Dignity Health Patient Access Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Dignity Health Patient Access Representative Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
58%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health President, CEO, and Director Lloyd H. Dean
Lloyd H. Dean
4 Ratings
  1. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Laveen, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere at the HOPD's and hospital. The HOPD's have a small staff that works well together.

    Cons

    I didn't experience any cons.

    Dignity Health2017-07-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Everything but the management..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are friendly, opportunity for growth and always have hours available if you're wanting overtime.

    Cons

    Management is the worst. Micromanaging supervisors and a director that cares more about collecting payments than the employees. Dissatisfaction of management leads to high turn over rate.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-11-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Racist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Racist, Favoritism, Racism toward people, if you buy meal to manger if you on they good side.

    Cons

    Unfortunately people are still racist

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-07-12
  4. "Patient Access Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The opportunities to expand or further your career never cease.

    Cons

    Lets just say, " Human Kindness" was not always applied.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2017-11-29
  5. "Pay Rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Glendale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people convenient schedule easy work super busy

    Cons

    Under paid inconsistent policies

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2017-11-09
  6. "Great company to work for. Lots of opportunity to move up in the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Access Representative in Stockton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay, and flexibility. Hospital job so you're able to interact with many people. Networking is great, oh and you don't have to pay for parking.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time. Kinda just trying to get to the twenty word minimum so I can post this.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2017-04-18
  7. "MPTL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Santa Maria, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits people are great to work with and the pay is fair.

    Cons

    Needs to become less corporate and more patient and employee friendly. Not as competitive with pay or benefits as it used to be. Other companies are catching up or exceeding Dignity Health in pay and benefits.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2016-10-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "popular"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Sac City, IA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work with Doctors, Nurses, Respitory Theripist, Patients, EMT a range of people

    Cons

    Coworkers not loyal, back stabbers, selfish, not considerate

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2013-08-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Why post signs that say INTEGRITY when you have none ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Access Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health

    Pros

    Great co-workers many with long tenure. Overall staff is friendly and genuinely trying to help patients. Some departments managed very well and is the envy of other departments.

    Cons

    Administration places incompetent managers in charge. Managers are self serving and hostile towards employees. For example, our manager does nothing well other than to provide us incorrect information and incomplete training. There is ZERO support for the manager in our department from ANY of the employees. People come and punch in/punch out and care little about the workplace due to the manager's incompetence. The line I hear most often is "why bother".

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2010-09-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews