KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Digital Prospectors

Is this your company?

Digital Prospectors

Add a Review

Digital Prospectors Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 of over 281 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "DPC has always promptly answered any questions I've had(in 21 reviews)

  • "Competitive salary, great benefits, good communication(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lack of transparency of the cut DPC keeps from the contract with the client(in 15 reviews)

  • "come to mind(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      There in Time of Need

      Jul 16, 2021 - Sub Contractor - Assistant Graphic Designer in Lexington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They've been great to work with already, but it was truly apparent how great this company was when my husband got laid off suddenly a few months ago. Jen Heimberg (my sponsor) was able to help us get onto my insurance and bumped up my yearly raise up a month to help cover the cost. THEN she worked to help my husband find a new role. While my husband was able to find something quickly, Jen still reached back to check in on how we were doing, which was fantastic to hear that she cared so much for us. Definitely recommend this team. I've worked with contracting companies before and I've never felt as cared for as I do here. Jen especially has been very on top of anything I need, and I definitely appreciate all her and the company's help.

      Cons

      None that I've found so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Digital Prospectors Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thank you for sharing your story on Glassdoor! We are so glad that Jen was able to not only find you a job, but be there for you and your family every step of the way - She is amazing! Best of luck to you and your husband!!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people and company

      Jul 5, 2021 - GIS Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Equal opportunity for all and better option for career growth.

      Cons

      Truly no thing to mention at all.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Digital Prospectors Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thanks for your review!

    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      369

      158 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Contracting company for those who work at Big Companies

      May 3, 2021 - Sub Contractor/Engineer in Lexington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Digital Prospectors has great benefits that are as close as possible to what one would have if a permanent staff member at my company. Other coworkers who are contracting through other companies always complain about their contracting companies.

      Cons

      The downside is that it is I'm not a member of technical staff, but that's not Digital Prospector's fault.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best contractor experience in 20 years of IT

      Apr 23, 2021 - Operations Manager in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I ain't gonna lie, this was a very positive experience. Perhaps my past roles were overseen by overly competitive companies with only their bottom line in mind, but Digital Prospectors was very kind, efficient and hands-off when it came to letting me work and live. What I particularly liked: 1) Decent benefits 2) No micromanagement 3) No Drama 4) Super kind 5) Actually happy for me when the parent company hired me on

      Cons

      The only con I can think of is perhaps benefits could be improved upon, but this is a contracting firm, and DP's package options are better than any I've experienced previously so, this is just wishful thinking.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Responsive and supportive

      Apr 22, 2021 - Electrical Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, supportive, enthusiastic, great HR team

      Cons

      No cons encountered so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great agency to work with

      Apr 19, 2021 - Production Employee in Lowell, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always ready to help employee

      Cons

      No cons at current moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Digital Prospectors Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thanks for your review!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place to Work

      Apr 19, 2021 - Mechanical Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Decent Benefits (401k matching, health plan, disability, etc.). Nothing extraordinary, but for the aerospace industry the benefits are average. 2. Flexibility of pay. Having the ability to forgo benefits (health/etc.) for a higher pay is really nice when you have a spouse/parents that you can enroll in a health plan with. 3. HR is very responsive and helpful, especially when it comes to adjusting your benefits/answering questions/onboarding.

      Cons

      Can't think of any, they really do a good job of taking care of the engineering contractors. I don't have any plans of leaving DPC as a contractor.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Love My Job!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Human Resources Manager in Exeter, NH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are an individual and not a number. The job is challenging and rewarding. Great benefits and perks!

      Cons

      The work is hard but worth it!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Superior staff

      Apr 14, 2021 - Software Developer in Lexington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff is always available to help. Pay always on time

      Cons

      only thought - a few more training opportunities

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Exceptional Company to work for!

      Apr 2, 2021 - Instructional Technologist in Syracuse, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent compensation and communication between the organization and contractors. The team at Digital Prospectors really has your back! Great work culture.

      Cons

      Honestly, none that I've experienced.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Digital Prospectors Response

      Marketing Manager

      Appreciate your review!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 147 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Digital Prospectors Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Digital Prospectors? Share Your Experiences

    or