Dignity Health Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Dignity Health Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health President, CEO, and Director Lloyd H. Dean
Lloyd H. Dean
42 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and great benefits!

    Cons

    Like any organization going through a merger, the unknown can be somewhat stressful.

    Dignity Health2019-12-02
  2. "Good Place To Work Experience Depends A Lot on Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Northridge, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meaningful work and opportunity to make a difference Great co-workers! Very good benefits Opportunities to learn and grow

    Cons

    Executive management seems disconnected from day-to-day work Communication difficulties- changes are made that negatively impact frontline employees like constantly raising expectations for productivity or cutting positions and no one understands why the changes are happening this can be really demoralizing

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2020-02-19
  3. "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote work possible-Salary competitive-Excellent Benefits

    Cons

    Takes a while to become familiar with who is who.

    Dignity Health2019-11-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Severe Problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some dedicated employees, but accountability is an issue for sure.

    Cons

    disorganized, questionable ethics, many possible legal problems

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-12-03
  5. "Billing and Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Non-profit that serves the community well

    Cons

    I do not have a comment for this

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-10-02
  6. "Dignity Health and Redding are great places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operations Manager in Redding, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well organized corporation with great attention to best practices when dealing with technology.

    Cons

    The recent merger with CHI has caused considerable financial challenges to the former Dignity Health regions.

    Dignity Health2019-09-17
  7. "Fast-paced, awesome doctors and staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time

    Pros

    Physicians are personable Back and front office staff are hard working

    Cons

    It takes a lot of effort and time to fire union represented staff. Too many new initiatives are rolled out, leading to change fatigue and half-baked projects

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-08-07
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Warm, caring culture. Professional colleagues.

    Cons

    Can take over 30 days to be eligible for benefits.

    Dignity Health2019-06-14
  9. "Good people poor communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with on the front lines.

    Cons

    Leadership needs to be on the same page and have clear communication as to what is happening and where the organization is going.

    Dignity Health2019-06-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time

    Pros

    I loved working here I have no negative comments

    Cons

    I have no negative comments

    Dignity Health2019-06-05
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews