Digital Realty Reviews | Glassdoor

Digital Realty Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 244 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Digital Realty CEO A. William Stein
A. William Stein
145 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Happy to be here and ready to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Realty full-time

    Pros

    Company culture and rhythm are changing for the better. If you have an entrepreneurial spirit and appetite for success, you’ll find tons of support within the organization and will be armed with the best product portfolio in the biz. I recently climbed onboard, but my expectations have been exceeded thus far. The company just posted its best quarter yet and times are exciting. You get the sense, we will be climbing upward...

    Show More

    Cons

    Maybe that customers are still learning that we provide more than just scale solutions, but then again they are aware and doing the right things to help the sales efforts. I really have no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Forward thinking will yield great results.

    Digital Realty2018-08-22

    Digital Realty Response

    March 5, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your employment with Digital. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Sales support comes from everywhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Ashburn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The entire company is sales support focused

    Cons

    Need more dedicated “colo” space (all DRL facilities are available for selling “colo”.

    Advice to Management

    Expand inventory in the more desirable locations (NYC, ATL, DAL)

    Digital Realty2019-06-09
  3. "Happy to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Assistant in Piscataway, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart & engaging with good, positive people to work with - Happy to be here! Very strong employment package.

    Cons

    I really have no cons at this time...

    Digital Realty2019-05-28
  4. "Real Estate Manager Portfolio Operations NY/NJ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Contemporary Corporate Culture, Cutting Edge technology, Fortune 500 Clients

    Cons

    Better communication among teams, merging of legacy telx locations and digital realty locations

    Digital Realty2019-05-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Slow start, hoping the future brings better opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Critical Facility Manager in Northlake, IL

    I have been working at Digital Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They hired us all after the purchase of the building we worked in. There was a large tool list that was purchased shortly after the hire date. The team that we have on site is very dedicated to performing to the best of our abilities, up to and including the site manager.

    Cons

    Lack of training and involvement from upper management. They were here for maybe the first week or two and have pretty much disappeared since then. With the lack of the regional management, many projects have been delayed. We were all hoping that policies and procedures would change drastically to align with Digital Realty standards and this has not happened. After 90 days, we are still doing things the same way as...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be involved.

    Digital Realty2019-06-03
  6. "Digital Realty is the place to be!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager - Facility Engineering in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.) A chance to learn Data Center operations 2.) Career opportunities are major, advancing within is the Digital way and is a huge goal to strive for. I have been here for over 4 years and have advanced twice. 3.) They are constantly building new Data Centers, business is booming!

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of. Digital Realty is pretty awesome!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep business thriving and showing appreciation to your guys. It goes a long ways, especially when short staffed. Guys will continue to give their all.

    Digital Realty2019-05-14
  7. "Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Realty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity for self-starters to make a name for themselves in the industry

    Cons

    Organization is very set in its ways, slow to recognize the need to change and slower to change.

    Advice to Management

    Discipline is needed. Be more decisive, give more deliberate direction to your staff, and learn to value follow-through.

    Digital Realty2019-05-29
  8. "Couldn't be happier1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Realty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team members, company growth, benefits, and compensation!

    Cons

    None I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Great Job!

    Digital Realty2019-05-13
  9. "Fantastic Company to Work For!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Center Manager in Clifton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Realty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive of work/life balance. Fantastic company to work for!

    Cons

    I do not have any

    Digital Realty2019-05-13
  10. "DLR is a great company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its all about the TEAM.

    Cons

    There are no Cons working for DLR.

    Digital Realty2019-05-13
Found 244 reviews