Cover image for DigitalOcean
Logo

DigitalOcean

Engaged Employer

DigitalOcean

Add a Review

DigitalOcean Developer Support Engineer Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 15 of over 268 reviews
4.8
100% Recommend to a Friend
DigitalOcean CEO Yancey Spruill
100% Approve of CEO

Found 15 of over 268 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DigitalOcean CEO Yancey Spruill
Yancey Spruill
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

557

77 Comments

Tech

572.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=DigitalOcean~823482
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about DigitalOcean? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with DigitalOcean employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of DigitalOcean and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work with great perks

    Sep 6, 2021 - Developer Support Engineer in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Permanently work from home. Great culture. I feel valued. Great benefits. Lots of time off. Lots of extra perks.

    Cons

    I haven't found any cons to working at DigitalOcean yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Extremely Happy

    Sep 7, 2019 - Developer Support Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are quiet a few, the three most important to me are trust, transparency, and love. People here love what they do, and are always jumping in to do their best everyday and be a part of strong teams. Transparency with employees and customers is always considered, and I'm trusted to come in and do my job every day without micromanagement. Other pros: great team members across all shifts, company culture and inclusion is a priority, the freedom of working remotely to travel and/or move, and work-life balance is respected and if you forget to take time off you will be reminded!

    Cons

    Some people may consider working remotely a con, I personally enjoy it quite a bit however I can imagine for some that like an office environment it might get lonely. There are daily video huddles to get some face time in though. Another possible con is the company is relatively young, changes are constant. I have not seen any unnecessary changes or any that didn't seen well planned out, however for change averse people that could be a con. It's difficult for me to come up with cons because I'm very happy and treated very well. And pros and cons are all quite subjective, things that I enjoy could make someone else unhappy.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the DigitalOcean team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the best companies to work for

    Apr 25, 2021 - Developer Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly teammates. Good work culture. Excellent work life balance.

    Cons

    Didn't find any cons yet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    DigitalOcean as a company

    Apr 16, 2021 - Developer Support Engineer in Rāwalpindi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very cooperative management, learning environment, loving culture, supportive colleagues, career development

    Cons

    More benefits are given to US employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working experience at DigitalOcean

    Apr 12, 2021 - Developer Support Engineer in Islamabad, Islamabad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an opportunity of a lifetime for me because I have not experienced this kind of work environment anywhere in my previous experiences with other employers. What I like most about DO is that everyone will help you learn and grow without any reward.

    Cons

    Not getting the opportunity to meet people personally who I talk and work with every day sitting behind the computer screen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Place To Work

    Apr 8, 2021 - Developer Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Till now it's been an amazing experience. Very helpful teammates and manager. Company really believes in it's values that Love is at our core. Friendly work environment. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Haven't found one till now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Developer Support

    Mar 17, 2021 - Developer Support Engineer in Bangalore Rural
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Best place to work

    Cons

    Still cannot think of it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place to work

    Mar 16, 2021 - Developer Support Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company culture / Awesome co-workers / Great WFH benefits #DOlove

    Cons

    No Nothing Everything is good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Employee Experience - Feedback

    Feb 1, 2021 - Developer Support Engineer in Mangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A friendly working environment, Good Career growth. Great teamwork

    Cons

    I have not seen any downside of DigitalOcean

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company to work

    Jan 31, 2021 - Developer Support Engineer in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote friendly company and people around you is very very much helpful

    Cons

    Indian HR is not that much helpful

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews
</>Embed

DigitalOcean Reviews FAQs

Developer Support Engineer professionals working at DigitalOcean have rated their employer with 4.8 out of 5 stars in 15 Glassdoor reviews. This is a higher than average score with the overall rating of DigitalOcean employees being 4.3 out of 5 stars. Search open Developer Support Engineer Jobs at DigitalOcean now and start preparing for your job interview by browsing frequently asked Developer Support Engineer interview questions at DigitalOcean.

Developer Support Engineer professionals rate their compensation and benefits at DigitalOcean with 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 15 anonymously submitted employee reviews. This is 6.7% better than the company average rating for salary and benefits. Find out more about Developer Support Engineer salaries and benefits at DigitalOcean.

100% of Developer Support Engineer employees at DigitalOcean would recommend their employer to a friend. This rating has remained stable in the past 12 months. Developer Support Engineer professionals have also rated DigitalOcean with a 4.8 rating for work-life-balance, 4.8 rating for diversity and inclusion, 4.8 rating for culture and values and 4.6 rating for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with DigitalOcean Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DigitalOcean? Share Your Experiences

DigitalOcean logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

DigitalOcean Photos

+ Add Photo
DigitalOcean photo of: NYC HQ
DigitalOcean photo of: Bring Your Kids to Work Day: Our baby sharks, mama sharks and papa sharks having a fun family day with face painting, dancing and all around fun.
DigitalOcean photo of: Welcome to the NYC office!
DigitalOcean photo of: New office launch party
DigitalOcean photo of: There's always space to relax while working.
DigitalOcean photo of: UX team whiteboarding
DigitalOcean photo of: DC in San Francisco
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

DigitalOcean Job Seekers Also Viewed

Wunderkind Logo
Wunderkind

3.6

223 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 268 DigitalOcean reviews submitted anonymously by DigitalOcean employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if DigitalOcean is right for you.