Dignity Health RN Staff Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Dignity Health RN Staff Nurse Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
54%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health President, CEO, and Director Lloyd H. Dean
Lloyd H. Dean
9 Ratings
  1. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time

    Pros

    Education and support. Was ina new grad program and loved it.

    Cons

    None. Was happy with everything there.

    Dignity Health2019-09-11
  2. "Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very Nice place to work

    Cons

    Sometimes we have to do overtime due to shortage

    Dignity Health2019-08-20
  3. "Best paid RN job in town"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best paying Good Benefits close proximity to home

    Cons

    Poor organization Poor treatment of staff

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-08-23
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Very political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - STaff Registered Nurse in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really don’t have any positive thoughts about this Health organization.

    Cons

    My experienced was difficult, I worked in the float pool and every department that I was assigned to, it seemed that the staff was not friendly, I was treated very poorly, my patient assignment was unsafe and unfair, I felt that I was set up to fail, the staff is very malicious, including management. “Human kindness “ is one of their “Values “, but I felt that is just a meaningless word.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-04-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a great place to work, I have been here for over 15 years now, so I think I can say I "know" the place. The people here in all areas are kind and show human kindness, even when not asked too. I have seen a lot of changes here and they are for the better. Management has a clear view of what the communities needs are and that is our mission to deliver compassionate, high-quality, affordable health services; serving and advocating for our sisters and brothers who are poor and disenfranchised and partnering with others in the community to improve the quality of life.

    Cons

    Sorry to say the Cafeteria

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2018-06-05
  6. "CRMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible shifts, fun environment, great work life balance, excellent pay and benefit package, opportunities for advancement/transfers for well rounded experience

    Cons

    Politics in management can be frustrating

    Dignity Health2018-02-27
  7. "RNs under-valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dignity Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team-work among nursing staff, very talented/compassionate nurses. Self scheduling.

    Cons

    Limited support staff/break relief. Nurses are treated as work horses. Very weak union and terrible management. High rate of burn-out.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2017-08-16
  8. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay/benefits; union (barely - no fault state - nurses that don't pay into unions still "protected" - don't understand it much coming from California)

    Cons

    Constantly changing management - leadership in NV already struggles with provider engagement and medical competence- you would hope Dignity would screen leaders better for long term assignment. More turnover more chaos

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2017-07-23
  9. "CTICU Staff Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive co-workers and management. Great benefits. I haven't taken advantage of it, but generous tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Busy and demanding workload so many nurses get burnt out quickly, therefore there's a decent amount of turnover. Difficulty training staff to keep up on more advanced cares i.e. IABPs, Impella, CRRT, to keep up with the turnover. Intensivists are also spread thin across the several ICUs in the hospital.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2017-03-29
  10. Helpful (3)

    "RN @ St Joes Phoenix"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time

    Pros

    Great management structure, competent nurses and doctors, policy/best practice oriented

    Cons

    Too much emphasis on "patient satisfaction." Patients walk all over the nurses and doctors. It's an expectation for staff to kiss up to patients keep them happy and that is a priority even at times over safety and standard of care.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2016-12-13
Found 23 reviews