apr 6, 2022 - Mechanical Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working for DPC for ~3 years now. As a contract house they are great! They make the entire on boarding process easy. The entire team (HR especially) is really responsive and on to of their work. I recently had to go on sick leave and they helped me through the entire process. As a contracting house, the pay is very good and much better than what I've seen elsewhere in the defense industry. If I had a friend looking for a job, I'd recommend them to DPC.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Digital Prospectors Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are extremely proud of our industry-leading compensation and benefits package. We are pleased to hear that onboarding was a breeze and that our human resources team has been very responsive.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lovely & Helpful People

    Sep 13, 2022 - I.T. Support specialist in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely great communicative people, If I had any questions or issues they made sure my questions were answered and that I was well situated. They are always checking in to make sure that everything is going well so I feel truly well taken care of and like I matter as a person.

    Cons

    So far in my time being employed by Digital Prospectors I have no Cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company to work for

    Sep 12, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Exeter, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have loved all my time here at DPC. Hard work is rewarded, and the company culture and perks are all awesome. Great management teams and all around support.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Digital Prospectors Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thanks for writing a review!! We are happy to hear that you find our company culture and perks amazing. Keep up the hard work!!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Seamless and Wonderful to work with

    Sep 10, 2022 - Sales Operation Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked with the kindest recruiter to help place me in a position that is good for myself and my future goals. The time she put in was second to none. Out of thousands of people, she made me feel like I was the only one person she had to work with. The attention and assistance was something everyone would want, my experience has been amazing.

    Cons

    There have been no cons to working for this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Digital Prospectors Response

    Marketing Manager

    This is so amazing to hear your story and how valued you felt! This level of attention and assistance is something we pride ourselves on. Thank you for leaving a review!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    10/10 cant recommend them enough

    Aug 11, 2022 - AV Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ive been with Digital Prospectors for just about 3 years and I cant say ENOUGH about how awesome and amazing they have been to me. My recruiter Jacob Pawlusiak has been such an amazing/valuable asset for me. His communication, attention to detail and his amazing positive attitude has been an absolute blessing for me. DP & Jacob Pawlusiak has change'd the way i looked at my career forever. I can't thank them & cant recommend them enough.

    Cons

    N/A nothing negative to report.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Digital Prospectors Response

    Marketing Manager

    Wow, this feedback means so much to Jacob and our team here at Digital Prospectors!! We are so happy to hear that you have had such an amazing experience working with us. Thank you for sharing!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best contract employer I've worked with

    Aug 4, 2022 - Instructional Content Developer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was lucky to be approached by a Digital Prospectors recruiter, who had a number of different opportunities for me. I was coached through the interview process, and was very pleased to receive an offer with a great organization at a very competitive salary, good benefits, and with a great work/life balance. Even after recruitment, the staff has been attentive and so helpful, making sure that I'm doing well in my position, I'm happy with the contract, and any clerical issues are dealt with efficiently and quickly. I'm always receiving messages from DPC staff (including the CEO) to make sure I feel welcomed and supported. I have referred other former colleagues to Digital Prospectors, as I've been very happy with my employment here and hope to continue with this contract through DPC for many years to come!

    Cons

    There really have been none!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Digital Prospectors Response

    Marketing Manager

    We really appreciate you leaving a review!! We are pleased to hear that you are happy in your position and that our team has made you feel extremely welcomed and supported!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A+

    Aug 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great staff, easy to work with

    Cons

    no issues encountered to date

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Digital Prospectors Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for writing a review! We value your feedback!!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 5, 2022 - Sr. Consultant in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Digital Prospectors for 3 months. I have loved the experience from the interview to the onboarding and now on my 1st contracting assignment. I am an older, African American women and I have felt welcomed and respected from the very beginning. I didn’t have that experience with many of the other companies I spoke too.

    Cons

    None that I have found to this point

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Digital Prospectors Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased to hear that you have felt welcomed and respected. We value your hard work and wish you the best!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Wonderful people, inclusive culture

    Jun 23, 2022 - Marketing Manager in Exeter, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Digital Prospectors has a management team that offers the tools and work environment to succeed. The culture is what separates this company from the rest. I look forward to the days in the office where we oftentimes have provided lunches, happy hours, and foosball games. Guided by our credo, everyone at the company is respectful and keeps each other accountable. The benefits and perks are top notch, and they are always thinking of ways to improve them.

    Cons

    Everyone working from home due to Covid was difficult for the culture at all companies. We have been transitioning into doing Tues and Thurs back in the office if that makes sense for the employee. I appreciate this and think the work environment is better when more people are in the office and can collaborate/socialize.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Digital Prospectors Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for writing a Glassdoor review! We are pleased to hear that you find our culture inclusive and benefits/perks top notch. As you mentioned, we are always thinking of ways to improve our employee's experience at work and appreciate you recognizing that.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 11, 2022 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Is a great place to work

    Cons

    Not many downsides outside of those that are general to the industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Digital Prospectors Response

    Marketing Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear that you think Digital Prospectors is a great place to work!!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 181 Reviews

Digital Prospectors Reviews FAQs

Digital Prospectors has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 352 reviews left anonymously by employees. 99% of employees would recommend working at Digital Prospectors to a friend and 96% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Digital Prospectors employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Digital Prospectors. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

99% of Digital Prospectors employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Digital Prospectors 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Digital Prospectors to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be workplace .

Work at Digital Prospectors? Share Your Experiences

or

Digital Prospectors Careers

Cover image for Digital Prospectors

In life, our work defines us. As recruiters we respect the enormous responsibility we have to our clients and candidates who trust in us...More

  • Work Here
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Digital Prospectors

2 days ago

Culture
Congratulations on reaching the 1 Year Milestone, Christiaan DeBruin! You have proven to be a valuable member of our recruiting team. We all appreciate the effort you put into your craft. Thank you! #loveyourjob #anniversary
Shared image
Logo

Digital Prospectors

2 days ago

Culture
Congratulations on reaching 12 years, Kevin Shea! You embody our P.A.S.S.I.O.N. values and we all appreciate your infectious energy. Thank you for all that you do on a daily basis as our Chief Operating Officer. #loveyourjob #anniversary
Shared image
See all

Digital Prospectors Photos

+ Add Photo
Digital Prospectors photo of: Standup meeting
Digital Prospectors photo of: Best Places to work 2022
Digital Prospectors photo of: Morning Conference Call
Digital Prospectors photo of: Best Staffing Firms to Temp For 2022
Digital Prospectors photo of: Great Place to Work
Digital Prospectors photo of: Collaborative Environment
Digital Prospectors photo of: Boston Office
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Digital Prospectors Job Seekers Also Viewed

MIT Lincoln Laboratory Logo
MIT Lincoln Laboratory

4.1

538 Reviews
Compare