Dignity Health Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Dignity Health Coordinator Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health President, CEO, and Director Lloyd H. Dean
Lloyd H. Dean
15 Ratings
  1. "Merger time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teams, get to work with truly altruistic healthcare professionals who exemplify human kindness.

    Cons

    Difficult to achieve recognition or kudos if you have worked there less than 5 years.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-08-19
  2. "Squirrel ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credentialing Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Schedule flexibility was great

    Cons

    If you’re a robot, you’ll like this job

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2020-02-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company until Merger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Coordinator 

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great collaborative environment. Was able to really grow and be engaged in making a difference with my team.

    Cons

    Most leadership is ready to retire so pushed forward with a merger to get a final payout without concern of how the merger would effect the employees. This merger also halted any growth of being a progressive company that helps all people not just the type of people approved by the Catholic Church.

    Dignity Health2019-11-16
  4. "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Coordinator in Santa Maria, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay for performance increases are generous.

    Cons

    Corporate attempting to save money put patient in danger and increased stress on staff which decreased overall moral.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-07-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Stay Away! This place will eat you up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. None. None. None. None. None.

    Cons

    Management plays favorites, no room for growth unless you know somebody, lack of support from Human Resources. They put on the image that it's all about the patient etc., but that is all a lie. People are constantly coming and going from multiple departments. I worked here over a year and I was so excited when I first started; after a month I regretted leaving my last employer to come to this company. They discriminate and do not care about their employees. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!! You have been warned.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-08-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the great health benefits, the people I work with, and the ability to work from home. Being part of the system team, you get opportunities to learn a lot, travel, and high visibility to senior leaders throughout the organization (depending on the project).

    Cons

    The department I'm in lacks opportunity for growth, there is rampant favortisim, a culture of secrecy, and no mentorship. My pay is okay but is way less than my counterparts. Because of a restructure we weren't able to negotiate so now we're all sitting in the same job title, with widely different skill sets, widely different workloads and widely different pay rates. This means while you're drowning in project work, the person next to you might have 1 project AND makes $5-8 more an hour than you. My hope is that this is addressed soon. Otherwise, it's a great organization with a great mission and I would love to continue working here but in a different department.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-05-31
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good but needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits: offers pension and healthcare

    Cons

    Overworked and under compensated

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-05-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Human Resources Coordinator in Arcade, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health for less than a year

    Pros

    My team is phenomenal! From day one, I felt like I had a strong support system and still do. I have a great leader who is empathetic, but also challenges me to find my own answers. If I am interested in learning more about another area or team, I have my leader’s support to shadow someone in that area or team. Humankindness here is a legitimate thing. They teach it and live it. I get fantastic opportunities to volunteer for causes I care about. There’s a lot of recognition for work that each person does, which is rewarding. There are often times fun events in the administrative office, like farmer’s market.

    Cons

    Too paper based. I’d like to see less reliance on paper and a bigger shift to technology. Technology is outdated. Jobs can be too administrative and less strategic. Not all teams, offices, or clinics have as great of an atmosphere as mine, so some employees could be disappointed.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-05-10
  9. "Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator 

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time

    Pros

    Time management was good and work space

    Cons

    Seniority was not always in your best interest

    Dignity Health2019-03-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "The team and company that I've been searching for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team with occasional team breakfast and lunch, various team building activities, and huge opportunity to grow. Manager really show that they are there for their employees

    Cons

    Once in a while miscommunication, but is getting better and better

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-01-28
Found 33 reviews